126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V33, Gunpla builders assemble!

Tiger I
post Apr 22 2014, 10:18 PM

210 posts

an inquiry, if i may

has the anyone seen k9 dog thingy in local shop?
somehow it does look derpy, macam nak hmm.gif
Ksano
post Apr 22 2014, 10:21 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 22 2014, 10:18 PM)
an inquiry, if i may

has the anyone seen k9 dog thingy in local shop?
somehow it does look derpy, macam nak hmm.gif
I bought it at gamers arena at BTS (last 2 week), even time machine have it .
kimirockz
post Apr 22 2014, 10:23 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Apr 22 2014, 09:59 PM)
if you're in japan, look for 7-11 ver or ANA ver, those really hard to get over here
Wad is 7 11 version? And ANA?
kimirockz
post Apr 22 2014, 10:28 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 22 2014, 10:14 PM)
standard price for these:
HG: RX-0 Unicorn Gundam(destroyer mode) 1800yen
RG: Destiny Gundam Z.A.F.T. Mobile suit ZGMF-X42S 2500yen
MG: Ver 3.0 RX-78-2 Gundam E.F.S.F prototype close combat 4500yen

if you paid any price lower by 10% or more of the standard price, then it's considered cheap
Icic...
MG i gt it for 3120yen.
RG 1880yen.
HG 1220 yen

At first i duno to choose either rx78 of ver ka or this ver 3.
Bcz i duno the difference at all.
In the end choose this ver 3 bcz newer.

But all kena 8 percent tax lol
General_Nic
post Apr 22 2014, 10:29 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Apr 22 2014, 10:28 PM)
Icic...
MG i gt it for 3120yen.
RG 1880yen.
HG 1220 yen

At first i duno to choose either rx78 of ver ka or this ver 3.
Bcz i duno the difference at all.
In the end choose this ver 3 bcz newer.

But all kena 8 percent tax lol
you should show them your passport, then you will be exempted from tax sweat.gif
D-y
post Apr 22 2014, 10:29 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Apr 22 2014, 10:23 PM)
Wad is 7 11 version? And ANA?
7-11 version is the one with 7-11 markings and colours.
ANA version is the blue(sometimes metallic) version sold by one of their airlines
kimirockz
post Apr 22 2014, 10:32 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 22 2014, 10:15 PM)
Prices in Malaysia
HG: RX-0 Unicorn Gundam(destroyer mode) - RM 70
RG: Destiny Gundam Z.A.F.T. Mobile suit ZGMF-X42S RM 85
MG: Ver 3.0 RX-78-2 Gundam E.F.S.F prototype close combat RM 145

So just do an easy currency conversion and you should get an idea.
I got it with
MG: RM 104.50
RG: RM 63
HG: RM 40.90

All nt yet add tax.

Thanks for info bro smile.gif
kimirockz
post Apr 22 2014, 10:34 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 22 2014, 10:29 PM)
you should show them your passport, then you will be exempted from tax  sweat.gif
They say no tax reduction if total is less than 10k yen sad.gif
General_Nic
post Apr 22 2014, 10:40 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Apr 22 2014, 10:34 PM)
They say no tax reduction if total is less than 10k yen sad.gif
I see, that sucks sad.gif
Lacersan
post Apr 23 2014, 12:15 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(kimirockz @ Apr 22 2014, 10:32 PM)
I got it with
MG:  RM 104.50
RG:  RM 63
HG:  RM 40.90

All nt yet add tax.

Thanks for info bro smile.gif
Keep in mind that different models come in different prices, taking into account the number of parts/metallic coating/rarity.

My best suggestion if you're in JP is to get the biggest kit you like (if you have space) because shipping it here to Malaysia by yourself would cost dearly. Otherwise, just disregard my advice and get whatever u like tongue.gif

Tiger I
post Apr 23 2014, 08:44 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Apr 22 2014, 10:21 PM)
I bought it at gamers arena at BTS (last 2 week), even time machine have it .
ah i see
might scout later
thanks yeah biggrin.gif
carpathia
post Apr 23 2014, 09:01 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Apr 23 2014, 12:15 AM)
Keep in mind that different models come in different prices, taking into account the number of parts/metallic coating/rarity.

My best suggestion if you're in JP is to get the biggest kit you like (if you have space) because shipping it here to Malaysia by yourself would cost dearly. Otherwise, just disregard my advice and get whatever u like tongue.gif
Agree with you on this, furthermore the big kits like perfect grade are dirt cheap in Japan. makes it worthwhile to buy compared to MG.
mf_yamato
post Apr 23 2014, 09:29 AM

385 posts

yup.. PG Astray redframe only sells at rm4++ only.. hehehhe
rx330
post Apr 23 2014, 10:05 AM

11,809 posts

if only i go japan... i sure whack the PGs there.....
carpathia
post Apr 23 2014, 10:08 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 23 2014, 10:05 AM)
if only i go japan... i sure whack the PGs there.....
er...i went 2 years back and i didnt managed to buy PG bcos my luggage was full...next trip...i sure buy PG and those special titanium edition

BBXiong
post Apr 23 2014, 10:32 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 22 2014, 09:46 PM)
Real grade zeta.... Can't resist..... Anyone wanna sell theirs to me?
Try to build yourself lar, I build couple of HG, and one MG, then straight skip to RG liao. Try getting RX78 to build first cos that one was easier iirc. Zeta need to handle with extreme care sweat.gif
but still can build, but take a lot of time. assemble + lining took 2 1/2 full day and decal took me like 4 nights, lol

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Apr 22 2014, 09:48 PM)
for matte top coat, spray on sunny day, otherwise will end up with winter version

my RG zeta still sitting around in the box
hmm, how to say winter version? dried too slow?
you should assemble yours, this gunpla looks awesome thumbup.gif
BBXiong
post Apr 23 2014, 10:36 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Apr 23 2014, 10:08 AM)
er...i went 2 years back and i didnt managed to buy PG bcos my luggage was full...next trip...i sure buy PG and those special titanium edition
but PG damn freaking hard to assemble one right sweat.gif
TheAdmiral
post Apr 23 2014, 10:40 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 23 2014, 10:32 AM)
hmm, how to say winter version? dried too slow?
no, the coating turns white and flaky when u spray it in lower temperature. The effect is like its covered in snow instead of clear flat hence the "winter" comment.

it can be easily fix if u hav a airbrush.
carpathia
post Apr 23 2014, 10:47 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 23 2014, 10:40 AM)
no, the coating turns white and flaky when u spray it in lower temperature. The effect is like its covered in snow instead of clear flat hence the "winter" comment.

it can be easily fix if u hav a airbrush.
yeah....i kena this before. 1st time using spray and end up the finishing is flaky, uneven. cry.gif
TaurusOxford
post Apr 23 2014, 11:19 AM

I know it's not much to look at yet, but I figured I would advise everyone that Project Wing Raiser Zero has officially begun:

Step one: Super gluing Wing Zero's V-fin onto 00's head. Not the easiest thing to do with 1/144 scale kits, but I got it on straight so it's a victory.

126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:18 AM