The Official LYN FIFA 07 League 2 (6th Season), Sorry Guys, No More Seedings For WCG.MY

chilaxis
post Jul 19 2006, 02:27 PM

248 posts

Hi guys, it's great to see the new Fifa season rocking and the Fifa passion still burning beyond the World Cup season party.gif

I've heard many people asking me how is the seeding going to be like. So I just want to set the record straight here. Basically, from past WCG experience, IN2 would need at least 8 seeds going into the WCG tournament. Now it ain't official yet, but I'm going to do my best to recommend to Mun Wai, the WCG Coordinator of In2 Marketing on the format for this year:-

The 8 seeds to be divided in such a manner:-

1) Top-4 from last year's WCG
2) Top-2 from LYN 4th Season League
3) Top-2 from LYN 5th Season League

Of course if there are overlapping players (e.g. RIN, who was no.2 at WCG and who also won LYN 4th Season) or defaulting players (e.g. REDS and me who won't be joining), then the space will be pushed downwards to the next best players.

Even better is in the case IN2 gives liberty for the community to have 16 seeds, I'll recommend it in such a manner:-
1) Top-8 from last year's WCG
2) Top-4 from LYN 4th Season League
3) Top-4 from LYN 5th Season League

Will keep you guys posted on the format of the seedings when it's confirmed after a meeting that IN2 will have among their headmarshalls, when my proposal will be brought up.

Meanwhile, have fun and train hard flex.gif

Nigel a.k.a. [WinDs]gel
chilaxis
post Jul 20 2006, 12:25 AM

248 posts

Especially to my W|nDs clan members, uphold your professionalism in joining a Fifa tournament. Please don't smear the name of your clan by dishonoring the rules and procedures of LYN League.

Accelerator, you have my promise that I'll do my best as the leader of W|nDs to ensure that my people will abide by the rules and procedures in this league. Let me know if anyone of them are causing problems.

As for my other Fifa friends, I strongly urge on the rest of you to give your utmost cooperation to Accelerator too. What he's doing here is a major boost for computer gaming in Malaysia. One day when you see Fifa being one of the most popular Pro-gaming game in Malaysia, you'll look back and be proud to have been part of Accelerator's Lowyat leagues. Accelerator has given u respect by providing u free service and coordination work for this league. SO TREAT THE LEAGUE BACK WITH THE SAME AMOUNT OF RESPECT.
chilaxis
post Jul 28 2006, 02:24 PM

248 posts

Fifa06 Seedings for WCG 2006

Only the top-8 in each of the following 4 tournaments will be considered for the seeding for Fifa 2006 in WCG2006 Malaysia:-

- World Cyber Games Malaysia 2005 (Double Eliminination)
- Electronic Football Challenge 2006
- LYN League Fifa 2006 4th Season (League)
- LYN League Fifa 2006 5th Season (League)

These seedings will not only determine that the good players will be separated for the group stages, but it will also be used to avoid good players meeting up early even in the double-elimination stage. The higher your seeding, the less chances of you meeting up with high seed players early on.

Results

World Cyber Games Malaysia 2005 (Double Eliminination)
1 - 8 Points - [W|nDs] gel
2 - 7 Points - [W|nDs] si_jali
3 - 6 Points - [W|nDs] vin
4 - 5 Points - [W|nDs] Lo0n4tiC
5 - 3.5 Points - [W|nDs] Dektos
5 - 3.5 Points - [W|nDs] neoguga
7 - 1.5 Points - [W|nDs] Chunky
7 - 1.5 Points - Ahmad

Electronic Football Challenge 2006 (Single Elimination)
1 - 8 Points - solidsnake
2 - 7 Points - [W|nDs] vin
3 - 6 Points - [W|nDs] gel
4 - 5 Points - Ronaldinho
5 - 2.5 Points - BPWX
5 - 2.5 Points - Blastguy
5 - 2.5 Points - [W|nDs] Dektos
5 - 2.5 Points - Lumacih

LYN League Fifa 2006 4th Season (League)
1 - 8 Points - [W|nDs] si_jali
2 - 7 Points - MightyReds
4 - 5 Points - solidsnake_84
5 - 4 Points - Accelerator7
6 - 3 Points - [W|nDs] Lo0n4tiC
7 - 2 Points - Halch
8 - 1 Point - Houlivgan

LYN League Fifa 2006 5th Season (League)
1 - 8 Points - [W|nDs] Lo0n4tiC
2 - 7 Points - solidsnake_84
4 - 5 Points - Accelerator7
5 - 4 Points - siLDes
6 - 3 Points - [W|nDs] Dektos
7 - 2 Points - [W|nDs] Jotaro
8 - 1 Point - arroyos

Top Malaysia Fifa Ranking (As of 21-8-2006) :-

Notes:-
- Darkened means confirmed not joining WCG
- [W|nDs] si_jali gets 12 points for winning Asian Cyber Games gold Medal for Malaysia.

