8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Show Off Your Unigine Heaven Benchmark Scores, Unigine Heaven 4.0

marfccy
post Apr 27 2014, 11:17 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 27 2014, 11:14 PM)
Yeah, ordered almost 7-8 weeks ago. First Waterblock say no stock. Then, Suddenly Backplate no stock. Sienz. Still haven't even started shipping. This is insane.

3 week is okay I guess. Normally shipping is 14-21 days.
i suggest ditching it and going local available units. if several weeks wait for order is fine, but this is not even ordered

last i recall, Cyntrix and APES have very good selection of waterblock too nod.gif
marfccy
post Apr 27 2014, 11:24 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 27 2014, 11:20 PM)
Paid already mang. All bloody €170 Euros of it for cpu, GPU and Backplate. How to ditch.

Cyntrix and APES mostly have EK or xspc blocks. Swiftech if there is stock. But prices after conversion are about the same anyways

But I guess I could wait a little longer. Exams have already arrived. Plus my Switch 810 is about to undergo major mods. Drawing up some ideas and sketches.
oh, no wonder can wait la.. already paid for

if like this no choice then, play the waiting game

QUOTE(llk @ Apr 27 2014, 11:22 PM)
Nope, the waterblock that sentinel choose not available locally
nah i was referring to other waterblocks actually

i mean, he wouldnt pick to buy from overseas if it were available locally right? nod.gif
marfccy
post Apr 27 2014, 11:31 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Apr 27 2014, 11:29 PM)
Nope that is not the reason, as far as i know, other waterblocks too common, he need something special  biggrin.gif
ahhh the aesthetic reasons

cant say hes wrong too, a good looking rig is much sought after by enthusiasts brows.gif
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 01:14 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

felt like testing my GPU limits again, so here goes

900p 1048MHz/1702MHz

1080p 1038MHz/1702MHz

at 1080p, if 1043MHz, my score went down to 1487 sweat.gif

llkSentinel92 Pool fan eh? same here. sadly Chelsea proved too strong today sad.gif

Yagami5159mohon upload notworthy.gif
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 01:50 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Apr 28 2014, 01:48 AM)
Talk about APES, I can buy things from this guy right?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=616556

Just to be sure. tongue.gif
Anyway, about the scores, you have to wait for a few days, IMMA CRAMPING NOTES AND BOOKS INTO MAH HEAD FOR FINALS!  rclxub.gif
yep, i dealt with him (Kongo) when i was modding a side window for my casing nod.gif

then when i went there to get it modded, i dealt with a dude name Gori laugh.gif

nice guy, very friendly and helpful
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 02:22 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 28 2014, 01:59 AM)
Nice results! Sigh this wait for the waterblocks is frustrating. Can't wait to let my 290X rip.

Can't say the same for Liverpool though. We never had a plan B and we're out of options and depth. But whooooo, glad to meet a fellow kopite. The LFC LYN group will have a gathering for out final match. Let me know if you wAnna join. Same goes for you llk.

Btw Yagami5159 you can collab with llk if you wanna get stuff there. He is a frequent customer and lives nearby. Maybe can try for discounts. Gori is a nice guy.
i think ive reached the limit for my GPU, any higher clocks resulted in Unigine CTD or lower points than 1500.

cool, ill see if i can make the time to join in the fun wink.gif
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 02:50 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 28 2014, 01:23 PM)
get the bios mod from ocn

Can really push the card and unlock the fan speed to 100%
any questions on it check the titan thread recently my conversation with OccamRazor. His ezflash.. flash securely from desktop.
I only stopped because i was hitting 89C on heaven. Can go higher if WC. Was worried about the VRM temps.

btw i still think man city will win in the end. tongue.gif unless everton stops them today
not sure about flashing BIOS, as mine is a reference card after all. the limit should be lower than other custom cards. not to mention im afraid of bricking my card

currently my fan speed can be unlocked to 100%, though i set at most to 80% at 75C (hair dryer sweat.gif)

everton may help the scousers icon_idea.gif hopefully liverpool score more often and concede less.. their GD is amazing but MC is better currently
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 02:58 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 28 2014, 02:53 PM)
Better than Cyntrix who took a month to reply PM. Lol.

