What SoftWare Is That?
For Chinese Support
Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **
Sep 26 2005, 12:47 AM
3,135 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taman Megah Kepong, Kuala Lumpur |
What SoftWare Is That?
For Chinese Support |
Sep 26 2005, 01:03 AM
824 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(teckhooi @ Sep 26 2005, 12:47 AM) It's a Symbian third party application that will change the phone fonts system, thus you may able to view or write chinese language in your phone. As I know, there are 3 of them, namely Chinese Star v8.6 and Q9 and Chinese Input. This post has been edited by CALVIN TANG: Sep 26 2005, 01:03 AM |
Sep 26 2005, 03:21 AM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
too bad u cant change ur phone to whole chinese language...tats y nokia 6600 users in m'asia cant use nokia 7610 or 6670 or 6630 blablabla and so on chinese dictionary...
Sep 26 2005, 10:15 AM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(CALVIN TANG @ Sep 26 2005, 01:03 AM) It's a Symbian third party application that will change the phone fonts system, thus you may able to view or write chinese language in your phone. Chinese Star v8.6 is the best i would say.As I know, there are 3 of them, namely Chinese Star v8.6 and Q9 and Chinese Input. |
Sep 26 2005, 04:33 PM
150 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
errr I dunno if it's off topic but.. what is firmware? been asking around but no one replies... oh by the way, i am using a nokia 6260. there are 2 probs. one with the "C" key [the one used for backspace] and one more is i cant open my themes folder in the menu anymore. so any suggestions? someone asked me to update my firmware.. err sorry dude, cant remember your name..
Sep 26 2005, 07:35 PM
798 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The SS |
hello all..im new to the symbian platform..so far ive installed oggplay bemused eMSN and IM+....looking for more softwares..can please recommend some?im using the nokia 6630. and one more thing..i installed profimail but i cant get it to work..its either the network or my settings that gives the problem..
man this thread is soo dead... |
Sep 28 2005, 04:55 AM
2,355 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: ˙l� `��ǝıɔos lnos |
QUOTE(victor_code47 @ Sep 26 2005, 04:33 PM) errr I dunno if it's off topic but.. what is firmware? been asking around but no one replies... oh by the way, i am using a nokia 6260. there are 2 probs. one with the "C" key [the one used for backspace] and one more is i cant open my themes folder in the menu anymore. so any suggestions? someone asked me to update my firmware.. err sorry dude, cant remember your name.. Firmware is your phone's built-in software. Occasionally Nokia releases firmware updates for certain phone models. If you are experiencing trouble with your phone that appears to be firmware related, contact your local Nokia service center to see if an update is available and if it is covered by warranty.You can check your firmware revision by typing *#0000# on the phone's keypad. You can take your phone to your local Nokia service center and they will update the firmware for you for free as long as the phone is still within its Nokia warranty period... or you'll be charged around RM30-RM50... Be warned that a firmware update will caused the loss of all personalised information stored on the phone. I strongly advise that you make a copy of any important data from your phone before having it updated... |
Sep 28 2005, 10:50 PM
1,658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: JB/Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(pornstar @ Sep 26 2005, 07:35 PM) hello all..im new to the symbian platform..so far ive installed oggplay bemused eMSN and IM+....looking for more softwares..can please recommend some?im using the nokia 6630. and one more thing..i installed profimail but i cant get it to work..its either the network or my settings that gives the problem.. what is the use of tha profimail? for sending e-mails or sms? |
Sep 29 2005, 03:11 AM
798 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The SS |
its for sending email..the interface is very very nice..it can capture the headers for your mail and it supports multiple accounts..i have a copy of it if you wana try it..problem is i STILL cant get it to work..so sad
Sep 29 2005, 11:31 PM
2,404 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MELAKA/KL |
ya..
wt's the software name for snap the pic of 10 continuous pic in 1 second? does the 7610 support it? |
Sep 29 2005, 11:35 PM
2,403 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(pornstar @ Sep 26 2005, 07:35 PM) hello all..im new to the symbian platform..so far ive installed oggplay bemused eMSN and IM+....looking for more softwares..can please recommend some?im using the nokia 6630. and one more thing..i installed profimail but i cant get it to work..its either the network or my settings that gives the problem.. yah.. me too.. need help for the settings of Profimail...wat wat .. incoming server... outgoing server... dunno fill wat ler.. help plzz... |
Oct 1 2005, 04:55 PM
2,150 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
u guys know where to get Macromedia Flash player for symbians???
Oct 1 2005, 06:03 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Hey all, I @m new to symbian phones...
Currently having a 3230... Pls help me this:- 1 Wht is the software used for cutting the mp3 so tht the song chorus is played as the ringtone?? Thx !~ This post has been edited by cyberkid: Oct 1 2005, 06:38 PM |
Oct 1 2005, 09:03 PM
9,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
U need a mp3cutter or mp3trim......search it in google.....
Oct 1 2005, 11:49 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 2 2005, 12:11 AM
2,150 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
try soundforce,can convert to any format as u like.
Oct 2 2005, 12:42 PM
1,162 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: museum of kopitiam |
use dan dans audio editor..quite ok .
Oct 2 2005, 03:02 PM
10 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Oct 2 2005, 03:05 PM
10 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Oct 2 2005, 03:44 PM
2,403 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:27 AM |