Show Off Your Unigine Heaven Benchmark Scores, Unigine Heaven 4.0
terradrive
May 11 2014, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2014, 10:45 AM) I check thru GPUZ, i check the 1st card is on 100% load but 2nd card only about 37% which is around 300+mhz, same as the vram. I'm trying to run games such as COD Ghost etc also happened same. I'm not sure this is normal? What's the scaling on the Heaven's benchmark that you get from 1 GPU to 2 GPU?
devillightning1
May 11 2014, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2014, 10:45 AM) I check thru GPUZ, i check the 1st card is on 100% load but 2nd card only about 37% which is around 300+mhz, same as the vram. I'm trying to run games such as COD Ghost etc also happened same. I'm not sure this is normal? hmm...did you plug it in tightly? Try to see if CFX is enabled in the CCC. Also try ALT+TAB out and back into the game if you see from Afterburner OSD that one card is running 100% while another is only at 300MHz. Dont run at windowed mode, CFX wont work
llk
May 11 2014, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 11 2014, 11:14 AM) hmm...did you plug it in tightly? Try to see if CFX is enabled in the CCC. Also try ALT+TAB out and back into the game if you see from Afterburner OSD that one card is running 100% while another is only at 300MHz. Dont run at windowed mode, CFX wont work Have try out everything i can, testing CF mode in GPUZ seem like no problem, both cards running in full load mode. Im formatting my pc now and doing fresh installation now *Update: Fresh installed Windows, re-test Heaven benchmark with Core clock 1100mhz/Ram 1400mhz. GPU 1: Full load 1100mhz (Core)/1400mhz (Ram) GPU 2 run only 357mhz (Core)/150mhz (Ram) Benchmark score: 2598 This post has been edited by llk: May 11 2014, 01:38 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
devillightning1
May 11 2014, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2014, 12:19 PM) Have try out everything i can, testing CF mode in GPUZ seem like no problem, both cards running in full load mode. Im formatting my pc now and doing fresh installation now *Update: Fresh installed Windows, re-test Heaven benchmark with Core clock 1100mhz/Ram 1400mhz. GPU 1: Full load 1100mhz (Core)/1400mhz (Ram) GPU 2 run only 357mhz (Core)/150mhz (Ram) Benchmark score: 2598 Seems about right...nothing wrong with the score
llk
May 11 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 11 2014, 03:08 PM) Seems about right...nothing wrong with the score How about yours? Do your 2nd card also not running in full load? Maybe this is the character of CF
terradrive
May 11 2014, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2014, 12:19 PM) Have try out everything i can, testing CF mode in GPUZ seem like no problem, both cards running in full load mode. Im formatting my pc now and doing fresh installation now *Update: Fresh installed Windows, re-test Heaven benchmark with Core clock 1100mhz/Ram 1400mhz. GPU 1: Full load 1100mhz (Core)/1400mhz (Ram) GPU 2 run only 357mhz (Core)/150mhz (Ram) Benchmark score: 2598 The score is right, maybe GPU-Z have bugs not showing the correct data for the second card.
llk
May 11 2014, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ May 11 2014, 05:29 PM) The score is right, maybe GPU-Z have bugs not showing the correct data for the second card. Yea i compare with other online results seem like about that, have no idea why GPUZ shown the info like that
TSYagami5159
May 11 2014, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2014, 04:21 PM) How about yours? Do your 2nd card also not running in full load? Maybe this is the character of CF  I've checked online results, seems fine...just a few score differences. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-202...fire-4770k.html
llk
May 11 2014, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 11 2014, 05:42 PM) I've checked online results, seems fine...just a few score differences. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-202...fire-4770k.htmlThanks bro. And this is my temporary solution to solve the irritating rattling noise Attached thumbnail(s)
TSYagami5159
May 11 2014, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2014, 06:53 PM) Thanks bro. And this is my temporary solution to solve the irritating rattling noise  Dude...just take it out lar, apply rubber paddings under the first fan screw...troublesome at first but save alot of your braincells after it's done
rav3n82
May 11 2014, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 11 2014, 06:15 PM) Dude...just take it out lar, apply rubber paddings under the first fan screw...troublesome at first but save alot of your braincells after it's done  Yours already done the DIY fix?
