9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **

Dr@gon
post Jul 8 2005, 06:53 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Jul 5 2005, 09:45 PM)
hi there..i'm new in smartphone ...currently i'm eyeing on panasonic x800 and nokia 6670 ...care to give some comments on these models or even reccomend me a good onel... smile.gif with the price below RM1500 ... thanx...
thumbup.gif I suggest u 2 buy Nokia6670, X800 working speed is slow, unlike Nokia6670's 1megapixel camera, x800 onli has 0.3 megapixel camera(VGA), futher more, Nokia6670 support more software than X800, some 3rd-part software of 6670 cannot be used byb X800.
Dr@gon
post Jul 18 2005, 08:11 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

Can Nokia 6670 use 1GB RSMMC?
Dr@gon
post Jul 19 2005, 06:57 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(johnny @ Jul 19 2005, 06:41 PM)
My new phone come with a 32mb rs-mmc, but it is quite small so i bought a new 256 rs-mmc.

My question is how to move everything from 32 mmc to 256 mmc? Inside the 32 mmc got game and program, do i just use card reader and "copy and paste" the whole thing including system directory? Or the game and program must install in the new 256 card? If i "copy and paste" the whole thing and straight paste to new card, would my phone still recognise the game/program/mp3 ??

*p/s my phone is N3230. thanks in advance.
If u want 2 move files such as mp3, pictures , or videos, i think that it's ok, but when come 2 istalled programs, i think installed software cannot be transfered in anyway.
Dr@gon
post Jul 21 2005, 06:06 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Jul 20 2005, 05:19 PM)
any1 can recommend any good audio player fro series 60?
The original musicplayer is the best player thumbup.gif
i have tried many other players b4, the final result is:

biggrin.gif Original the best, although it has no wallpaper function n can't support Chinese words, but it can play most or i can say every type of music (mp3,wav,midi,aac,etc.), the other generally only support mp3, can't play other kind of music~ sad.gif

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Jul 21 2005, 06:07 PM
Dr@gon
post Jul 22 2005, 07:01 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Jul 22 2005, 01:31 PM)
my 6630 dont support chinese, what software do i need to install???
I think no software can make a phone 2 support Chinese, u need to reinstall ur phone's software, i mean the whole software of ur phone. Next time, when u want 2 buy a phone, u should ask the seller 2 giv u a Chinese version phone~

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Jul 22 2005, 07:02 PM
Dr@gon
post Jul 23 2005, 06:25 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Jul 22 2005, 11:39 PM)
really i dun think so...ori mp3 quality alot of noise...Ultramp3 quality still the best...better surround effect...
FYI keropok, Vikings mp3 player is not good...lotsa noise...perhaps u should inspect them again...between ultramp3 n vikings sweat.gif

any s/w enables messages to be saved in memory card?
so far 6260 3230 7610 can only save in hp memory...tats mean bt file transfer capacity is limited by the hp memory as received bt files r saved in messages...
unsure.gif But..... if u name ur mp3 with Chinese name, u can't play it at UltraMp3~
somemore, UltraMp3 only able 2 play mp3, can't play wav, aac, n etc.~

notworthy.gif However, tat's ur choice, u like it, it's ok~ biggrin.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 24 2005, 07:59 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(CALVIN TANG @ Jul 24 2005, 12:53 AM)
I've tested before and its work. biggrin.gif
blink.gif True?! My UltraMp3 can't do tat, y? notworthy.gif Teach me pls~
Dr@gon
post Jul 24 2005, 08:01 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Jul 23 2005, 09:30 PM)
i wonder why u put the chinese font display thingy ahead of the sound quality...lol whistling.gif
smile.gif Actually, I put variety of music that can be played ahead of the quality of the music~ biggrin.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 27 2005, 07:48 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 25 2005, 04:06 PM)
OK, Ultramp3 is good, but the playback sound is softer compare to viking's mp3player
there is a software u can use to safe messages in ur mmc. the software is msgsaver.
normally we play wav file using the original player cause we don listen songs in wav format as the quality is good but size is big. We use it as ringing tone. The play aac, u need a software call aac player to play it in symbian phone. The software is by vikings. there is also a software u can use to play all common format which is ezplay.
First of all, the original music player in symbian phone can play aac~ My Nokia6670 can play aac. smile.gif

blink.gif Ezplayer? It can play all kind of music? Include mp3, aac, wav......? If
yes, I will try to get it~ thumbup.gif

