New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!

dannybrazil
post Apr 21 2014, 09:20 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Apr 21 2014, 09:09 AM)
Tested the car yesterday at Ban Hoe Seng in Ipoh. Not everyone is going to like the car. I personally loved it. The smooth upshift downshift of the gear. I'm the kind of guy that likes it smooth and quiet.

Pending reply from the sales person on what banks that I can take my loan from and who knows, I might just get one. biggrin.gif
Waiting u to recruit a honda city Ipoh group.
dannybrazil
post Apr 22 2014, 01:37 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(sazreen91 @ Apr 21 2014, 10:12 AM)
Ask @dannybrazil biggrin.gif i want to join too
I don't exp on this to organize a group. And I'm not a kind that will modify too much on car. So maybe someone more exp on this to organize then I can join la~
dannybrazil
post May 1 2014, 08:08 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(MrFaiiz @ Apr 30 2014, 08:55 AM)
Hello guys!

New Honda City E Spec Owner reporting!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

I got it within 2 weeks, process was smooth. Book on 10th April, Sign loan on 13th April, got car on 26th April.

RM500 rebate + Smart Tag + Full Tank. The SA even recommend me to her friend in Llumar Tint shop where she can get you a cheaper Discount then other places I've compared. Even in this Forum.

I know the rebate is not 1k but the service was exceptional! AND FAST!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

So far everything is smooth. Just the normal gaps but it doesn't affect the smooth driving. Im loving my car. Black was a good decision.
Here's a glimpse of my car. Before going for Llumar tint.  brows.gif  brows.gif

Nice bro... Black was really class and sporty...
dannybrazil
post May 1 2014, 11:14 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(FiFiQ89 @ May 1 2014, 11:07 PM)
cool  rclxm9.gif
where did you install this?
Perfect bro~ all this cost RM1,300?
dannybrazil
post May 2 2014, 11:08 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(tan015679 @ May 2 2014, 03:00 AM)
Bro, auto side mirror fold just go to accessories shop and tell them u want to install it,price rm100plus, they'll just add in one controller to the car. So when u lock ur car the mirror will fold itself, and when u unlock will automatically unfold alao

Btw, for the speed lock, jpj remove it claim that it's for safety.
So most of the car now doesn't come v that.
Currently still waiting my friend to help me install the brake lock, my friend said this generation city might be using canbus alarm system so different with last generation.
Will this auto fold controller void the warranty? Got any shop at Ipoh recommend to install this controller?
dannybrazil
post May 2 2014, 11:13 AM

161 posts

Last 2 day go for 1k mileage service, honda SC at Ipoh really different much from Toyota SC. Toyota more better and comfort. But dunno how about at other state condition? But next service going to try other branch SC.
dannybrazil
post May 2 2014, 11:31 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2014, 11:17 AM)
For comfort/facility try Peringgit Old Klang Road, but from my experience they always ask u do this do that end up the bill inflated.

For basic and/honest strictly by-the-schedule service, try BB Roda Old Klang Road (near Pearl Point), very basic workshop (got aircon waiting room and coffee lar tongue.gif ) but service fast, efficient and honest.
Sorry, bro.. I prefer Ipoh only... Ya the basic workshop really fast... Just 1/2 hour already done for the 1st service~ But anyway thx for your info.
dannybrazil
post May 2 2014, 11:59 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ May 2 2014, 11:39 AM)
The 1K service is all inspection only, right? Did you complain anything? The ABS "TRRRRRRRRT" sound got or not?
Ya just a simple inspection only for the 1st service. So far my ride got no any weird sound. Tak Kan I want to complaint the air cond so noisy when turn to max. Speedup not power with Econ mode...
dannybrazil
post May 2 2014, 03:53 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2014, 02:29 PM)
Bro what tint u took? U not taking salesman offered tint? good enough to keep the car from BBQ-ing after park under hot sun?

