Malaysia current economy ? Bad ?, RM devalue, high inflation ? Ur view ?

danmooncake
post Feb 2 2014, 05:40 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,124 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 31 2014, 11:06 PM)
+1

economy doesnt lie...gomen can cover allthey want... a sliding composite index n weaker currency  is clear indication of whats going on...
Well, sometimes the numbers published by the govt can lie but what cannot be false is what you see with your own eyes daily.

Best gauge is to ask oneself.

Are you feeling more hardships? How about you and your family or your friends?

Do you see your own purchasing power gone down or up? Is the govt policy helping you or crushing you?

Is your salary enough to justify your living expenses?

If 2013 is difficult year, do you think 2014 will be better or worse? laugh.gif

Sometimes, this is all relative.

For the top 10%, it's all blue skies! whistling.gif
For the bottom 20%, some money will come from govt. thumbup.gif

For the middle class - BEND OVER!! brows.gif

danmooncake
post Feb 2 2014, 11:21 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,124 posts

Cheaper currency is actually good for Malaysia exporters. Good for tourism.

Unfortunately, consumers in Malaysia will have to suffer because imports will be come more expensive.
Yup, that means you cannot eat broccoli but continue your diet with kangkung. laugh.gif

Don't worry.. there will be a floor. RM is unlikely to fall below 1USD=RM 3.80.

This is the magic number that the Mahathir has set during his era and this is the number
where BNM will step in the stop the slide, should there be another currency crisis later. nod.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Feb 2 2014, 11:21 PM

0.0142sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:32 PM