Titanfall, The war begin

stringfellow
post Mar 12 2014, 09:35 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Guys, anybody know where in KL I can get R1 US version of Titanfall? I don't like PAL version, the seller I went with mailed me that version instead. I'm planning to get the DLCs for this game and I'm not wanna fumble around on how to get those DLCs purchased on a PAL version.
stringfellow
post Mar 12 2014, 10:01 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Cancel that. I bought the R1 digital version, along with season pass. I dont like the PEGI logo on the front. And all my games are R1, even though the machine is PAL to avoid the need for transformer. Getting back refund from the seller. I specifically asked for R1. PEGI logos are ugly.

At least it's not as bad as the PC size, which is 49.99GB! yawn.gif

stringfellow
post Mar 13 2014, 02:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I've got a Titanfall XBONE copy for sale. RM190. PAL version. If nobody wants this, it's gonna get returned back to CK Multimedia in 1 hour by hand. It was shipped mistakenly to me, as I wanted the R1 version, not the PAL version.

FYI, it was not CK Multimedia's fault, it was Impulse Megastore. Their shipment of R1 Titanfall was delayed because the transport carrying them met with an accident. They reverted to CK to send me a copy post haste, but without knowing that CK only has PAL versions.
stringfellow
post Mar 19 2014, 03:26 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Frustrating trying to get the lobby full for Campaign mode, and not getting it filled. Playing Attrition all the time gets boring all the time too.
stringfellow
post Mar 19 2014, 11:19 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 19 2014, 09:46 AM)
Why would you need it full anyway? Game runs just fine. Lack of team mates on your team means challenges for you and if you can win, it's more satisfying.

The game got other modes you know, beside attrition...
Filled enough to start the Campaign? Lack of team mate means less chances of winning the campaign level and having to replay the level. I had to replay The Colony Attrition level on Militia campaign several times because teammates imbalanced compared to the IMC part who had several people already prestiged 2 or 3 times playing on the IMC side.We were also outnumbered by one person, and after replaying it several times and not being able to clear it, the folks playing on the Militia side just simply leave the lobby and guess where they go? Classic mode, and almost definitely Attrition.

Try and get into the lobby of Hardpoint or Variety Pack and see how empty it is. Compared to Attrition. Tell that to them who kept on playing Attrition ad nauseum.
stringfellow
post Mar 19 2014, 12:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 19 2014, 11:38 AM)
Too bad then. Perhaps instead of playing with strangers you could, you know, play with friends. I always have at least one friend to play with at a time and I can get into any matches easily, other than Pilot Hunter or Capture the Flag.

To be honest, Generation level doesn't mean jackshit if they do not know how to play the game properly. I got my digital version late. Started playing on 12th and can tapau those Gen 2 & 3.

Getting outnumbered also doesn't necessarily mean the other team is better. It's all about strategy, and teamwork, which you won't get playing with strangers.
Eh hello, you wanna play Hardpoint even with one friend also the rest of the teammate instead play like Attrition also no point la. And some of us are not playing on specifi times, not everyone is online all the time at the same time. Not everyone works 9-5 and play off office hours. Nor do we have the luxury of playing all at the same time. It'll be a chance coincidence to have all three wanting to play Titanfall at the same time, much less play a mode at the same time too. They have other games to play and achievements to hunt and unlock also.

In short, walk in other peoples shoes before calling them out. Not everyone occupy the same space and frame of mind you do. This thing called "life" beckons and not everyone is free to drop everything for the sake of a match in Hardpoint.

I okay wheneve I can. I'm awake at odd times and can only play at odd times due to work. Don't just simply group everyone into the same scenario you are in. Also, I couldn't give two shits about levels and number of people, as long as those people pull their weight. Playing Hardpoint like playing Attrition means you see more people duking their Titans out and killing pilots more than defending hard points. Not to mention the folks in the lobby more populating Attrition than any other mode of play. Go tell them lah, not me.

Think before you speak/type. Actions begets reactions.
stringfellow
post Mar 19 2014, 08:38 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 19 2014, 12:41 PM)
What's up with the hostility? Is it wrong for me to suggest 'you should play with someone you know so you can win'? Yeah, sure not all peoples have the luxury of time when there's much more other important stuff to do in real life, but then again, if you care much about winning/losing, shouldn't it be better to say, ask your friends what time or day they can play on together instead of moaning how peoples sucksasshard because they didn't play the way you want them to play.

Yes, I've been in other shoes, particularly yours. I had my fair share of playing alone, losing 5 straight matches, team mates camping out in Hardpoint but does that make me a whiny person? If I got friend to play the same mode, I'll invite them. If not, I'll play alone.

