PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V58, BIG angpau. BIG angpau mali.
hella
Feb 5 2014, 03:56 PM
guys need some help here..
owner of saga blm (A) 2010 here.. my saga is very near (abt 100++ km) to 80k major service (timing belt change, etc.).. but i need to go to 750km++ round trip before i can service the car.. tomorrow need to go now want to service also tak sempat.. is it safe to do so? timing belt still boleh tahan ke?
thx.
hella
Feb 5 2014, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(hella @ Feb 5 2014, 03:56 PM) guys need some help here.. owner of saga blm (A) 2010 here.. my saga is very near (abt 100++ km) to 80k major service (timing belt change, etc.).. but i need to go to 750km++ round trip before i can service the car.. tomorrow need to go now want to service also tak sempat.. is it safe to do so? timing belt still boleh tahan ke? thx. thx for the reply.. now feel a bit lega.. hehe..
hella
Feb 12 2014, 08:37 PM
guys, my ac button got stucked. luckily it got stucked to 'on'. anyway to unstuck it? can i diy pry open the panel surrounding it? pic attached.
hella
Feb 13 2014, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(hella @ Feb 12 2014, 08:37 PM) guys, my ac button got stucked. luckily it got stucked to 'on'. anyway to unstuck it? can i diy pry open the panel surrounding it? pic attached.  anyone?
hella
Feb 13 2014, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Feb 13 2014, 11:13 AM) u can try take out the panel and check.. thx for the reply.  do i need to take out the whole panel or just the part that surrounds the air cond controls? have u opened the panel before?
hella
Feb 13 2014, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 13 2014, 04:06 PM) hella quote from lhwj 1. Remove panel around gear lever. For manual it's only held by clips, no screws to remove, don't know about CVT. 2. Remove the cupholders and the panel as shown in the pic below. Once the visible screws are removed, the panel is held by clips and you have to pull very hard to loosen it. Remember to unplug the 12v power socket connector. 3. Screws holding down the HU and the storage compartment should be exposed, the two will come out together and you can then separate the HU from the compartment. 4. Most likely the plug for the stock HU will not fit your new HU, you either need an adapter, or in my case, cut the wires from the stock HU and attach to new HU.  this guide is to take out HU. but the concept is the same. thx for the reply. oh my god.. i have to open the whole panel.. i don't think i can do this la.. hahaha.. i'll just ask the sc to do it on next service.. thanks again for the detailed reply.