Are you serious now? Really? Cheat to be on the leaderboard? What's this primary school to see who has most points to earn candies from teachers? Jesus.

I think next time everyone has to post results geek hack style. First show your rig with a piece of paper stating ID and date. Then only you're allowed to post settings which has to 100% follow the rules stated.
Cyntrix now already fully FB mode or his own site, Cyntrix LYN account is already MIA

the first time i saw S-Two, he was a new member who came in the same time this thread appeared.. i already suspected but.. #bersangkabaik so i thought his scores will be a nice addition doh.gif

but yeah the extend for that fella to cheat.. i mean, we dont get anything from uploading top scores at all man. heck i join in this cause i wanna see how far my GPU can be pushed (first time amateur OCer here as well)

This post has been edited by marfccy: Apr 28 2014, 02:59 PM
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 04:44 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 28 2014, 03:00 PM)
no worries, at first l was so scare of flashing as well, but end up it is rather easy LOL, it wont brick so easily if official bios as they did not really change anything, make a boot stick usb, throw ur rom with nvflash, boot in DOS viola  nod.gif
thats old version flashing

desktop flashing quite famous nowadays, yet im still afraid of touching it sweat.gif

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 28 2014, 03:06 PM)
True. FB took 2-3 days last time but now very prompt. But meh, I'm still looking for people to do case mods. APES doesn small scale. Lazy send my Switch 810 all the way to penang to Ace. Sigh.

Yeah same. Was like whoa, New kid and with such overkill setups. But I wasn't surprised seeing some of my clients children also had the same setup. Like this 15 year old kid with dual titans. But again, still, let him come clean and explain himself. Hopefully it will not happen again.

Wanna see how far mine can go as well. Which is why the wait is pissing me off.
small scale? i did mod a side window only for my casing hmm.gif
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 05:21 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 28 2014, 04:54 PM)
man, l'm outdated!?
lost faith in Asus  sweat.gif tried diagnose start up, still crashing like mad, hmmm  hmm.gif still tweaking
l did saw dos prompt in desktop, however it seems l cant get it to work,  sweat.gif something missing? if you got dual bios, l suppose it can encourage you to flash  brows.gif
the only desktop flash i did was my SSD firmware flashing laugh.gif

that was easy as pie

is flashing BIOS for GPU the same?

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Apr 28 2014, 04:56 PM)
Yeah planning to totally change the appearance. Haha. Asked APES, they won't do it. Irie hasn't replied yet. Only Ace is willing. But have to shift case to penang. Sienz.
DIY brows.gif buy own rotary cutter and materials brows.gif
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 09:42 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(ReverseDark @ Apr 28 2014, 06:02 PM)
you gotta use nvflash, l suppose it is quite similar progress, easy!  icon_idea.gif any expert care to enlight?
GPU like mine, single BIOS only

better not risk it :/
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 10:17 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 28 2014, 10:12 PM)
what u think the titan black is.. reference card safe dude.
cant afford to have my only card to get bricked in the worst case scenario (touch wood)

not unless... able to restore back to default BIOS? hmm.gif
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 11:09 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Apr 28 2014, 10:54 PM)
Many here schooling but the rigs kaw-kaw one

walao

(actually I schooling time also wasted parent's money building gaming rig last time lol)
i kerja part time get duit beli icon_idea.gif pretty sure most also similar like me

x baik use parents money for own indulgence mang
marfccy
post Apr 28 2014, 11:15 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Apr 28 2014, 11:10 PM)
I feel guilty now

but now I working and bought my own rig liao
feels more satisfying right? thumbup.gif
marfccy
post Apr 29 2014, 03:22 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

cstkl1 thats some insane clock speeds shocking.gif

reference cooler as well?
marfccy
post Apr 29 2014, 03:30 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:23 PM)
Yes.
Just tested it now.
I really didnt know i had enough to built another comp. lol.
dayum, the reference cooler really exceeded all expectations

capable to cool it well even with insane clocks, and still below 70C shocking.gif

