New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

airwind
post Apr 21 2014, 09:45 AM

32 posts

you guys use any additional locks? steering etc.. any good ones?
airwind
post Apr 21 2014, 09:47 AM

32 posts

^^ got my E Spec Modern Steel last 2 days smile.gif luv it..
airwind
post Apr 30 2014, 09:13 AM

32 posts

Reported to service centre and they say boot cover is not on all cars. Standard.

airwind
post Apr 30 2014, 09:51 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Apr 30 2014, 09:36 AM)
Not on all cars?
Then how come some ppl here say they have a cover?
Maybe they mistake it as the boot mat on top the tyres. Any photos of the said boot cover? Maybe I can forward to my SA.
airwind
post May 2 2014, 02:29 AM

32 posts

Kena friendly flash at plus highway just now.. siapa W____Y. Lol
airwind
post May 2 2014, 10:22 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ May 2 2014, 08:42 AM)
LOL.. didnt know got this kind of friendly flash
lol.. cos was travelling in mid lane of highway.. mana tau kena flash.. =_= then after few seconds it overtake me only i knew was city tongue.gif
airwind
post May 2 2014, 12:45 PM

32 posts

yay! smile.gif just got my pendrive with songs working smile.gif kept getting unsupported with 4 pendrives..

turns out Honda only likes FAT32 file format pendrives. most of mine are NTFS tongue.gif so just format the pendrive to FAT32 and all will be good smile.gif
airwind
post May 6 2014, 04:10 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(dunhillmenthol @ May 6 2014, 03:28 PM)
I think it is just your mind playing with you. Maybe the cabin is more quiet due to CVT and hence you feel it is slower. I find tht it reaches 100 kmph fairly quickly for a 1.5 when looking into the speedometer.

So far so good!
yes. i think so too.. tak sedar ownself going 120.. gonna get summon soon. sad.gif
airwind
post May 9 2014, 01:26 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(wroof @ May 9 2014, 11:17 AM)
wow.. ok.. i will go settle tat sound end of this month.. congra bro
i also did try to hear it (against my better judgement) but didn't hear any with ac off and audio off at 11pm night.. maybe old ears unable to pick up that sound.. tongue.gif..

was fearing that once i spot the sound its gonna bug me each time.. thankfully there are none i could hear smile.gif
airwind
post May 11 2014, 08:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 11 2014, 05:44 PM)
I've ask a few tyre shops, the trade-in value ranges from RM500 to RM700.

Here's the drill... blush.gif

Find that the rear drum brake spoils the looks a little doh.gif
spray the back drum red tongue.gif
airwind
post May 14 2014, 04:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(zswei @ May 14 2014, 04:25 PM)
is that true that the light of speedometer in Grade E and V will change by following the way you drive ?  hmm.gif
yup. think there is only 2 colours. blue and green. green is when in fuel saving mode. and blue when "normal" consumption. dont think there is red tongue.gif may need those sports mode/ floor it guys to confirm.

it helps much for those with heavy feet. tongue.gif tells u when to ease up on the pedal.
airwind
post May 14 2014, 05:54 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ May 14 2014, 05:34 PM)
VTEC always ON? I thought the letter V stands for variable. And that what makes the engine special compared to non VTEC engine.. Huhu
from what i remember, for VTEC there is a kick in at around 4000 RPM.. not so sure for iVTEC.. think for iVTEC the kickin is smoother so cant really hear it. mana experts tongue.gif

0.0513sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:51 AM