Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

gundamsp01
post Feb 8 2014, 07:58 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 8 2014, 07:52 PM)

just starting gunpla hobby online shop
in small scale though
wow, nice, cant wait to see ur competitive price laugh.gif
gundamsp01
post Feb 9 2014, 07:44 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 9 2014, 12:29 AM)
not exactly cheap
but about same price with average local shop
thanks, currently me and other 2 friends handling this business
may take time to grow
what kind of Zeonic kit you want? will try bring in future
if it is reasonable enough, it would be fine, hope your shop will bring in mg sengoku astray
gundamsp01
post Feb 14 2014, 12:45 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

just want to share, my first fully painted kit and my first gunpla kit which did using the right way. just OOB build

learnt lots of to-do and not-to-do throughout the process with the hard way. Some errors on the kit though cry.gif

please comment flex.gif

sorry for my bad photoshooting skill though sweat.gif
for more image please go to this link

now my problem is where to find a display case big enough to store this proto zero, cant get detolf due to current stay is rent place issue. sweat.gif
btw, if anyone can enlighten me, how much is mr hobby flat coat for ab can i get at bts? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Feb 14 2014, 07:36 AM
gundamsp01
post Feb 14 2014, 06:05 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Feb 14 2014, 11:00 AM)
it's very well done actually. might want to improve your photography a bit. some pics are blur & senget
QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ Feb 14 2014, 11:27 AM)
Nicely done.. very nice .
The only thing toimprove is photo shooting... lol
it was taken using ipad mini...so... sweat.gif
for the "senget" part, i tried to fit the unit into the frame and give some "art" to it, will try to improve on that

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Feb 14 2014, 12:02 PM)
nice build & color painting.
for Flat coat, i think it may run out of stock, better get it online. I normally bought half dozen per order. Can use for half year.
ic...that's too bad, but i thought flat coat can't be delivered because it is liquid?
gundamsp01
post Feb 18 2014, 08:50 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 18 2014, 06:07 PM)

WIP (kinda)
nice!
btw, anyone here who just doing OOB build (with custom paint) only even after years in this hobby?
just curious tongue.gif
gundamsp01
post Feb 18 2014, 09:07 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

i'm having conflict within myself, coz i just want to stay in OOB + custom paint level and not going any deeper (coz too much money spent alre when i came to my sense, wtf?!) tongue.gif

but influence from those masters around me feel kind of stress, to move on to the next level or not?! lol biggrin.gif
gundamsp01
post Mar 27 2014, 10:13 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

anyone went to the litt tak sales at sungei wang? got what kit over there?
gundamsp01
post Mar 28 2014, 09:37 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Mar 28 2014, 08:57 AM)
Not every TGV got la. smile.gif Only 1 TGV that stated in the ticket (not sure either TGV The Curve or TGV one Utama).
there is no TGV at the curve la...only cathay
so meaning only leave tgv one U

btw, what movie? unicorn final ep? tongue.gif
gundamsp01
post Mar 28 2014, 09:44 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(kyuen7 @ Mar 28 2014, 09:42 AM)
ya I meant TGV One Utama... Ya, unicorn ep 7. I have not watched Gundam on the big screen before. So it'll be kinda cool. Hope got some special merchandise during that day too.
wowow, may i know the detail of this screening? want to buy a ticket and go to watch tongue.gif
gundamsp01
post Mar 28 2014, 09:53 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Mar 28 2014, 09:49 AM)
Need to buy model kits in order to claim the tickets. Not sure where I saw the ads. Either here or FB. laugh.gif Sorry short term memory.
Maybe you can go to Sg Wang this weekend and I'm sure they got sell model kits that can claim tickets. smile.gif
meaning it is closed screening? that's too bad, no kit i want and time for me to build kit now sad.gif
gundamsp01
post Mar 28 2014, 10:58 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 28 2014, 10:56 AM)
It will be the most expensive movie u ever watched whistling.gif because it can cost about 80 for 1 ticket.. or 430 for 2 whistling.gif but of course u get a model kit free for every purchase brows.gif
fuiyoh...then i better wait for dl then tongue.gif
gundamsp01
post Apr 20 2014, 09:06 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Apr 20 2014, 12:44 PM)
alright, today first time did a topcoat for MG Sengoku Astray, drillz!

nice! wonder how u panel line it...using pen or paint?
gundamsp01
post Apr 30 2014, 09:16 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

Regarding painting, my method is not to snapfit first then look at what color to put on each part.

for me, i read the manual, look at the parts on the runner, then decide what type of color to put on (masking option as well, if applicable).
Then the normal procedure of remove parts from runner, sanding, etc

then do the painting and coating. Final step, assemble it. tongue.gif
gundamsp01
post Apr 30 2014, 01:25 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 30 2014, 10:35 AM)
how do you remember the part number while assembly, by shape?
i actually memorized the shape first by comparing it to the manual tongue.gif
of coz there is an easier way...just write the parts number according to the runner then stick on the stick which u pin ur parts on tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Apr 30 2014, 01:27 PM
gundamsp01
post Apr 30 2014, 03:30 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Apr 30 2014, 01:58 PM)
But then you'll need lots of stick wor... For me inner frame usually assembly first then spray it all together.
but then there will be unpainted area when u move ur joint, which is why i prefer to airbrush each part separately.

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Apr 30 2014, 03:10 PM)
woah means u coat all the parts independently before assembling? what about decals then
decal and coat before assemble biggrin.gif
gundamsp01
post May 4 2014, 07:04 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

Finally, after a turtle speed progress of 2 months+
i completed my mg gundam x with my custom paint job.

this will be the last gunpla for this year, have to focus on work and study at the same time. sweat.gif
continue next year with sengoku astray and sazabi ver.ka

for now, sorry for the potato quality photos, have to seek for a dslr to get better image quality.

gundamsp01
post May 5 2014, 05:18 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Stifler the Stifmeister @ May 5 2014, 12:03 AM)
Cantik.
Is mg gundam x good ?
Feel like wanna to put tis to  my todo list. I hv a color scheme for this.
as most ppl say, it is very good for its price range, and kind of simple to build as well. laugh.gif
gundamsp01
post May 15 2014, 09:24 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

looks like i going to get the mg hi-nu and pg unicorn (depending on the price) laugh.gif

0.0300sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:16 PM