You don't give two shits about level and number of peoples, but yet you very much mention about how the game is unbalanced because of the two factors. Eh? Since you care so much, go tell them, tiger!

Think calmly before you speak/type. Speaking/typing angrily make you looks like an idiot.
Look back at your own post before this and answer that question. If that's not enough, there's the mirror.

I didn't ask for your opinion. It was a general observation. You took it to yourself to respond to that with a "Too bad then". Action begets reaction.

And with that, you're ignored. f*** off.

stringfellow
post Mar 19 2014, 08:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 19 2014, 03:49 PM)
stringfellow FarCry3r, it's just a freaking game, why so serious about it? it was meant to make u happy and not get angry~~~~

I play at odd hrs with no friends online at the same time or the overlapping hours is to short to join. after so long (I got it 1 day before launch) also level 28 and not even reaching Gen2 while some of my friend reported sightings of Gen10 already.

and yet, I'm freaking happy about it. and when friends is around, the fun is unspeakable

There's one time we all yelling at that freaking Koreans that single handedly pawn all of us. someone sure still remember that lol
I was happy about it, and was making an observation I saw online about how imbalanced and improper the game was played among players, until someone decides to open his piehole and utter words of wisdom that I did not even ask from him. I left this forum long time ago over a dispute which also stems from they way I was "forced"/dictated on how I should play, and this spat just brings back bad memories. Not interested in revisiting tense shit, I'm getting too old to give a shit about young cikus and their preferences on how others play.
stringfellow
post Mar 19 2014, 10:41 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 19 2014, 09:27 PM)
I take that sentence as his own opinion and not dictation and "too bad then" is just his opinion towards your explanation as well.

So, how'd one's simple word for opinion or suggestion become a keyword of "dictation"? and why do you feel irritated about it?

If you care to clarify this, of course. If you don't just go on and stop further steam venting.

and I'm not sure if you are aware of it, any critique towards anything: game, platform, console, people etc. in a public forum is considered as waging flamewar.

If you're old enough, you'd already see it thru.
If he is free to express his opinion, the same courtesy is mine as well. A "Too bad then", is freely expressed with the post after his "Too Bad Then" post. If he does not prefer a response as I have posted, then he should've chose his word carefully. I did not direct my post before his "Too Bad Then" post to him, it was a general observation. He has to quip in with his "Too Bad Then". In this case, it's "too bad then" he gets a paragraph-ful from me. Read his words. "Too bad then"? "Means jack shit"? You can blab that to your Xbox friends whom you're close to, but blab it to others who barely knows you, "too bad then" you get my kind of response. I dont know him, he don't know me, yet he acts as if it is okay to post sarcastically to my earlier post which I reiterate, are not directed to anyone other than general observation. A put down is a put down. Here: http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/put+down

And in the example of what a "put down" is in that link, perfectly describes what he is doing:

<he has the annoying habit of putting down others under the guise of offering constructive criticism>

I don't know him, he doesn't know me. You may know him more than I do, and as such, you take it as "a simple word for opinion or suggestion". I don't know him enough to take that as such.
stringfellow
post Mar 20 2014, 09:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Mar 20 2014, 05:48 PM)
Well, in here we don't really know each other, but we we celebrate our interests together. by your reply you already shown that you easily get annoyed to some keywords towards yourself. I got a better word for this, but let's move on.

If you are particular to those sarcastic comment, you should also be aware that there are people that are just as particular with your foul mouth comment, even if you censored it and even if you think the word is directed to one individual (in this case, the forum automatically censored it)

How about this advice: In here, we are not a professional forum, we just a bunch of enthusiast that shares our idea. putting strains by flamewar and acting annoyed just because someone did not carefully choose his word as if he's presenting something to bosses or customers will not only hurt the harmony but also distracting those who really seek for help or opinion.

Case close, move on dude, if you wanna release your steam, just do it in Titanfall, that's better than wasting time here.
I suggest you move on too. My qualms are directed at him not you.

Sharing of ideas and opinions should be within the civil boundaries of how a person knows one another. Assuming that statements like "too bad then" or "jackshit" is okay with another person you dont know in an online forum does not concur with that.

I did not ask for his help, I did not ask for his opinion, again I reiterate, I was expressing frustration over how East Asian players are playing the game instead of how it SHOULD be played. He had to jump in with his foul-mouth statements himself. An eye for an eye, you say nicely, I reciprocate. For example, have I lambasted you as how I lambasted him? That is because you were and still are civil and proper in your conduct, and he isn't. Simple.

0.0148sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:39 AM