rav3n82
post Apr 29 2014, 03:27 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Apr 29 2014, 03:22 PM)
cstkl1 thats some insane clock speeds shocking.gif

reference cooler as well?
Go flash that BIOS that cstkl1 used. Tunggu apa lagi? Unleash the beast within your 780. brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
marfccy
post Apr 29 2014, 03:30 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:23 PM)
Yes.
Just tested it now.
I really didnt know i had enough to built another comp. lol.
dayum, the reference cooler really exceeded all expectations

capable to cool it well even with insane clocks, and still below 70C shocking.gif

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:27 PM)
Go flash that BIOS that cstkl1 used. Tunggu apa lagi? Unleash the beast within your 780. brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

does the performance scale well into gaming?

if it does.. more of a reason for me to do it biggrin.gif
cstkl1
post Apr 29 2014, 03:58 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Apr 29 2014, 03:30 PM)
dayum, the reference cooler really exceeded all expectations

capable to cool it well even with insane clocks, and still below 70C shocking.gif

does the performance scale well into gaming?

if it does.. more of a reason for me to do it biggrin.gif
Stick to default 1.137v Didnt up it. Cause as i told u the gtx780 loadline has issues same as titans. It was fixed afaik in the B chip version of 780/780ti/Titan Black.

btw this is fixed speed. No boost. When u hit 3d it will up its voltage to 1.137v default at 1137mhz. Just now slightly upped the speed to 1188. That was the limit
Always test with heaven and then 3dmark11 Performance (Just the GC test will do).

Default TDP is 250watts. Power based on PCiSieg is at 300watts. Technically can go more than that. Default on skyn3t bios 100% is 330watts. U will never throttle. Leave it 100%. Dont go further on air.

Default bios ure fan speed is capped at 30 to 80percent max, this bios will unleash it from 25 to 100%. Default bios 100% is fake based on RPM reading.

I was benching that with a stupid wall fan in the storeroom at 2pm. Freaking hot.

btw this is most probably the crappiest gtx780 u can find. My msi was way better.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Apr 29 2014, 04:01 PM
marfccy
post Apr 29 2014, 04:08 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:58 PM)
Stick to default 1.137v Didnt up it. Cause as i told u the gtx780 loadline has issues same as titans. It was fixed afaik in the B chip version of 780/780ti/Titan Black.

btw this is fixed speed. No boost. When u hit 3d it will up its voltage to 1.137v default at 1137mhz. Just now slightly upped the speed to 1188. That was the limit
Always test with heaven and then 3dmark11 Performance (Just the GC test will do).

Default TDP is 250watts. Power based on PCiSieg is at 300watts. Technically can go more than that. Default on skyn3t bios 100% is 330watts. U will never throttle. Leave it 100%. Dont go further on air.

Default bios ure fan speed is capped at 30 to 80percent max, this bios will unleash it from 25 to 100%. Default bios 100% is fake based on RPM reading.

I was benching that with a stupid wall fan in the storeroom at 2pm. Freaking hot.

btw this is most probably the crappiest gtx780 u can find. My msi was way better.
good, i didnt plan to increase voltage too. heard voltage is the main reason why you can bust your cards faster if done incorrectly. was doing a lil reading at OCN GTX780 site, they mentioned that Nvidia locked the voltage at 1.212v as the driver or bios does not allow it

as for the fan speed. what is the top RPM for 100%? mine is currently about 4200+RPM. rumor has it that it can reach 6k RPM at 100%? hmm.gif

current GPU BIOS is this 80.10.37.00.05 (P2083-0020), shouldnt have any problems right?
cstkl1
post Apr 29 2014, 04:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Apr 29 2014, 04:08 PM)
good, i didnt plan to increase voltage too. heard voltage is the main reason why you can bust your cards faster if done incorrectly. was doing a lil reading at OCN GTX780 site, they mentioned that Nvidia locked the voltage at 1.212v as the driver or bios does not allow it

as for the fan speed. what is the top RPM for 100%? mine is currently about 4200+RPM. rumor has it that it can reach 6k RPM at 100%? hmm.gif

current GPU BIOS is this 80.10.37.00.05 (P2083-0020), shouldnt have any problems right?
No point of thinking of 1.212v on stock cooler unless we are in Winter in Alaska.

