Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **
sylavanus
Mar 18 2006, 05:34 PM
erm, i had just bought nokia 6680 de.. i have found out that my firmware is V 4.04.07 de.... btw, i experience some problem here...
Q1- why do my phone kinda very lag when i'm in the active standby mode and while i click the message bar, it tooks about 2 seconds to achieve it. Q2- can anyone teach me how to set those received messages not to save in mmc while save in the phone de.. Q3-while when i'm opening he main switch button to on my phone, its very lag and it tooks about 3 sec to went untill the input password bar de... then only i'll be able to type my password... Q4- can anyone explain to me what is the meaning of ''IM'' de... i'm kinda blur when reading the guide book..
kindly for ur regards.. !
sylavanus
Mar 19 2006, 01:35 PM
btw thx for ur help Dr@gon, it really works a lot... actually i'm kind of not very clear about symbian phone, and currently i'm still very blur with the nokia 6680 de.. ii dun really knows how to use the programmes especially the Quick point Quick sheet Quickword.. can anyone explain to me ?
sylavanus
Mar 20 2006, 10:23 PM
thx .. but i dun really use it ... btw, anyway we can do to make typing messages a faster way... eg: you to make it into u but we need to change to from _abc to abc... it would be slower for like that de... anyway to make typing msg in a faster way.. ?
sylavanus
Mar 21 2006, 09:56 PM
erm, i think not about n gage but erm, N6630 may works for it coz i saw it some where in the newspaper..
sylavanus
Apr 13 2006, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(csrulez @ Apr 13 2006, 12:39 AM) hey guys.. i seriously need help here.. does anyone knows where to get the free version of ULTRAmp3 and SMARTMOVIE.. cos de site doesnt offer de free one... thanx alot normally nowadays ultramp3 not really needed... This post has been edited by sylavanus: Apr 13 2006, 03:24 PM
sylavanus
Apr 21 2006, 09:23 PM
lolz.. it seems there's been noone talking about 6681 whereas everywhere too... weird
sylavanus
Apr 27 2006, 11:19 PM
pip_x, can u state the url to download the FExplorer web page ??/ btw, can anyone recommend good applications tat brings supports to a symbian hp ??
This post has been edited by sylavanus: Apr 27 2006, 11:20 PM
sylavanus
Apr 28 2006, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 28 2006, 12:03 AM) for some reason,the official site is down..(either that,or i cant enter it..  ) anyway,can download fexplorer from herewhat do you mean by that? define support...  such as FExplorer... any more applications that were recommend to be download to use in a symbian hp..
sylavanus
Apr 29 2006, 07:56 AM
mgsrulz, can u recommend some applications that brings support to symbian hp's ?? such as FExplorer .. btw, do u know where can i download theme's .. ?
sylavanus
Dec 7 2006, 11:00 AM
Er, do anyone can give any link to download auto keypad lock for nokia 6680 and themes. thx for ur regards.
sylavanus
Dec 25 2006, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 17 2006, 01:56 AM) try Keylocker by Symbianware er, that best key locker not really works, er, any link to download auto keylock ? btw, can anyone give a link which enable to download themes ? thx
sylavanus
Dec 29 2006, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 28 2006, 08:52 PM) guys,certain softwares i recommend: smart settings(auto keylock,key unlock changer,mini menu all in one) call recorder(record unlimited voice calls) Flycam(makes your hp a webcam,uses the full megapixel cam,and allows ZOOM.) others i cant think of atm...too busy with other things *looks at avatar & sig*  any link to download, mine give the url ? thx