please insert dics 2... how?, not using disc installation

TShAnn
post Jul 8 2006, 02:22 PM, updated 20y ago

329 posts

ive dled a game installation file (cd1.iso n cd2.iso) its in rar icon, so i extracted it, clicked the setup.exe in cd1, n it went smooth installing, but the prob came when it said 'insert disc 2'... folder cd2 doesnt has any setup files or any files dat works? but thrs this autorun.inf, i open it but found its jus sum information in text...

im guessing it has to be written to cd? any idea any1? appreciate ur help thx
fantagero
post Jul 8 2006, 02:24 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

yeah.. try write that on disc.. and install.. or image it tongue.gif
TShAnn
post Jul 8 2006, 02:28 PM

329 posts

jus wanna get the cd2 into continuing cd1 onli wor... can be done o not? im sure sum1 tried this eh? dun wanna waste money to buy games n bt the great games...
Femi
post Jul 8 2006, 02:41 PM

Lady
739 posts

Try image it with alcohol 120 or daemontool and install from there.
TShAnn
post Jul 8 2006, 02:43 PM

329 posts

sori, wad does it mean by imaging it? im dling alcohol 120 now, will check back it short
Cruiser
post Jul 8 2006, 02:45 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(hAnn @ Jul 8 2006, 02:43 PM)
sori, wad does it mean by imaging it? im dling alcohol 120 now, will check back it short
Imaging it means making a non-permanent copy of it to be burned. Can be done using Alcohol .
warez
post Jul 8 2006, 05:34 PM

Team Ayu 「浜崎あゆみ」
1,868 posts

ISO image could mount by virtual drive.Download DAEMON Tools then mount the CD1 to install when prompt for CD2 just unmount the CD1 and mount the CD2 and click ok will continute the installation.
samurai1337
post Jul 8 2006, 05:36 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

Put it in a simple way

What is virtual CD?

Instead of having a physical drive, your CD now is a ISO file, and you insert into a software drive called "Alcohol" or "Daemon Tools" or whatever.

Sop how do you insert the CD? Mount it. So how do you change the CD? Unmount the previous one and mount it with disc 2.

Hope my explanation in layman term helps
username
post Jul 9 2006, 11:17 PM

Why so serious?
2,130 posts

and please make sure it is mounted as safe drive mdoem if it requires safe drive
natakaasd
post Jul 11 2006, 05:07 PM

2,188 posts

I believe you mean Safedisc... Anyway, Safedisc is one of those methods the software companies use to prevent piracy...Rest my case...

0.0154sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:46 PM