And that Honda on top of your front windscreen, what u call it? Where u got it from?
hmm.gif I tinted at my friend shop. Just a normal tinted only not any brand. The front 'honda' is sticker. Got outside and inside. I dunno what this call. Since my friend there got many choice for this sticker, then I buy it, look more sporty...
dannybrazil
post May 2 2014, 03:54 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 2 2014, 02:43 PM)
already ask about it this morning at honda service centre, ipoh.

the answer is yes. need to cut a wire if using controller for this model or a few wires if using an universal controller for the auto fold function.
doh.gif aiya... Then better don't touch it.
dannybrazil
post May 2 2014, 09:17 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 2 2014, 04:01 PM)
the 7 inch is sticker that is sticked at outside or from inside the car?
Mine is stick from outside.
dannybrazil
post May 5 2014, 02:01 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(shinjay @ May 3 2014, 02:40 PM)
Where is it? Have many choices for the Honda words? Would love to stick it too,
My friend shop was located at gunung Rapat next to the billion.
dannybrazil
post May 5 2014, 02:06 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(tan015679 @ May 4 2014, 07:53 PM)

This is the auto side.mirror fold which i installed
Just wanna know the if change is it just void the part we had change only? Like this auto fold...
dannybrazil
post May 5 2014, 02:07 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 5 2014, 01:50 AM)
rclxms.gif

I'd change all the speakers and add in tweeters, see good enough or not
This mean all 4 doors handle there speaker covers is without anything inside? hmm.gif
dannybrazil
post May 5 2014, 08:28 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(tan015679 @ May 5 2014, 02:34 AM)
They are just using tape to tape back
Even original wiring have to use black tape. So they can't pretty sure that are u really modified the car before.

And i think it is really ridiculous for those sa saying any modification will void warranty, if my headlight bulb burnt, then i change to other brand also void? Wiper changed also void? Tyre changed to michelin also void?really funny, some sa even claims that only can use vcool if not warranty void. Joke...

So my advise, if really afraid of warranty void, then don't mod anything.

To me the warranty most important are for my gearbox and engine only, so i as long as my mod doesn't affect the parts can d.
Ya the most important to warranty part is engine & gearbox, but the suspension also expensive. If dont get warranty, rugi o... Really Interested to mod this auto fold, don't know Ipoh which acc shop have expert to mod this? And wanna know can it also mod the touch screen air cod panel for e spec?

dannybrazil
post May 5 2014, 10:06 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ May 5 2014, 08:55 AM)
For accesories, there's 2 shop that you guys can try out. One near Ipoh Jaya - not exactly ipoh jaya, more like in between ampang and ipoh jaya ( Opposite Ran teng restaurant and 1 more at Jalan Dato' ( I don't know the exact name, directly translated from Canto) , near the new and abandoned overseas restaurant), name is NCAA Sound, owner is Keith Cheah @0125142020. I can't recommend those I haven been to. 1st one has quite the reputation, NCAA plays with mid-hig end stuff. I suggest you guys go over and get a quote and see what they can do before deciding.
NCAA I knew, but other near ran Teng restaurant not so sure, the shop is on center? And another also can try near Jln Chung ah Ming. Nearby pushing manchung restaurant.last time my friend fat there mod his h. Accord DVD player I seen very expert skill also.
dannybrazil
post May 6 2014, 12:15 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Wrath @ May 6 2014, 12:09 PM)
Why people keep saying the car is slow in acceleration but the official spec is 10.6secs for 0-100km/h? Isn't 10.6secs very fast? Anyone timed it?
My comparison with my previous Vios 09, the acceleration is still lose. But the engine is smooth then it.
dannybrazil
post May 9 2014, 12:44 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 8 2014, 03:52 PM)
yes, 2 wires for autofold mirror function.

no, just plug n play for speed lock function.
Bro, Ipoh where u install this 2 stuff? Can share the me the location for the shop? And how much it cost? notworthy.gif
dannybrazil
post May 9 2014, 08:35 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 9 2014, 12:56 AM)
the same row with suzuki showroom. in fairpark area.
How much it cost bro?
dannybrazil
post May 9 2014, 10:02 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ May 9 2014, 03:56 PM)
rm100++.
Ok thx bro, will go find out soon. Really need it so much.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0442sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:36 PM