PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V58, BIG angpau. BIG angpau mali.
Jan 29 2014, 12:24 AM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Feb 6 2014, 06:17 AM
QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Feb 6 2014, 02:27 AM) mahihi What you did to the flx SE to be so responsive ? Mine throttle delay kaw kaw >_< once I go up before also got tapau by a 1.3 flx cvt or manual unknown just a another quick update on 3Max FSB, RSB and ARB. Went up to Genting in the afternoon with my FLX SE with stock suspensions. As Genting is notorious for its steep and sharp corners, hence, I decided to whack them after spending that much for the bars. As I went up in the afternoon, there was quite a bit of cars going up. Hence, from first police beat station, I need to zig zag abit until second police station. Going up was a breeze with the CVT. From the foot of the hill, few cars in front of me, I saw a red SV CVT in front of me totalling showing me what even a 1.3 CVT can do. Totally bungkus Exoga CPS, Maibee (of course la), dugong, Toyoga Camli XV20, Alfart, Nissin Sentrak SG and the likes. Hence, I simply just stay low profile behind this time as I am not into speed but handling. With only the 3 bars, I could nego the corners with a much tighter accuracy and I know that I can enter and exit each konar @ much higher speeds. Body roll was never my concern. I saved that for the tyre grip instead for which I am still using my stock Cibaistone M5. At most konars I know that I have total control of the car except for a couples which I entered at too high speed / the M5 could not give the grip I anticipated. Good investment is made and I totally enjoyed my ride going up all the way compared to the last time when my car is completely stock. Engine was responsive, handling is superb If I change the rubbers, I believe I will enjoy more and will find more opportunity to go up Genting even more. Excellent product and money well spent ! And I farking hate dugongs U farking dugong drivers thinking jew are driving damn farking god car is it. Dont farking hog the right lane when entering a konar, I can feel the bodyroll just by looking at u from behind. When exiting a konar and going uphill, I can anytime tapao jew with both eyes closed if I simply just slam the pedal. For those who want to complain FLX bo lak go uphill, please study how you drive it uphill first. The CBT itself is a great combo for uphill drive. Carry the momentum when going in konar, try to keep it there and spill it out on the exit. Even if you dont, simply slam the throttle on exit will give u some significant results though not as good. I maintained max rpm @ only ~3.5k and I edi can bungkus other cars slowly and effortlessly. Going uphill was never a problem. As I have mentioned, I saw it with my own eyes, a 1.3L CBT can even smoke cars of >2.0L effortlessly. So the term "Bo Lak" should never be used to describe the FLX CBT Thank you |
Feb 6 2014, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(MylesAuto @ Feb 6 2014, 07:25 AM) as ruby mention u need to control your car during the corner so it could speed up at exit. My car so stock mess with corner that time my tyres crying the whole journey going up ;(genting uphill if u mess at corner even 1.8-2.0 cc will have trouble picking up speed. |
Feb 12 2014, 01:34 PM
Went to SC yesterday to check absorber or rear part of car got sound this time they check properly "i hope" and decide to replace rear axle.(1 week time)
Ask them to rectify rattling sound in cabin, they go tighten front left fender? |
Feb 12 2014, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 12 2014, 01:36 PM) Rattling sound now i can hear one is left and right side actually everyplace la QUOTE(leeyitloon @ Feb 12 2014, 01:58 PM) I think you same case with me, actually is A-pillar plactic cover bottom part vibrate, due to they not installed properlly. Err my rear sound is cornering that time only got de wor tuk tuk tuk if got chance let you listen very annoying when cornering.But for in cabin rattling it can never be solve i think by proton lol you know how to solve it? |
