Lenovo S650, Nice Budget Phone Actually

123joe
post Feb 22 2014, 11:01 AM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(pain_pain @ Feb 20 2014, 12:45 AM)
Hi, m looking on this hp now, saw some ppl has 2 prob with Lenovo phone.

1. Does the GPS locking for this 1 has problem?

2. Any problem making calls by viber or line?

Thx in advance. If the above prob is solved in this 2 hp, then can consider to get 1 for parent
problem no. slow lock yes.
no problem at all.

QUOTE(cskean @ Feb 20 2014, 08:54 PM)
Can this S650 support widgets?
yes

QUOTE(shinningteen @ Feb 22 2014, 10:43 AM)
may ask s650 got problem with the application transfer to sd card..cause some lenovo gt problem cant transfer application to sd card
not all apps possible to transfer to sd card. if you check thoroughly you can see.
123joe
post Feb 25 2014, 09:50 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(pencari @ Feb 25 2014, 09:36 AM)
HI.. To all otai s650. I'm just use s650 for one week. Puzzled about the battery. The situation:
First time use after open box, data on, very light use, my s650 can last up to 2 days. But after charge (full charged), my phone only can last for 1 day with same setting and same usage. So why this happen, is it prob with my charger, or battery, or phone itself. Really appreciate any opinion from u all. Thanks a lot.
try again for another week. make sure you charge full 100%. and recharge back when below 5%. restart the phone after full charge to see the battery meter.
123joe
post Feb 25 2014, 01:23 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(pencari @ Feb 25 2014, 11:08 AM)
thanks a lot joe for share tip. And how about function battery calibration, is it will help for my issue. Now I'm trying charging using another charger..
you can try that method too.
anyway lenovo phones have trickle charge. when your battery meter hit full charge, leave it for 5-10minutes before switch off

123joe
post Feb 26 2014, 09:56 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(Styrroyds @ Feb 26 2014, 01:45 AM)
5.6 GB IIRC
thanks for the information

QUOTE(dragstarz @ Feb 26 2014, 11:14 AM)
just bought it last week. jump from blackberry. the battery life is pretty good actually. can last for 3 days with light usage. no lag. the best rm600 i've spent so far.
nice hope lenovo Malaysia can lower down the price to match redmi price in april.

123joe
post Mar 4 2014, 11:50 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Feb 27 2014, 09:46 AM)
Original Set (Non-AP) for S650 selling at Navotech is RM659
1+2 Years Warranty...
[attachmentid=3870735]
nice share
anyway new original Lenovo Malaysia sells at 590
good deal
123joe
post Mar 6 2014, 01:21 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(Shengz @ Mar 6 2014, 12:42 PM)
Can anyone upload pictures taken with this S650 please? Thanks.
Considering Hongmi and this phone. Hmmm...
hongmi should be better.
but honor 3c better than others.
is just that huawei wont bring it here

123joe
post Mar 6 2014, 04:49 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(bearboss_85 @ Mar 6 2014, 03:48 PM)
hi.. I bought this model for my wife...

the software actually got upgrade.. But in the end there was some error~

Have this happen to you guys? huhu~

So far this model is good~~ I'm also in the middle of thinking whether to buy this or hongmi.. In the end just buy this cause easy to claim warranty I think~ smile.gif
if ori set yes. but ap set i have no idea
123joe
post Mar 6 2014, 07:07 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 6 2014, 04:59 PM)
those who own this phone, what is max screen on time? can get 4 hrs?
heavy user claimed sot around 6 hours.
thinking of bringing the high capacity batteries.

123joe
post Mar 8 2014, 04:31 AM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Mar 7 2014, 10:37 PM)
Wait for his brother S660 coming on June 2014 with 3000Mah battery...
Same spec but different battery capacity.
yes but the problem is s660 non-expandable memory. sad.
123joe
post Mar 8 2014, 12:02 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(one_guy @ Mar 8 2014possi:26 AM)
Buy S650 now then change it with S660 battery later... Problem Solved  tongue.gif
OPPSss.... according to GSM Arena, memory can expandable to 32GB... means it have memory card slot...
http://www.gsmarena.com/lenovo_s660-6157.php
not possible if plug n play. different circuit. just buy high capacity battery. 2700mah max
123joe
post Mar 29 2014, 06:08 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(shamibra @ Mar 27 2014, 06:12 PM)
Already bought this phone... Very nice phone. So far no complain. Just looking for any custom rom that remove all the unneccesary apps.
no need, just root it and uninstall using no bloat.
QUOTE(raja epul @ Mar 28 2014, 09:15 AM)
just wanna ask. Ori set RM630 & AP set RM480. come with free SP & Casing. which 1 is worth? wanna buy today. tq for advise
the original s650 case is unique, at the moment can't find in the retail store in Malaysia
123joe
post Mar 29 2014, 07:11 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 29 2014, 06:30 PM)
thinking to buy this for my waifu oso .. replacing the old 3gs smile.gif most comment said the phone no lagg .. but if installing several apps+games will it lag?

my galaxy w oso no lagg when 1st time using it .. but after some time lag like hell hehehe!!
lag because too much background apps. if you just install whatapp and viber, it will be fine
no need anti virus or security app, it will eat more ram

QUOTE(myroy @ Mar 29 2014, 06:31 PM)
i'm thinking of getting ORI
better in terms of easy claim. so far lenovo malaysia service is good
123joe
post Mar 29 2014, 07:52 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 29 2014, 07:35 PM)
but he have a shop .. then how? already contacted him and he said can come by to check first .. seems like legit .. if scammer must dont have shop  hmm.gif
note few shops and call all of them. when one shop stock finished, go to the next one.
123joe
post Apr 4 2014, 04:09 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Apr 4 2014, 02:38 PM)
A friend of mine like to have this model but I still thinking if I should advise her to wait for S660 instead.

One more thing, isn't it true that rumor has it that this S650 model will get Android Kit Kat in due course?
4.4 confirmation on lenovo phones at the moment

k910
s939
s930

123joe
post Apr 6 2014, 12:42 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(superdog @ Apr 6 2014, 11:12 AM)
i did try, but not successful, showing error "Failed to install ota package"
because your phone might be rooted. unroot it and proceed with the updates
123joe
post May 3 2014, 01:59 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ May 3 2014, 12:31 PM)
Full uninstall in SuperSU.
yes you are right
123joe
post May 5 2014, 02:48 PM

2,894 posts

QUOTE(jay_djaze @ May 5 2014, 01:58 PM)
Hi Guys,

Planning to buy S650 ori set. No idea to get it where. I'm staying in bandar sunway. I saw this thread that some one bought it just for RM599.

One dealer quote me for RM780.00 and claim it is ori set.

Looking for more reliable dealer with with the lower price for this model. icon_question.gif

Thanks for the reply.
price for original set less than RM600

0.0299sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:28 AM