Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **
Nov 2 2004, 01:18 AM
1,795 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
You mean connectivity folder right?
I'm in it now but I don't see any "SERVICE" there Only bluetooth, infrared, conn. mgr, modem, and sync |
Nov 2 2004, 06:07 PM
1,658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JB/Cyberjaya |
then try to find it in other folder lo.. sure got this thing 1..
if u use default theme, the icon is a globe de... |
Nov 2 2004, 07:31 PM
1,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Where am I ? |
can all series 60 play real media file ??? Does it support all type rm file ????
Nov 2 2004, 07:39 PM
4,574 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ = Pudu Jail? :P |
Nov 6 2004, 11:39 AM
1,545 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
need 2 reformat my fon & memory card,but fail 2 backup using nokia pc suit,got other way?the most important thing is my contact!!wan 2 backkup my contact!!any idea??
Nov 6 2004, 08:21 PM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(joey @ Nov 6 2004, 11:39 AM) need 2 reformat my fon & memory card,but fail 2 backup using nokia pc suit,got other way?the most important thing is my contact!!wan 2 backkup my contact!!any idea?? joey ar, when using pc suite, have u tried to backup selecting contacts only? u backup using BT or cable?Have u tried outlook express? microsoft outlook? oxygen phone manager? How many contacts? the last resort u can try to backup to your sim. if not enuff borrow another sim from ur fren backup then erase. Hope this helps, if it doesn't don flame me ar. |
Nov 7 2004, 02:26 PM
1,147 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: You Ass Jay |
i wanna open word docs in my n-gage . possible ah ? please provide links.thnks
Nov 9 2004, 11:59 PM
171 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere in M'sia |
QUOTE(wssoo @ Oct 30 2004, 12:36 PM) Sorry guys I have a problem with 6600. Anyone here did activate their 012 GPRS/MMS or not? press n hold the red button until the G dissapear. then set ur settings to 'when needed' juz as toytoy statedI don't know what happen but there is just a G icon below my reception bar and it keep on blinking. I assume that indicate OPEN CONNECTION, the problem is how do I CLOSE CONNECTION?? I had check connection>connection manager and there is nothing there.... Pls help!!! |
Dec 12 2004, 01:53 PM
4,377 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
6600: Full phone formating. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Full phone formatting on a 6600! If you encounter situation like below on your 6600, 1. Blank screen phone unable to reboot. 2. Phone only able to boot-up to "Nokia" word screen. 3. Install some program but not able to uninstall it after that. 4. Error messages such as "Child Installer" keeps popping-up. Do a Full phone formatting on your 6600! as steps below, 1. Make sure you have at least 3/4 charge of battery power left. 2. Backup your contacts list and personal files to MMC memory card. 3. Switch-off your 6600 phone. 4. Press and hold 3 keys; Green dial key, * (star key) & no. 3 key and then press the power on/off to swtich on the 6600 phone. Remember, do not let go all of the keys and hold keys until you see a formatting word screen show! 5. After a few minutes when the Full phone formatting completed, your 6600 will back to original system and factory settting. All apps installed & not of the phones' default will be lost. If you did a backup on your mmc, you can restore it back to the C drive again. |
Dec 12 2004, 01:57 PM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cant Uninstall Applications via Manager? -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- When you cant uninstall an application(most of the time Java games) using the Manager function of the phone, then do this; 1. Install FExplorer. 2. Launch it and goto the path/folder of the Application. I'm assuming you have install it to the MMC so the path would be something like, E:\system\apps and you will see lots of folders in there that is only labelled by numbers(for Java games/apps) or the name of the application. Go though them one by one. Open the text file in that folder to exactly know the name of the application in that particular folder if you dont see any icons or familiar name. 3. Then if its the correct folder, "move-out" of the folder, click on Options>File>Delete. 4. Then goto the Manager to uninstall it if its still listed. 5. Reboot. |
Dec 13 2004, 03:44 AM
1,302 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: !~@$#$%^&* |
ok guys.... dunno if it stated b4....
if u cant remove or delete any of the files..... eg. video, then try use the seleq, and go to the files properties and c if it is read-only file.... off it then vola.... remove it many hp shop nowadays, using this so-called readonly to prevent ppl from transfewring the files to their frens..... but wat they all dunno is, actualli the read-only will causing the phone to behave strangely.... e.g u cant go to gallery or even smartmovie... |
Dec 13 2004, 03:03 PM
303 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
anyone tried using agilemessenger orchat2cell in malaysia b4?
Dec 13 2004, 03:26 PM
1,658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JB/Cyberjaya |
gprs expensive ma.. so i think very few ppl would use it.. y dun u use sms which only 1sen if u r digi user... juz my 2 cents.. anyway.. u r encounterin pblm during install or connecting???
Dec 13 2004, 03:50 PM
i'm a digi user. i've got a friend who was using agile with digi's gprs a few months ago and it was working then. now he is not using it anymore but when i tried to use it it on my phone doesn't connect. and i wonder what is wrong with it.
its a connection problem. the gprs connection is fine, i can surf the net no prob. can download stuff also. but when it comes to agile and c2c it just doesn't connect. i tried to alter my settings but its still the same. i was just wondering if its my phone's problem or is it just digi not allowing us to use it. cause i just wanna connect for fun. comes in handy as well. |
Dec 15 2004, 09:37 AM
1,177 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang , Butterworth |
Got other new n-gage games?
Plz post the new games names here . Thank you . |
Dec 15 2004, 10:27 PM
461 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
haha just tried agile messenger, darn cool...
but after surfing lowyat.net and using agile messenger with my 7610, 15 bucks plus gone never gonna use it anymore until there's a flat rate |
Dec 16 2004, 08:52 AM
tienhou, how u get connected to agile? can connect to all ICQ, MSN and yahoo???
cause all my settings are correct but i can't seem to connect. u using DIGI? This post has been edited by gepochai: Dec 16 2004, 08:53 AM |
Dec 16 2004, 02:27 PM
461 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
i only connected to msn messenger, i'm on hotlink..
i forgot how to edit the account to log on though, lol can only log on to one account |
Dec 17 2004, 11:37 AM
4,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kayint @ Dec 15 2004, 09:37 AM) Got other new n-gage games? - Requiem of HellPlz post the new games names here . - FIFA Soccer 2005 - Call of Duty - Colin McRae Rally 2005 - Pocket Kingdom: Own The World - The Elder Scrolls Travels: Shadowkey http://www.n-gage.com/en-R1/home/home.html |
Dec 18 2004, 02:10 AM
nice link... thanx akina81...