4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, | ARS v. MUN | Thu 13 Feb 2014, 03:40 AM

Thumpy Ick
post Jan 28 2014, 07:27 AM

281 posts

damn we never get players that are rumoured before the final day. yet wenger is giving his sly smile when asked about draxler. i think i'm going to see his face in the interview after the soton game and see if that sly smile is still there, if it is then i'm gonna let myself have expectations
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 28 2014, 06:12 PM

281 posts

kesian dulu got mazacar, now da kena sunat.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 29 2014, 08:52 PM

281 posts

too much hype, this smells of higuain.

this better not end up like stinking higuain.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 29 2014, 09:42 PM

281 posts

might even happen this month. i think we need him more now than next summer, ramsey and walcott are both out for a long period
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 29 2014, 10:05 PM

281 posts

so i heard Draxler is also two footed?

German Cazorla!
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 30 2014, 06:13 PM

281 posts

takpa gong xi fa cai kita open house sini
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 30 2014, 06:59 PM

281 posts

haha, nothing unexpected tbh. there's a reason we all say "wont believe until it's on arsenal.com" when it comes to transfers.

there's also rumours on mirko vucinic on loan, so yeah it's not all on draxler
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 30 2014, 09:09 PM

281 posts

did some posts got ninja-killed or what?

there's a recent interview on arsene n he said he's not close to signing anyone.

cant wait for the final hours of the transfer window
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 30 2014, 10:10 PM

281 posts

"noxious weed" aka kangkung cheaper
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2014, 07:28 AM

281 posts

draxler and vucinic deal is likely off, seems like the board agreed on 37mil for draxler but wenger refused the deal, while vucinic refused the move to arsenal with the two clubs already agreed on terms.

makes sense tho, 37mil for a youngster is too big of a price tag, he'll be scrutinized by the hype machine english media.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2014, 02:29 PM

281 posts

latest shaky rumour: miroslav klose is linked with us.

now THIS i can get behind. i've always wanted to see klose in the epl
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2014, 06:11 PM

281 posts

rumours of kim kallstrom as the target.

liked the player when he was at his prime, but i think he's a bit old now. maybe it's good for a super short term solution to our current ramsey/flamini absence issue
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2014, 06:35 PM

281 posts

i see a "welcome to arsenal" comment on a kallstrom youtube video already...
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2014, 08:44 PM

281 posts

nice, i liked kallstrom when he was younger. a bit too late to have him here, but he's here and i'm quite excited to see what he brings to the team even as a backup player.

but i still think we're in for a striker. we wanted a midfield and a striker, possibly draxler and vucinic. didnt get drax and got kallstrom, let's see which striker's name comes up next
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2014, 09:59 PM

281 posts

oh yeah now i remember, he got some attention last year when he comforted an autistic child who was a kid mascot for a WC qualifying match between Germany and Sweden. to quote the kid's father's letter to kim, "Because of your actions, Kim, my son was able to experience exactly the same feelings as everyone else: pride, a sense of being special, "I did it" and the joy".

another good guy enters the party. hopefully he'll help us win the league.

This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Jan 31 2014, 09:59 PM
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2014, 10:11 PM

281 posts

i'd love it if it's klose, but so far no names are popping up
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2014, 11:20 PM

281 posts

sorry to tell you then, kallstrom got injured a lot since his last move too.

Thumpy Ick
post Feb 1 2014, 06:16 AM

281 posts

no striker then?

man i really like the kallstrom transfer, but if he's the only one then this feels quite underwhelming.
Thumpy Ick
post Feb 1 2014, 06:45 AM

281 posts

kim shellstoerm will take the number 29
Thumpy Ick
post Feb 1 2014, 04:59 PM

281 posts

if worse comes to worse and giroud gets injured bendtner and poldi will contend for that ST spot. i'm happy for pcy to move and try his luck elsewhere, he doesnt seem to be part in wenger's plan at all.

and if bendtner and poldi gets crocked there's always that false 9 option, mesut's played there a few times and even got a goal. tho we'll have to change our gamestyle a bit, ozil wont be able to outmuscle defenders the way giroud does.

all in all it's gonna be fun. we have the first eleven to win the league. whether we have the depth to do so, not so sure about that.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:27 AM