Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 29 2014, 09:45 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 29 2014, 07:49 PM)
well i don't think i can do that.. since nowadays a lot of good releases coming, such as this one sweat.gif
i really cannot say enough good things about the All Gundam Project.. so far, everything is fantastic, this one included.. looks and feels amazing

Succumbed to temptation ww
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 4 2014, 03:16 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 4 2014, 02:43 PM)
*never mind* got it !
Need some help from any of you sifu that just came back from tokyo akihabara.

Which shop carries the most gundam kits ? asking my friend to help me go to akihabara to buy titanium finish sinanju but i need to let her know which shop sells them.
Beside Yodobashi mentioned by Vorador, try Asobit City as well
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 4 2014, 09:01 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 4 2014, 07:42 PM)
not into Gouf R35 because twin detach shield looks silly to me
but it is a high chance that Bandai make new updated HGUC Gouf?

Hmm I thought Bandai already announced RG Gouf?
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 6 2014, 10:35 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Apr 6 2014, 06:53 AM)
it took me 3 month to build a proper kit. (including all the sanding and AB'ing the parts) or if i just plain lazy and wanna see how it look like... half a day.... (lots of nagging included)
From wife? whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 10 2014, 01:41 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 10 2014, 01:11 PM)
nope.

u have experience with macross b4 going into gunpla so any mg is relatively easy in comparison, but if a newbie is completely brand spanking new to the hobby in general, tey need the experience in cutting the parts out of the tree, handling nub marks, getting to know the plastic strength, familiarize with the manual layout, handling decals, etc etc.

if the said the newbie bought sazabi ver ka, when he/she inevitability break something (fin or joint or something of mechanical importance) tey just wasted 300 bucks on a kit just cuz of simple newbie mistake. If the point is to get familiarize with the hobby then going for something cheap is the preferred method, mistake will still be made regardless if the kit is expensive or not and if so isnt it better to made them on cheap kits rather then 9000yen kit? At the very least ur wallet will be in better shape.

some mg r just not meant to be build by newbie be it due to difficulties (ex-s), complexity and fragility (zeta, unicorn, and all transformable design in general), and/or price (any 7000 yen and above). Breaking such kit is more painful to bear then say breaking mk2 2.0. Going head first into any mg without consideration of the above will only cause trouble, may even pisses them off and put them off from the hobby entirely.
Haha I remember one of my friend quit assembling model kit after his first mecha plamo, the Kotobukiya Armored Core Gaea whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Apr 27 2014, 12:10 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 27 2014, 10:40 AM)
lacking panel lines.. lacking decals and details hmm.gif other than the size and for completion's sake.. i don't see what's so nice to have about him.. maybe some hidden gimmicks we haven't seen and they don't want to spoil before Episode 7?
at this point, he really pales in comparison with the dendrobium
Hence why it's cheaper by 1000yen compared to Dendrobium? tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post May 2 2014, 07:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 1 2014, 02:44 AM)
planning to put on a different color theme for my ReZel Type-C, but not sure what kind of color theme hmm.gif
http://gundam.wikia.com/wiki/RGZ-95_ReZEL_...enser_b-Unit%29
http://gundam.wikia.com/wiki/RGZ-95C_ReZEL...enser_A-Unit%29

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: May 2 2014, 07:34 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post May 14 2014, 10:06 AM

550 posts

Haha maybe upscaled HG with RG details on outer armor. Hopefully they wil have MSes that are not viable as MG
Exiled_Gundam
post May 14 2014, 10:53 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 14 2014, 10:32 AM)
still waiting for reviews showing the leftover parts, whether there's enough parts to make all limbs
From the manual scans at HobbySearch http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10267276 , doesn't seems so. But the runners count seems to be more
Exiled_Gundam
post May 14 2014, 05:52 PM

550 posts

Gundam Mk-III and GP-04 next?
Exiled_Gundam
post May 14 2014, 06:04 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ May 14 2014, 06:01 PM)
So 1/100 line dedicated to msv? I approve.

btw that nightingale on display seems small for a 1/100. Mayb its just the distance or mayb that is 1 of the hg prototype sitting in Bandai Hobby Division HQ.
Haha maybe dedicated to MSes they are not thinking of making as MG yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: May 14 2014, 06:05 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post May 22 2014, 01:08 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 21 2014, 10:18 PM)
Since you've mentioned blue tack, I found out from the net that there's a 'white' coloured version, but haven't found one at shop. Anyone knows where can I get it?
Hmm try looking for Faber Castell brand. They do have white-colored version, like in here; http://www.stonemarketing.com/product/589150/ (for example only, you can try find at local shop)

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: May 22 2014, 01:09 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0429sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:02 PM