New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

tan015679
post Apr 30 2014, 09:12 AM

67 posts

smile.gif I get My E Spec City in 2weeks times as well with RM1.1K discount
tan015679
post Apr 30 2014, 09:24 AM

67 posts

Anyone know is City E spec using canbus system?
Tried to install the brake lock, but could not find the wiring of canbus.
Now all car without speed lock sad.gif thats why have to install the brake lock.

Now only installed Auto side mirror fold when the door is locked
tan015679
post Apr 30 2014, 09:28 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 30 2014, 09:26 AM)
which branch?
From TA.Rahman Honda smile.gif
tan015679
post Apr 30 2014, 09:32 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 30 2014, 09:29 AM)
u mean KL Jln TAR? U do trade-in?
Nope nvr do trade in.
At first only buy city, and he give me this best discount without tinted but with full tank.
Then after buy another Accord from the SA smile.gif with 3.5k discount and full tank
tan015679
post Apr 30 2014, 09:40 AM

67 posts

Is anyone already install the brake lock or speed lock??
All previous car had been using it.
Now always forgot to lock the car while driving ~~
tan015679
post May 2 2014, 02:54 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Cathay Laksa @ May 1 2014, 03:06 AM)
(Auto side mirror fold when the door is locked)
need too add on any acc?or modified wiring only?
Yes of course have to add in one controller to the car.
Anyway I'm from jb too. If u need it u can look for me. I can intro u my friends shop smile.gif
tan015679
post May 2 2014, 03:00 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(oHkereD @ Apr 30 2014, 01:01 PM)
Hey, can teach me how to do all the tricks u do? speed autolock and autofold side mirror looks good.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha I also confused when the SA told me they remove the autolock. she told me it's an instruction by the Bomba to disable autolock feature.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
But oh well, i'm kind of use to manually lock the door now and then.. thumbup.gif
Haha.. since when you book your city? i book mine on early jan, got my car mid apr.
Bro, auto side mirror fold just go to accessories shop and tell them u want to install it,price rm100plus, they'll just add in one controller to the car. So when u lock ur car the mirror will fold itself, and when u unlock will automatically unfold alao

Btw, for the speed lock, jpj remove it claim that it's for safety.
So most of the car now doesn't come v that.
Currently still waiting my friend to help me install the brake lock, my friend said this generation city might be using canbus alarm system so different with last generation.
tan015679
post May 2 2014, 08:29 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 2 2014, 07:28 AM)
will void the warranty or not? i am a little scare to do anything related to wiring/cabling.
As long as it does not affect engine and gearbox then I'm not worried about it. Cause warranty most importantly are those part
tan015679
post May 2 2014, 09:22 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2014, 09:16 AM)
Yes, it would be ridiculous to void engine warranty bcos of e.g. changing tyre size and sport rims

Spoil suspension...pasang aftermarket adjustable lowering suspension... brows.gif
Yea, thats why... we only add on accessories, never affect engine.

Now going to wait for Mugen bodykit smile.gif Change Rim first hehe
tan015679
post May 2 2014, 09:23 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2014, 09:16 AM)
Yes, it would be ridiculous to void engine warranty bcos of e.g. changing tyre size and sport rims

Spoil suspension...pasang aftermarket adjustable lowering suspension... brows.gif

Btw, anyone taking E spec and ask them pasang foglights?
I asked for the foglamp, aftermarket stil don't have... stil waiting sad.gif
tan015679
post May 2 2014, 09:27 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2014, 09:24 AM)
What tyre brand and size u going for?

I've been using Michelins for ages...most likely 195/55/15 Michelin Pilot Sport 3. Any alternative brands to recommend? PS3 quite espensive...RM300 satu bijik 195/55/15 sweat.gif
Going to change to 17inch Rim, But not going for Michelin.
Michelin wear off too fast , not suitable for me as most of time of working im driving my car.
I heard a lot ppl recommend Nexen...so maybe gonna try it . Or Maybe go for continental, more economic lol
tan015679
post May 2 2014, 09:28 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2014, 09:24 AM)
Honda won't do it?
Asked my SA last week, he said still don't have Foglamp from Honda.
Maybe our car too new rclxms.gif
tan015679
post May 2 2014, 10:09 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2014, 09:33 AM)
u dun scare high FC? sweat.gif

plus, 17" tyres expensive yo...

Michelin PS3 on my Myvi about 2 years already still good condition

Only last time I one week 4-5 days go Genting it cannot last beyond 2 years blush.gif
FC still ok la smile.gif 17 Inch and 15 inch difference not that much also.....and I Claim company if don't use 17inch could not use finish LOL

I tried once MIchelin PS3, Not even one year have to change arldy....

tan015679
post May 2 2014, 10:53 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2014, 10:17 AM)
ur driving a lot? I only drive about 300KM a week
Yeap 1 week maybe 600km to 800km
tan015679
post May 3 2014, 02:47 AM

67 posts

Actually for those who want to mod don't worry about warranty la... depends on ur service centre whether want to help u or not only.
Last time my civic rim changed to 18inch and absober leak. The service advisor help me change back to normal rim and take photo of it. Then can claim warranty also. At first only want to change 1 side for me, after that he just simply use markle pen mark the other side absober and take photo, so can claim 1pair.
All the sa always say this void that void
If i change my wiper to other brand then also void la?

Cause most of the service centre they are seperately from the sales. Thus, they don't really care ur car got mod or not la.

Just succesfuly installed brake lock,using the same canbus system as the new accord smile.gif

tan015679
post May 3 2014, 09:52 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Cathay Laksa @ May 3 2014, 03:56 AM)
the brake lock nid add anything sub things in?or ony tap wire?
Yes...have to add on wiring to our canbus system.
But a bit complicated if compare to civic and accord as our city canbus have to add on another 3rd wiring to activate it. As my friend say our canbus is not completed as civic and accord
tan015679
post May 3 2014, 09:54 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 3 2014, 09:18 AM)
PM me which service centre icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro im from Jb smile.gif
But i think any service centre will.help if they want to
tan015679
post May 3 2014, 01:04 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Cathay Laksa @ May 3 2014, 03:41 AM)
that great..how much cost?
Side mirror fold 100plus
Brake lock also that price...around 180
tan015679
post May 3 2014, 03:14 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 3 2014, 02:50 PM)
Anyone tried brake lock?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...onda+brake+lock

Bro its similar, just that our honda city have to add on wire...not only plug n play.
But mine is different brand, so i dunno whether is the same or not
tan015679
post May 3 2014, 09:08 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 3 2014, 04:52 PM)
the side mirror fold using an universal controller or the 1 made only for honda car?

bcoz from what i know, the 1 made for honda car only need to cut a wire. an universal version need to cut a few wires to install the controller.
yes made for honda only, the side mirror fold controller is the same as the honda jazz using now

0.0381sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:52 AM