Tested on titan perfect was 1.125v. Tested the gtx780 it had drop so left it at auto which will load at 1.137v. Ure scores most probably hitting 1202 and throttling down to 1150 etc..

The reason y u dont see the full potential of the card because of the boost. U want full constant speed all the way. Why u cant with normal bios is because the TDP power limit will kick in eventhough temps wont reach there.
y heat.. if TDP not enough will overheat, if too much will overheat. hence y even with titan my bios can push it to 600 watts.. i found aircooling sufficient at 330watts.
The default of skyn3t bios is 340watts so leave it at default. Push the temp from 79C to 85C. Create a fan profile like

btw dont make the fan keep romping up and down.. do
30-40C 30%
40-50C 40%
60-70C 50%
70-80C 70%
80-100C 100%

I prefer Evga Precision as oppose to AB. RPM didnt see on that gtx780. was using some cheapo keyboard. I just did the test for u dawg. Lol.

two choice for stock cooler ref 780. Again assuming early adopters and not the B variant.
skyn3t-37-Ref-OC.zip 133k .zip file
or
rev 2.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Apr 29 2014, 04:32 PM
ReverseDark
post Apr 29 2014, 08:33 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:58 PM)

my lightning running on 1241 and score lower than your crappiest 780 shocking.gif shocking.gif running on diagnose mode, 1241 1581 icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Unseen83
post Apr 29 2014, 08:33 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Apr 29 2014, 11:07 AM)
So tell me hows the Samsung UD590 28inch 4K LCD, whats the price?
rm1.84K but TN Panel, not bad Color and 60Hz refresh rate... fast responding 1ms... No issues while gaming 4K i even turn off AA
KajumaO2
post Apr 29 2014, 08:34 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Apr 29 2014, 08:33 PM)
rm1.84K  but TN Panel,  not bad Color and 60Hz refresh rate... fast responding 1ms...  No issues while gaming 4K i even turn off AA
Thanks for the reply bro..
Unseen83
post Apr 29 2014, 08:47 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Apr 29 2014, 08:34 PM)
Thanks for the reply bro..
are you thinking to get it ? i think is good 4K lcd and it support Display connecter 1.2(FreeSync gonna be implemented but i hear revise to 1.2a for Freesync support) smile.gif
cstkl1
post Apr 29 2014, 09:05 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 29 2014, 08:33 PM)
my lightning running on 1241 and score lower than your crappiest 780  shocking.gif  shocking.gif running on diagnose mode, 1241 1581  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
http://www.overclock.net/t/1422953/officia...ners-club/0_100

thou need some skyn3t bios.

and y ure score is low is cause ures is being throttled. mine ran from start to finish at 1188

read and make sure u use the correct skyn3t bios.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Apr 29 2014, 09:05 PM
cstkl1
post Apr 29 2014, 09:08 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Apr 29 2014, 08:47 PM)
are you thinking to get it ?  i  think is good 4K lcd  and it support Display connecter 1.2(FreeSync gonna be implemented but i hear revise to 1.2a for Freesync support)  smile.gif
Post again that 17xx score. Follow the guide on how to convert the screenshot etc.

ganbatte.
ReverseDark
post Apr 29 2014, 09:23 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 29 2014, 09:05 PM)
http://www.overclock.net/t/1422953/officia...ners-club/0_100

thou need some skyn3t bios.