I have a question, can SmartMovie play all AVI? I have a AVI file which my SmartMovie can't play it~ cry.gif
Dr@gon
post Jul 28 2005, 06:00 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

A 4 minutes long song in:

a.) 192Hz mp3

b.) 128Hz mp3

c.) AAC

d.) WAV

format.

Wat is its size? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Jul 28 2005, 06:01 PM
Dr@gon
post Jul 29 2005, 05:31 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Jul 29 2005, 01:13 AM)
It all depends on the phone actually... some phones only support up to 64kbps... For example, Motorola older models. For higher end models like P910i or A1000, u can really see the differences with 192kbps...
My Nokia 6670 supports 192kbps one but when compared to 128kbps one, it doesn't shows much difference.

I got one more question, can mp3 be "upgraded" to higher kbps? For instance, convert a 64kbps mp3 to 128kbps mp3.Can?

Dr@gon
post Jul 29 2005, 06:07 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Jul 29 2005, 06:05 PM)
It can be done but it'll make no differences since u are converting from a lower bitrate source... The best would be ripping it from AUDIO CD...
When i get it from CD, its format is AAC, is AAC better than mp3?
It can't be << or >> in the original music player.
Dr@gon
post Jul 29 2005, 07:54 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Jul 29 2005, 06:15 PM)
384kbps MP3 would already be a CD Quality...
blink.gif 384kbps?! omg, its size must be.........
so far i have not seem tis kind of mp3.......
Dr@gon
post Jul 31 2005, 12:09 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 29 2005, 10:47 PM)
garage sales should have some people selling...
quite cheap la..i think can get less then RM50...
shocking.gif R u sure? Less than RM50? ( shakehead.gif tat one is 1 function one, rite?)

Dr@gon
post Aug 1 2005, 06:07 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

Then wat is AAC+? Better than AAC?
Dr@gon
post Aug 2 2005, 08:01 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

Can Nokia S60 phone use Motorola HT-820?

Opss~ 4get 1 more question, can S60 phone use the speaker stand (dunno wat its name, it is designed for 6230i, use bluetooth to broardcast mp3.)?
Dr@gon
post Aug 3 2005, 07:34 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

No one can answer my question? cry.gif
Dr@gon
post Aug 4 2005, 06:44 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

Anyone noe Motorola HT-820's price? i hope it is below RM1k.
Dr@gon
post Aug 6 2005, 12:57 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Aug 4 2005, 07:04 PM)
cry.gif Sobz, he says tat on models tat other than MOTO e1000, a1000, it can only act as handfree~

tis mean it is just a normal handfree on S60 phone~

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Aug 6 2005, 12:58 PM
Dr@gon
post Aug 7 2005, 02:31 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(syncronyzer @ Aug 6 2005, 11:00 PM)
got a prob here...
need some help..
Im using 6670 with firmware version 5.0509.0ch dated 01.03.05. FS Caller doesn't seem to work woth my phone. I've tried several versions from 3.0, 3.02 till 3.04. The problem I face is... sometimes, the full screen image will not appear at all as if the app weren't installed. Sometimes, when it appears...after I end my call, my phone restarts automatically. Any idea on what version I should be using or maybe any clashing of firmware with the app? Thanks
My phon is jus same wif ur, V5.0509.0ch 01-03-05 RH-67, my FS caller works without any problem, my FS caller version is 3.00. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Aug 7 2005, 02:31 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:40 AM