Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

razr_sped
post Mar 14 2014, 10:47 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(wkchard @ Mar 13 2014, 11:50 PM)
How many gundam can I buy before I will kena Japan or Malaysia Custom, if I were buying gundam back from Japan?
Jus came back with a sazabi, nv (to be made for a friend, coincidently my first gunpla), crossbone & Sapporo miku nendroid..no issue though scanning is required (guess due to 370 issue)
razr_sped
post Mar 20 2014, 02:09 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 20 2014, 01:25 PM)
golbeza : still a good buy. a few tens of yen different only (translate to be RM2 or less). i'm surprised they used that barcode label already because the ones in tokyo still using the normal price tag incl 5% tax. well, that was 1 month ago when i last visited la...
most are changing tag to gross price only..cos last week at yodobashi most items have can two dif on two dif box...to welcome the increament on GST in 10 days i guess..
btw brought sazabi at 6.6k JPY..yodobashi selling bearguy iii at 1.3k
razr_sped
post Mar 28 2014, 10:00 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Mar 28 2014, 09:53 AM)
meaning it is closed screening? that's too bad, no kit i want and time for me to build kit now sad.gif
iinm MG phenex can claim 2 tix while HG banshee norn will get 1..
razr_sped
post Apr 14 2014, 11:04 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 14 2014, 10:51 AM)
any experts here in creating panel lines?
the one method i see here are using marker, but i'm more of the lazy one where i use very liquidy enamel black/brown by tamiya and let it flow by itself
and wipe off excess one..looks more then enought for me and i dont realli need to be careful..
plus its only 2-300JPY a bottle...
razr_sped
post Apr 22 2014, 09:12 AM

393 posts

my current WIP...painted but not on de red..kinda find it not nice of de vermillion red
will change it to metallic spray in future

razr_sped
post Apr 29 2014, 10:47 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 29 2014, 10:36 AM)
hahaah, sorry, i dont mean as in assemble part
as in disassembled but categorized

just wanna find out the correct  work flow

becos due on my old pattern, i used to nub sand a few parts, then spray, then forgot this or that part then spray again, but that was when i was using spray can
as im starting AB now, it seems i cant be following this work flow  rclxub.gif

sorry Hxiiik, but appreciate your replies  rclxms.gif hope i dont get on your nerves yet  brows.gif
1. Nip and sand
2. Categorize base on colour
3. Spray (AB or spray can)
IMO AB or not it's the same, save time n money even for spray as now more parts cover the same paint area. So instead on spray booth wall it's on the plastic pieces

0.0299sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:56 AM