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:27 PM)
Go flash that BIOS that cstkl1 used. Tunggu apa lagi? Unleash the beast within your 780. brows.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

does the performance scale well into gaming?

if it does.. more of a reason for me to do it biggrin.gif
marfccy
post Apr 29 2014, 04:08 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Apr 29 2014, 03:58 PM)
Stick to default 1.137v Didnt up it. Cause as i told u the gtx780 loadline has issues same as titans. It was fixed afaik in the B chip version of 780/780ti/Titan Black.

btw this is fixed speed. No boost. When u hit 3d it will up its voltage to 1.137v default at 1137mhz. Just now slightly upped the speed to 1188. That was the limit
Always test with heaven and then 3dmark11 Performance (Just the GC test will do).

Default TDP is 250watts. Power based on PCiSieg is at 300watts. Technically can go more than that. Default on skyn3t bios 100% is 330watts. U will never throttle. Leave it 100%. Dont go further on air.

Default bios ure fan speed is capped at 30 to 80percent max, this bios will unleash it from 25 to 100%. Default bios 100% is fake based on RPM reading.

I was benching that with a stupid wall fan in the storeroom at 2pm. Freaking hot.

btw this is most probably the crappiest gtx780 u can find. My msi was way better.
good, i didnt plan to increase voltage too. heard voltage is the main reason why you can bust your cards faster if done incorrectly. was doing a lil reading at OCN GTX780 site, they mentioned that Nvidia locked the voltage at 1.212v as the driver or bios does not allow it

as for the fan speed. what is the top RPM for 100%? mine is currently about 4200+RPM. rumor has it that it can reach 6k RPM at 100%? hmm.gif

current GPU BIOS is this 80.10.37.00.05 (P2083-0020), shouldnt have any problems right?
marfccy
post May 1 2014, 06:42 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ May 1 2014, 06:04 PM)
sad.gif  okay i try to use Heaven Screen capture seem not working... : (  so i try Afterburner  boy.. that  thing got my Rig  black screen....  i need to use win 8 setup to do  system restore to fix that ...  but now my Gpu seem to Fluctuate ... e.g Gpu Core  seem to go 300Mhz -6oo+mhz on idle time... ? ? ?  what happening ? ?  New Driver 14.4 seem not working for me ...  hmm.gif
QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ May 1 2014, 06:12 PM)
yup print screen on Heaven = Black screen
mine is when press F12, it links to my desktop pulak doh.gif
marfccy
post May 2 2014, 12:42 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 2 2014, 12:04 AM)
I felt there's a high chance that this thread gonna be closed by the mods.

Seriously after i'm done with my finals imma deal with you both.  shakehead.gif
concentrate on your finals bro, let the others deal with this argument at this moment

there is no need to let your finals results being jeopardised by this problem nod.gif
marfccy
post May 2 2014, 01:10 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 2 2014, 12:53 AM)
I would like to know, what is your statement to say Unseen83 cheated?
Because from start to end, you just said he cheated, without a supportive statement or proof.
read the previous posts

based on other sites that overclocks GPU using the same benchmark settings, the highest score is nowhere close enough to the score Unseen83 has shown. which, in short, is either Unseen83 has a golden sample card or he cheated. for eg, other OCers with 290X gets close to 1700 pts with a heavily clocked version, yet Unseen83 managed to outscore by nearly 300 pts with a modest overclock

the current problem is where cstkl wanted Unseen83 to prove the points was right, but he did it in a manner where everyone deemed that he is impolite and rude while like raydenex above mentioned, Unseen83's unique way of replying to the problem in this thread is hardly helping as well.

EDIT: further proof to strengthen cstkl1 claims, Unigine Heaven benchmark is unfair against AMD cards whenever the Extreme Tessellation settings is enable, causing AMD cards score to be greatly inferior to the Nvidia equivalents

This post has been edited by marfccy: May 2 2014, 01:12 AM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0451sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:46 PM