News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

storm88
post Jan 31 2015, 07:17 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

deleted. wrong seeing

This post has been edited by storm88: Jan 31 2015, 07:17 PM
storm88
post Feb 12 2015, 10:19 PM

5,595 posts

Y50 and ge62-2qE has identical cooling capabilities
BUT the cureent y50 is terrible in its screen color.

storm88
post Feb 12 2015, 10:22 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Feb 12 2015, 12:06 PM)
Lenovo Y50 with GTX 960M is coming in March..

Source

Price is more or less RM4590
GTX960 = GTX860 in higher clock. Nothing special
If Y50 still equiped with same lausy screen, i doubt it will get good sales
storm88
post Apr 16 2015, 05:19 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Apr 16 2015, 02:28 PM)
Not sure bro look at their website techhypermart stated IPS but i asked frixfox solution they said not IPS. Im still waiting for clear answer. If its IPS then ill grab it. biggrin.gif
it's 100% not IPS. it's the same TN panel
storm88
post Apr 16 2015, 06:03 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(axcelnet @ Apr 16 2015, 06:31 PM)
Why not selling the Y50 IPS version. Because GST issue or wat ?
Cost issue. Now they are the lower priced in Malaysia (960m spec)
storm88
post Apr 17 2015, 11:25 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Apr 16 2015, 09:25 PM)
then i think the acer v15 nitro black is better cause is IPS. I went to the store to compare ..... if gonna pay same amount i rather have ips 1080p 15.6 inch rather than tn panel.

even if it's a 860m vs a 960m  hmm.gif
just wondering though, do any of these laptop monitors come capable of amd freesync technology ?
the color of course is NOT COMPARABLE between the y50 and v nitro. Y50's sales is seriously affected due to the lausy screen leh laugh.gif
storm88
post Apr 21 2015, 07:39 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Apr 20 2015, 01:41 AM)
So conclusion is that Y50(59-442222) display already better? Someone can confirm this?  notworthy.gif Since last generation display really sucks.
Planning to buy soon , either Z5 / Y50 / GE60 or 62 , of course Y50 is the best price that can get within this spec. Just worry about the display.  doh.gif  sweat.gif
no it's not. we sold quite couple of units.

It's ABIT better than before but still sucky doh.gif
storm88
post Apr 22 2015, 08:17 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Apr 21 2015, 09:35 PM)
aftershock still not yet update?  brows.gif  brows.gif
new guys haven't report to duty. Abit behind schedule... cry.gif
storm88
post Apr 22 2015, 10:32 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 22 2015, 09:28 PM)
Fast fast updates lol, oledi 3 weeks liao.  sweat.gif
Wonder we can customize for barebone without RAM & hardisk like Illegear.  hmm.gif
Waiting for ur surprise promo with attractive spec/price and comprehensive review of SM15/SM17.  drool.gif

AftershockPC S'pore is having back to school promo now.  brows.gif
https://www.facebook.com/AfterShockPC/photo...?type=1&theater
unless i got thousand hands like her: user posted image

Try our best. sweat.gif

storm88
post Oct 12 2015, 12:35 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(neikichi @ Oct 12 2015, 02:30 AM)
should i eye on ROG GL552VW-DM136T or G501JW-CN139H better? coz G501JW comes with rog bag,mouse and headset if im not mistaken just no ODD, and not sure what G552vw comes with.

also any1 know which shop i can get my hand on either one of these models with best price in kl.
GL552VW is VERYVERY VERY LIMITED in Malaysia. ASUS purposely mark down the price to disturb MSI's market
storm88
post Oct 14 2015, 11:42 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Oct 14 2015, 02:16 AM)
960gtx with 4k display?  shakehead.gif

But gotta say that it is one sexy lappy  drool.gif  drool.gif
i was so attacted to the XPS15 at the launch event yesterday.

Will try submit the idea for FHD screen request to dell and see what's their feedback

storm88
post Oct 15 2015, 11:41 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(neikichi @ Oct 15 2015, 12:11 AM)
yes when plugged in and play it's good, havent had chance to try with battery life yet, hehe.. rclxms.gif
ddr4 2133? we have it in our store here. welcome to check it out
storm88
post Oct 15 2015, 11:42 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(Samiz619 @ Oct 15 2015, 11:17 AM)
What about the screen? Is it still the same as its previous JM model where the screen flickers? Cause i feel this is the only thing thats holding me back from buying this laptop.
base on the info i get, they uses the very same screen that being used on GL552JX means : color is quite.... rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0248sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:39 PM