djlah
post Feb 19 2014, 07:50 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 19 2014, 07:41 PM)

Slim Armor View for Nexus 5!
looks good! works with wireless charger?
djlah
post Feb 19 2014, 07:56 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 19 2014, 07:50 PM)
http://www.amazon.com/Spigen-Protective-In...2011&s=wireless

but not much info, not even on official site.
amazon USD 44.99 (~RM148.47)
taobao CNY 238.02 (~RM129.05)

djlah
post Feb 20 2014, 07:30 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 20 2014, 01:52 AM)
Xposed can run on any phone? or there are specific xposed?
xposed only support dalvik at this moment.
initially, it was developed for mediatek based device because of closed source that causing lack of custom rom. later ppl found that, it's also benefit for everyone specially for those ppl prefer stock or cherry pick....
djlah
post Feb 20 2014, 10:08 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Feb 20 2014, 09:37 AM)
On ElementalX 0.26 and PA Beta6 now. Which root apps is must have?
Titanium Backup, Greenify, Wakelocks Detector, BBS, etc...
djlah
post Feb 20 2014, 10:12 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 20 2014, 02:11 AM)
so xposed alone doesn't provide modification? must have download plugins?
xposed is just based or a installer required by modules. you can find and install from a list of modules you need from xposed app inside or you can get from INDEX of XPOSED modules here.

This post has been edited by djlah: Feb 20 2014, 10:13 AM
djlah
post Feb 20 2014, 01:52 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 19 2014, 04:11 PM)
Hey, I am on Paranoid Android now but option seems to be a bit limited? It's really stock like and I can't seem to have access to the famous PA options like HALO, Pie control and hybrid UI. Am I missing something here?
all PA followers,
Paranoid Android drops Halo floating notifications
djlah
post Feb 20 2014, 02:49 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 20 2014, 02:14 PM)
Tear drop down deep in my heart  cry.gif But PA has been known for their innovation, so finger crossed.
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 20 2014, 02:22 PM)
Sad, was looking forward to the new Halo.
maybe PA is working on completely new redesign replacement?
anyway, feel that not only PA, Omni development also quite slow in KK, compare with JB times.
djlah
post Feb 22 2014, 01:35 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 22 2014, 11:00 AM)
shakehead.gif a lot of my friends  started to change their phone to this Nexus 5 liao..

[PS: OTW to Flash Franco kernel liao tongue.gif]
none of my friends moved to Nexus 5, if buy new phone, all go to Note 3...

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 22 2014, 11:51 AM)
somehow i feel that elementalx is more stable with less occasional stuttering while scrollig thru menu compared with franco r33
+1

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Feb 22 2014, 12:13 PM)
Ahhh my nexus 5 got problem. Dono software or hardware.
Everytime my phone get hot, simcard sure got problem.
Like put it next of laptop airvent. Or put inside of car in daytime.
Demn it.
must avoid phone too hot, it'll kill the battery faster. don't put beside airvent and of course don't leave it inside the car.
djlah
post Feb 22 2014, 04:37 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Feb 22 2014, 02:26 PM)
It happen when playing games too.

Hm so i guess im the only one got the problem.
what game you play and the duration? are you in stock or custom ROM? by default, there is temperature throttling control. what's your highest temperature when you playing games?
djlah
post Feb 22 2014, 05:10 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 22 2014, 01:25 PM)
I am now on Slimkat and I regret not trying this out as my earlier choices. The real dark slim makes the UI elements either black or white. The black loading bar beneath the address bar in Chrome is just so sleek.

Just wondering if I should switch to ART. Dalvik on this ROM seems smoother and stabler to other ROM I have tried, namely CM, PA and Omni.
I just stay at dalvik at this moment. I can't really see a lot more smooth on ART. but a little more storage consume for each app for sure. but I still hope entire eco-system quickly follow Google switch to ART support asap.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 22 2014, 04:44 PM)
Slimkat support art?
yes, why not?
djlah
post Feb 22 2014, 05:21 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 22 2014, 12:28 PM)
franco r33 performs terribly in antutu, just 20k+, so I installed trinity, best score so far
what's your score then after flash trinity?

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Feb 22 2014, 05:09 PM)
Catalysm and Franco kernel.
Didnt check the temperate. Playing clash of clan.
Where to check temperature?
there is many app can check. I like FauxClock app, can check both CPU and battery temperature+how you want the SoC clock, the app suggest idea's temperature should be less than 55 Celsius.

if after still not resolved your issue, you should flash other kernel than Franco.

QUOTE(feekle @ Feb 22 2014, 05:12 PM)
Is there any official fix for N5 mic? caller can't seem to hear me
I don't encounter such issue before.

djlah
post Feb 22 2014, 07:36 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Feb 22 2014, 07:31 PM)
ElementalX "cooler color" preset
yeah, I don't like nexus stock warm preset. thumbup.gif ElementalX "cooler color" preset thumbup.gif
djlah
post Feb 23 2014, 08:02 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 22 2014, 11:38 PM)
Tweaked by default or need set in aroma?
yes, need to enable in aroma. by default is untick.
djlah
post Feb 23 2014, 10:39 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Feb 23 2014, 10:36 AM)
normally i order thru agent.. so far no problem.
yup, so far no problem..
djlah
post Feb 23 2014, 05:02 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Feb 23 2014, 04:21 PM)
Hmm, I changed my DPI from 370 (Slimkat default) to 340 (which makes me have 7 icons on the dash bar), but somehow feel like going back to 370 but the new DPI refuses to be applied even though I reboot. Am I missing out anything?
not sure what's going, but you can just simple reflash to go back.

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 23 2014, 04:28 PM)
can i tweak other kernels with Franco's app?
yes, you can. I tweak ElementalX with Faux's app.
djlah
post Feb 23 2014, 06:02 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 23 2014, 05:23 PM)
but i can't seem to tweak voltage. the feature disappeared when i'm trying to tweak elementalx
I don't have franco's app installed, not sure if there is a bug or limitation. maybe you can try other free app like Trickster MOD.
djlah
post Feb 24 2014, 04:01 PM

7,723 posts

SlimKat 4.4.2 Build 3.2

djlah
post Feb 24 2014, 04:45 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 24 2014, 02:20 PM)
erm.. LG still as the manufacturer of choice thumbup.gif , LG and Google have a good history together. hopefully we can have affordable price of Google Smartwatch drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif waiting waiting waiting.... but June ler, another 4 months to go for announcement hmm.gif hmm.gif if this is true, stock ready for ship maybe already Q3 later..
djlah
post Feb 25 2014, 09:43 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Feb 25 2014, 07:57 AM)
Aka the ugliest pile of misery? Nope x10000

Honestly it's overhyped, some claiming to have eye scanner and in the end it only have clunky fingerprint scanner and useless heart rate sensor. Specwise and designwise it's just a major disappointment. Even on s5 thread people hating it
topup a little bit....
Nope x999999999
djlah
post Feb 25 2014, 06:11 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Feb 25 2014, 03:15 PM)
I like the z2 tablet!
rumor said next Nexus 10 will be manufacture by HTC, interested to see....
and latest rumor also said google gonna ditch nexus 7 and replace by nexus 8 (LG is top choice of manufacture); + nexus watch (LG too) to pair with drool.gif drool.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0530sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:42 AM