Then as a summary, with all the non-joining players removed, we have the seed list below:-

Top Malaysia Fifa Seeds for WCG 2006 :-

Gel's personal message :-
Congratulations on all those who've worked hard for their seedings, you've all deserved it. With that settled, I wish each and everyone of you to bring out your best Fifa skills at WCG this year. As long as you tried your best, there'd be no regrets =)

This post has been edited by chilaxis: Aug 22 2006, 08:18 PM
chilaxis
post Jul 28 2006, 02:31 PM

248 posts

Guys, glad to announce that I've been officially asked by In2 to provide the seedings for WCG, and whereby I informed them that the seedings are still up for grabs until the end of LYN League Season 5 based on this system that I came up with which will be fair for all.

Please refer to my previous post to see which spots are still up for grab. The seeds will be finalised when LYN League Season 5 finishes. For those not yet in the seeding, u may still sneak in if you grab a top-8 position in this season's LYN League.

So be serious in finishing up this league. I support Accelerator in being strict. Accelerator, if there are any culprits who do not submit their results in time, just give them auto-losses as according to your rules and move on with the rest.

ALL THE BEST everyone. Hope to see you at WCG wink.gif
chilaxis
post Aug 4 2006, 01:03 PM

248 posts

Haha.. our friend switches from Mr. 'SILDES' to Mr. 'SLIDES' in-game. biggrin.gif
chilaxis
post Aug 5 2006, 11:40 AM

248 posts

Yo brothers in Fifa.

From 5pm till 10pm today (Saturday), W|nDs members will be having a gathering and playing their LYN matches from Clutch Gamers, our home cybercafe.

If any of you wanna play your LYN league matches with 14months and Maxsim who don't have internet connection right now at home. Please just message them on MSN to play your LYN games with them.

This post has been edited by chilaxis: Aug 5 2006, 11:41 AM
chilaxis
post Aug 10 2006, 10:41 AM

248 posts

For those who wants to register for WCG ticket, please PM me, and I'll help you out. Better get your tickets AS SOON AS POSSIBLE as only a limited ticket of 80 is available for this year. When all 80 are taken up, registration will close.

fer@kamarul, Sildes, check your PMs.

This post has been edited by chilaxis: Aug 10 2006, 01:51 PM
chilaxis
post Aug 11 2006, 12:28 PM

248 posts

Congratulations McLarenG, winner of Singapore WCG!

Accelerator, looks like your league has laid claim to another honorary member wink.gif

This post has been edited by chilaxis: Aug 11 2006, 12:29 PM
chilaxis
post Aug 11 2006, 01:13 PM

248 posts

My LYN friends, as you all know by now, Si_Jali is going down to Singapore to represent Malaysia, W|nDs, LYN and all of the Malaysian Fifa Community to fight against the best in Asia.

Me, Jotaro and Highwind/Loonatic will be going down there to give him some support. But I'm sure you guys are able to do so too by posting some messages for him!

If you guys wanna give him encouraging or congratulatory messages, please post it here and he'll be checking it for sure at night.

If you want to send some on-site/live messages, send it to my handphone at 012-3097423 and I'll pass on to him coz my handphone got global roaming. (BUT don't send now, I'm not reaching Singapore until Saturday morning ^^")

Btw, here's the link and schedule for the live streaming for Fifa at ACG this weekend. Try to free yourself up to watch it! >>

Live Broadcast of Asia Cyber Games
Saturday : 12:00 noon ~ 12:30 pm (Fifa06 Group Stage Match)
Sunday : 2:00 pm ~ 3:00 pm (Fifa06 Grand Final Match)

p.s. Who knows, the final match might be Si_Jali vs. McLarenG, a true match made in LYN. ^__^

This post has been edited by chilaxis: Aug 11 2006, 01:15 PM
chilaxis
post Aug 12 2006, 11:11 PM

248 posts

1st opponent, Vietnamese. Major Formation: 4312. Secondary Formation: 424. Defensive style: Does manual man-marking, Contain and occasional pressure. Strength: Good quick short-passing player, various types of middle moves with 4312 (including can create many QA chances with 424. Strong defending against wings.
Weaknesses: Does not do styla QA crosses, weak defending against dribbles. Does not lob keeper even when have clear chance.