llk
May 11 2014, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 11 2014, 06:15 PM) Dude...just take it out lar, apply rubber paddings under the first fan screw...troublesome at first but save alot of your braincells after it's done  Just temporary used first until i got the waterblock, the card is so damn long i can't removed without taking out my coolant reservoir cause it has blocking the card, have to drain the coolant again & dismantled the tubing, yesterday have been spent whole day just to install the card  .No choice, my casing is too congested This post has been edited by llk: May 11 2014, 06:29 PM
TSYagami5159
May 11 2014, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(rav3n82 @ May 11 2014, 07:20 PM) Yours already done the DIY fix? Not yet, I'm waiting for the hardware store to restock the rubber dampeners, cause I bought all of em while installing news fans. :/ QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2014, 07:29 PM) Just temporary used first until i got the waterblock, the card is so damn long i can't removed without taking out my coolant reservoir cause it has blocking the card, have to drain the coolant again & dismantled the tubing, yesterday have been spent whole day just to install the card  .No choice, my casing is too congested Wait...so you gonna add WB on the 290 Tri-X?! why not get reference on the first place?
llk
May 11 2014, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 11 2014, 07:02 PM) Not yet, I'm waiting for the hardware store to restock the rubber dampeners, cause I bought all of em while installing news fans. :/ Wait...so you gonna add WB on the 290 Tri-X?! why not get reference on the first place?  You dont want to know how much i got this card Since price different between ref card & this card not very much & i believe re-sale value in future also will be much better than ref card, so these are the reasons.
Sentinel92
May 11 2014, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 11 2014, 07:02 PM) Not yet, I'm waiting for the hardware store to restock the rubber dampeners, cause I bought all of em while installing news fans. :/ Wait...so you gonna add WB on the 290 Tri-X?! why not get reference on the first place?  Sapphire has reference PCB, plus he bought his cheap second hand. And like you, before can give answer properly over whatsapp end up buying already. Ish Btw, his card is almost 300 cheaper than yours. Even if yours was already second hand price. This post has been edited by Sentinel92: May 11 2014, 07:12 PM
llk
May 11 2014, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 11 2014, 07:11 PM) Sapphire has reference PCB, plus he bought his cheap second hand. And like you, before can give answer properly over whatsapp end up buying already. Ish Btw, his card is almost 300 cheaper than yours. Even if yours was already second hand price.  Yeah, before i text u already made the deal with the seller, the card is 2 months old so really worth for the price, & tell u secretly the seller got 22 pcs of this card, he bring over 4 pcs for me to choose...lol This post has been edited by llk: May 11 2014, 07:15 PM
TSYagami5159
May 11 2014, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 11 2014, 08:11 PM) Sapphire has reference PCB, plus he bought his cheap second hand. And like you, before can give answer properly over whatsapp end up buying already. Ish Btw, his card is almost 300 cheaper than yours. Even if yours was already second hand price.  Technically not a second hand........but...yeah...i dunno.  QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2014, 08:14 PM) Yeah, before i text u already made the deal with the seller, the card is 2 months old so really worth for the price, & tell u secretly the seller got 22 pcs of this card, he bring over 4 pcs for me to choose...lol Oh...you're friend was doing THAT... >:| This post has been edited by Yagami5159: May 11 2014, 07:16 PM
Sentinel92
May 11 2014, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(llk @ May 11 2014, 07:14 PM) Yeah, before i text u already made the deal with the seller, the card is 2 months old so really worth for the price, & tell u secretly the seller got 22 pcs of this card, he bring over 4 pcs for me to choose...lol 22??! Bugger must've been mining. No wonder OOS everywhere. MCB sapu all. You better have chosen the Hynix memory based 290 TriX or I'll kill you. QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 11 2014, 07:14 PM) Technically not a second hand........but...yeah...i dunno.  Toxic pun belum sapu lagi. Hahahahahha.
llk
May 11 2014, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 11 2014, 07:14 PM) Technically not a second hand........but...yeah...i dunno.  Oh...you're friend was doing THAT... >:| Honestly initially i was only searching for ref card & got some offers too, didn't expected to buy non-ref card in fact, it just pop up so sudden & closed the deal in very short time.
TSYagami5159
May 11 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 11 2014, 08:17 PM) Toxic pun belum sapu lagi. Hahahahahha. You don't have to ruin my Sunday...geez