Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K610i Discussion Thread

lilzany
post Dec 20 2006, 02:56 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(maxster @ Dec 15 2006, 02:23 PM)
Hi Guys, i just bought K610i and tried using http://gmail.com/app , the J2ME app for Gmail Mobile.

Downloading is no issue and installing is no issue.I can even connect for the first time.The email is fast and we can view attachments as well.

The only problem is that subsequently when i try to use the app again, i am unable to connect .

Have anyone faced the same problem?
Did they give you a reason that u can't connect? What is the reason than maybe i can help you.
lilzany
post Dec 20 2006, 02:57 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(maxster @ Dec 20 2006, 01:12 PM)
have anyone experienced the problem when the menu change name...things like Menu Options suddenly become numbers E.g.

Profiles Change To F4:3028
Time & Date To : F4:3078

etc?
lag lor...if you go back to main menu and into phone settings again..it will be ok one
lilzany
post Dec 23 2006, 10:57 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(maxster @ Dec 22 2006, 01:27 PM)
The phone prompted me to check for a valid connection.I tried to connect via the web version m.gmail.com and it was ok but when i tried to active gmail directly from the application..it did not work...
Ok, than you'll just need to try refresh or run/exit multiple times. I have no idea whats the problem but it will works after a few tries. I've experience this problem numerous time.
lilzany
post Dec 30 2006, 12:48 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(^666^ @ Dec 24 2006, 02:26 PM)
went yesterday to check k610i red. its fugly...  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
silver looks way better.
but you change fone every month so it shouldn't matter to you right? u can always test it out, put it in your hands, pocket, feel it every day and I'm sure your opinion will change since taste is very subjective... icon_idea.gif

0.0244sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:09 PM