2nd opponent, Chinese. Major Formation: 442. Secondary Formation: Unknown
Defensive style: Pressure defence, Possession-play.
Strength: All-round player, especially good with slow dribbling and doing all types of crosses, especially the deadly Highwind type long-crosses. Can hold on to the ball for long periods of time in the offensive half, slow and steady build-up play. Strong wing defence.
Weaknesses: Does not defend long shots. None other too apparent, but unsure of how he defends against Jali-style fast breaks, coz none of his opponents had fast counters.
chilaxis
post Aug 15 2006, 03:11 AM

248 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Words cannot express how proud I am of you Jali, so I use emoticons instead biggrin.gif This kinda super-performance, with the National Day coming up soon too. CHEERS to Fifa Malaysia!! CHEERS to our hero [W|nDs]Si_Jali!! Malaysia MEMANG boleh!

chilaxis
post Aug 15 2006, 12:49 PM

248 posts

Watch ESPN SportsCentre Today fellas, [W|nDs]Si_Jali interviewed wink.gif

SportsCentre on ESPN - 7.30pm, 10.00pm, 12.30am, 2.00am, 5.00am, 6.00am. Choose any one!
chilaxis
post Aug 19 2006, 01:14 AM

248 posts

The calm before the storm, just like last year smile.gif

All the best in finishing up your LYN games this weekend guys...go all out for that better seed! wink.gif
chilaxis
post Aug 21 2006, 02:09 PM

248 posts

Malaysian Top Fifa Players Ranking / WCG 2006 Seedings Updated
chilaxis
post Aug 22 2006, 08:25 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(siLDes @ Aug 22 2006, 03:23 AM)
... nedhu ... thats sound like a punjabi's name ...  laugh.gif
Haha.. my bad Sildes. Corrected.
chilaxis
post Aug 26 2006, 09:22 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(AreRuL @ Aug 26 2006, 01:28 AM)
congratz to vinc3nt.. got top 1 in group 15.... thumbup.gif unlucky for me... blush.gif  i try my best at CELLGAME..
Well fought there Arerul, you gave vin a good tough fight thumbup.gif

chilaxis
post Aug 26 2006, 09:24 AM

248 posts

Alright this is it! The WCG 2006 Fifa double-elimination knock-out stage. And we have on the stage this year these 16 Fifa illuminaries :-

[W|nDs] Vin
Mr. Bush

[W|nDs] Maxsim
Blankeroo

[W|nDs] Si_Jali
JingKung

Accelerator7
Wisd

SolidSnake
Quicknet

[W|nDs]Dektos
Smart

[W|nDs]Lo0n4tiC
Raiden

Henry
Akmal Zaid

All the best everyone, try to make it to the grand final tomorrow on stage!
chilaxis
post Aug 28 2006, 07:02 PM

248 posts

Alright guys with the WCG done and dusted, this is when spies from overseas will be coming in to check out on our winner.

All, if any overseas players add you on MSN and ask you about how Lo0n4tic plays, or what formation does he play etc, just tell him/her politely but firmly that you can't tell. Pls help Loon to increase his chances to win our first medal in Fifa for Malaysia at Monza and prove Malaysian Fifa community is right up there.

Since we're only sending 1 this year, this is even more critical. I hope you guys can cooperate.

This post has been edited by chilaxis: Aug 28 2006, 07:05 PM
chilaxis
post Aug 29 2006, 12:10 PM

248 posts

Unfortunately, In2 reckons that it will be unfair for the other single-player games community (NFS/Warcraft/Starcraft) for Fifa to send 2 while the other three games send 1.

Which is of course dissapointing because in my opinion, Fifa stands a big chance to win a medal back for Malaysia this year if two of them go and help each other warm-up and watch each other's back. But with only 1 going, although still not impossible to win a medal, the odds will be stacked up higher against Lo0n.

This post has been edited by chilaxis: Aug 29 2006, 12:14 PM
chilaxis
post Sep 11 2006, 02:40 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Sep 11 2006, 02:21 PM)
yea play both also can wat....highwind played both too tongue.gif
No harm playing both for fun. But of course if the aim is to do well at tournaments, I would advice against aiming for both, as they will muck up your controls. Especially because they their differences are slight and subtle (charge-up for goals, lobs, timing for passes, make runs/no make runs etc.), which makes it more difficult.

My advice for those who wanna do well in tournaments, stick with one to get good at. The other at most for fun.

(UNLESS in the future they come out with a Biathlon soccer-sim tournament .. where u'd need to play one game of Fifa then one game of WE per opponent.. now of course that will be a different story ^^)

0.0208sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:07 AM