and y ure score is low is cause ures is being throttled. mine ran from start to finish at 1188

read and make sure u use the correct skyn3t bios.
mine boosting from 1241 from start till end as well on stock bios, did flash to skyn3t plimit 300% bios few weeks ago, don see myself getting anything more than 1254, revert back to stock bios, maybe will try again in near future, so weak my 780 lightning doh.gif doh.gif although already triumph over reference 780ti stock clock sweat.gif
cstkl1
post Apr 29 2014, 09:35 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 29 2014, 09:23 PM)
mine boosting from 1241 from start till end as well on stock bios, did flash to skyn3t plimit 300% bios few weeks ago, don see myself getting anything more than 1254, revert back to stock bios, maybe will try again in near future, so weak my 780 lightning  doh.gif  doh.gif although already triumph over reference 780ti stock clock  sweat.gif
what was the Powerlimit runnig at??

something aint right here. Ure score should be 100 points more atleast close to 16xx

this guy was boosting at 1304 - 1679
http://www.overclock.net/t/1235557/officia...0#post_21533927

btw why arent ure clocks shown on heaven if ure using skyn3t bios. afaik if boost disabled it will show properly.

only think i can think off ure proc is unstable or something wrong with ure pcie lane.

ReverseDark
post Apr 29 2014, 09:45 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 29 2014, 09:35 PM)
what was the Powerlimit runnig at??

something aint right here. Ure score should be 100 points more atleast close to 16xx

this guy was boosting at 1304 - 1679
http://www.overclock.net/t/1235557/officia...0#post_21533927

btw why arent ure clocks shown on heaven if ure using skyn3t bios. afaik if boost disabled it will show properly.

only think i can think off ure proc is unstable or something wrong with ure pcie lane.
no idea, never ever shown on heaven before, not using skyn3t bios atm, will update again with skyn3t bios when l got the free time to do it, my proc, hmmm 4.4ghz 1.23v @70c-80c prime95 8 hours, pcie lane how to diagnose? gpuz showing 3.0x16@x16 3.0, score are quite similiar with my old asus p8z77m mobo as well, my lightning kinda like lemon chip, ppl are getting 1300 easy peasy while mine struggle on 1241 sweat.gif
cstkl1
post Apr 29 2014, 09:55 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 29 2014, 09:45 PM)
no idea, never ever shown on heaven before, not using skyn3t bios atm, will update again with skyn3t bios when l got the free time to do it, my proc, hmmm 4.4ghz 1.23v @70c-80c prime95 8 hours, pcie lane how to diagnose? gpuz showing 3.0x16@x16 3.0, score are quite similiar with my old asus p8z77m mobo as well, my lightning kinda like lemon chip, ppl are getting 1300 easy peasy while mine struggle on 1241  sweat.gif
something aint right. test more on other sites similar 780 scores say 3dmark11 Performance score etc.

AceCombat
post Apr 30 2014, 03:05 PM

5,434 posts

This thread macam best jer~~~
Can i use my old school laptop and give it a try? biggrin.gif
TSYagami5159
post Apr 30 2014, 03:07 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 30 2014, 04:05 PM)
This thread macam best jer~~~
Can i use my old school laptop and give it a try? biggrin.gif
Can~as long your school laptop can withstand the pressure biggrin.gif

Anyway,

Leaderboards will be updated tonight, somebody gonna be booted~ whistling.gif
KajumaO2
post Apr 30 2014, 03:24 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Apr 30 2014, 03:07 PM)
Can~as long your school laptop can withstand the pressure biggrin.gif

Anyway,

Leaderboards will be updated tonight, somebody gonna be booted~  whistling.gif
you can boot me thanks
TSYagami5159
post Apr 30 2014, 03:28 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Apr 30 2014, 04:24 PM)
you can boot me thanks
Wait what? why? hmm.gif
KajumaO2
post Apr 30 2014, 03:30 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Apr 30 2014, 03:28 PM)
Wait what? why?  hmm.gif
I change cards to offend, really no point to be on the leader-board.

96 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:40 PM