Feb 12 2014, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 12 2014, 03:00 PM) leeyitloon Razsus Its not elf ears lol, the sound is like right beside me you both have ELF ears. you think the plotong SC tech guy wanna waste time troubleshoot/solve the rattling problem meh? u go learn with coolkwc first then can solve problem. he is the SAGA DIY guru. QUOTE(dares @ Feb 12 2014, 03:25 PM) Not genuine better lo might be a toyota vios undercover QUOTE(leeyitloon @ Feb 12 2014, 04:00 PM) cabin tikus sound, ya will never ended. so i now pun lazy solve ignore it...sometime can't tahan, than i'll look for it and stuck the sponge...we tok tok tok, wah bukan main main... One day I change full exhaust liao sure auto sound proof Tuk tuk tuk, 1 corner tuk 1 time, imagine going up genting |
Feb 12 2014, 05:45 PM
Feb 12 2014, 07:31 PM
Feb 12 2014, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(MylesAuto @ Feb 12 2014, 07:52 PM) should be different from mine. mine is uneven road / speedbump / hard corner(genting road) will have. where the sc change absorber check this & that cant solved. last is just the absorber stopper kong, hence the absorber drop flat & tuk sound during the force on it. I don't know SC can tahan how long maybe they keep replace other part replace replace until fed up change whole set suspension everything or maybe replace with new car |
Feb 18 2014, 01:48 AM
Every Sifu, if one day anyone DIY throttle body cleaning tell me I want learn how
Feb 18 2014, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Feb 18 2014, 10:01 AM) OK. Let me know.... Take out TB clean kot better can cuci whole thing Hahahaha....you ask a bit too late...I baru switch all to LED before CNY.... How you want to clean it? take out whole TB or just spray cleaner? You no believe?? But now don't know apa tools lagi need and dont have tools need shopping first LOL QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 18 2014, 10:08 AM) Ask here got your attention ma QUOTE(lhwj @ Feb 18 2014, 08:58 PM) Before you start work you should disconnect your battery's negative terminal. You open close open close open close the toto body like the video few times terus like that or you clean only become like that. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(TitanRev @ Feb 18 2014, 11:18 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 21 2014, 01:46 PM
Today got TT ? Mau join boleh?
Feb 21 2014, 01:54 PM
Feb 21 2014, 03:31 PM
Feb 21 2014, 06:12 PM
Feb 21 2014, 07:33 PM
Feb 23 2014, 01:57 AM
Today approx 10pm while cruising at highway ( middle lane ) 110-120kmh straight road suddenly innova from right overtook me, cornering abit infront innova slow down abit come my lane abit
Feb 25 2014, 01:27 AM
Hello all Sifu, student mau tanya, now currently using rock oil Strata Plus 10w30 fully-synthetic But wanna ask about this LIQUI MOLY LEICHTLAUF SPECIAL AA 5W30 ![]() Price Rm20 difference, just wondering my gaga suitable for this 5w30? Or should I continue with 10w30 rock oil ? |
Feb 25 2014, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(kenjilew @ Feb 25 2014, 09:46 AM) u can ask kennywee if u want buy LM products... Okok if end up buying LM will pm him.he using that one is 10w-30 fully syn... same as the one billy520 used before he sell off his car... QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 25 2014, 08:09 AM) i dunno about EO brand, but 5w30 is full syn, 10w30 in semi syn. iinm Mine is the full syn punya, rock oil 5w30 manyak mahal ohh.....why not try 5w30 rock oil instead. inb4 ayam not sifu. inb4 ignore funker QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 25 2014, 12:01 PM) http://www.liqui-moly.de/liquimoly/produkt...ocument&land=GB That LM not full syn meh? I don't think wanna go for semi unless no choice.not fully synthetic, you're probably better off with mos2 semi synthetic... better buttdyno, smoother engine/lesser nvh then again, they CLAIM is API SN la... although from api website, liqui moly no longer licensed also lol can't comment on rock oil as i cannot find any solid technical data/sheets for it |
Mar 1 2014, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 28 2014, 10:01 AM) My saga slow kay By the way how tag people arh? I also want to know QUOTE(dares @ Feb 28 2014, 02:43 PM) QUOTE(dares @ Feb 28 2014, 03:53 PM) BO JIO |
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:02 AM |