New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

pobox
post May 10 2014, 12:52 PM

551 posts

The dotted area behind reverse mirror couldn't hold the tint. Gone back to raytech to cut that area out
pobox
post May 12 2014, 12:35 PM

551 posts

Aircond/heat insulation.

It's very disappointing so far. At noon I tuned it to max chill + fan speed 3 but I'm still not feeling good. How's yours?

BTW, I've tinted with Raytech CS85. It's good enough to block the scorching feel on my hand, but doesn't seem to help the car cabin temperature.
pobox
post May 12 2014, 12:41 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 12 2014, 12:39 PM)
Llumat T4-50 user here. Fan speed 2 and temperature on 2 o'clock dial, my car black colour some more thumbup.gif
So it's either Raytech farkup or my aircond has got problem. Let's hope it's something Handa SC can fix.
pobox
post May 12 2014, 01:01 PM

551 posts

I paid rm1400 for CS85. Some SA could get a better deal.
pobox
post May 12 2014, 05:28 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ May 12 2014, 05:11 PM)
Anyone tried those "Auto Detailing" sell in Groupon/Deals??
Price at Rm48 / 88 , instead of rm 200+/500+/900+

By the way, I ask 1 shop offer rm200 for 2 layer waxing, not sure what's other included.
Prepare yourself for their (the detailing shop) marketing bombardment. I kena once with Sh1ne Sh1ne.
pobox
post May 12 2014, 05:31 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 12 2014, 04:24 PM)
nod.gif

The tyre shop kept poison me to taruh lowering springs icon_question.gif
The wheel gap is too obvious. Doesn't look smart lah.
pobox
post May 13 2014, 06:17 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ May 13 2014, 01:12 PM)
just add name for owner list
if I miss anyone
please reply here or pm me

thumbup.gif
E spec / modern steel metallic
pobox
post May 15 2014, 01:49 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ May 15 2014, 01:42 PM)
Asked 2 day ago @ SC.

Tested with technician @ AC/Radio Close --> the sound is easy to notice.

They said need leave the car 4-5 day in order to check which area causing the sound and I dont had time to leave my car there doh.gif
Which SC?
pobox
post May 16 2014, 04:03 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ May 16 2014, 03:26 PM)
According to my buddy that operate a tint shop, Vkool among the best. If you have the budget and always drive under hot sun, can consider this brand. Price on the high side.
I quote this post for your reference:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68096190
QUOTE(icelc @ May 15 2014, 10:35 PM)
Hi Guys,

I just tint my honda city 2 week ago with v-kool elite from tint shop. During night time, my back windscreen reflects light very badly and it makes it very difficult to see. Is this normal?

This is my 2nd time tint with tint shop with v-kool elite. Previously my MyVi have no problem at all. Is this a tinting method goes awry or the tinting paper have problem?

Should I go back the shop or go to V-Kool center to rectify?
pobox
post May 19 2014, 01:48 PM

551 posts

doh.gif WTF really.

SC: The 40KM sound was classified as normal because the new CITY is a "HALF Hybrid" car. Watdafug is a half-hybrid car, HONDA?

btw, the SC gives free car wash + vacumm.

pobox
post May 19 2014, 04:39 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 19 2014, 04:31 PM)
Is it a CVT drone sound? Most cars with a CVT have this awful sound when accelerating.
SC said it's the "modulator" sound. It only happen once every time the engine restarted.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1625sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:31 AM