Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W710i Discussion Thread

stingray1337
post Feb 23 2007, 02:44 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(little cutie @ Feb 23 2007, 02:42 PM)
walkman 2.0 is more advance than the older version...
for example the w850..
w850 is using the walkman version 2.0...
usually we see it using a black colour background ( old one normally is orange in colour)
the new 2.0 can even display more information about  the song such as : the album cover picture, the song title ( of course la) and other info...
other than that, we can change the background of the walkman player.
from the normal orange to black colour and etc...
i not really know all about the pros and cons...
cos i did not use a walkman 2.0 before.
maybe any pro can help to explain to us?
I'm using walkman 2.0
Walkman 2.0 can change backgroud also.
stingray1337
post Feb 23 2007, 03:34 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

A new firmware had been released.
R1JC002 for W710i.
stingray1337
post Feb 23 2007, 06:48 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

Too bad can't find the changelog for thew new firmware.
stingray1337
post Feb 24 2007, 06:52 AM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(little cutie @ Feb 24 2007, 02:41 AM)
i think stingray1337 found it from the WOTAN...
maybe not the official one...
if official one, the sony ericsson website must have the new firmware updates for us!
Yeap. I saw it there. If nothing goes wrong, it will be available in SEUS in a week or two time.
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 12:42 AM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Feb 25 2007, 12:36 AM)
hi there !

im kinda interested with walkman clam shell..but i dunno whether w300i or w710i which suit with me....and can both of d phone use password to unlock,i mean not press * and unlock lar,coz dun want my fren easily open my inbox hehe!

ok ! thanks !
SE no such features of locking up inbox. If Motorola, then yes.
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 02:11 AM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(little cutie @ Feb 25 2007, 02:07 AM)
i think you better go for w710!!!
cos my friend is using the w300.
the w300's screen wasn't so good since it is STN.
whereas w710 is TFT.
other than that.....
haha, malas to say lo.
you go check their specification la !!!!
haha.
for me , the w710 will be more " high tech" than w300.
forget to tell you , the price will also a bit " high tech" ( i mean more expensive)
Not that only la.
W710i have better camera quality then W300 which camera is interpolated to 1.3MP from VGA.
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 02:20 AM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(little cutie @ Feb 25 2007, 02:17 AM)
haha, ya , i forget the camera!!!
w710 is 2.0 megapixel!!! whereas the w300 is only 0.3 megapixel!!!
althought the w300 is the 1st flip walkman phone, but i think the w710 is the best flip walkman phone ever have.
haha, the w710 is the second flip walkman series phone.
W710 come with fitness application as well. Not to forget that ok. tongue.gif
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 10:51 AM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 25 2007, 07:51 AM)
well.. w710 is obviously better than w300 in design and specs.. and the price u pay for the phone also different la of coz..
Yeah. Memory card bundled with also different.
For me, for sure I'll take W710i. More worth the money I pay for.
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 01:03 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Feb 25 2007, 12:58 PM)
1 Sony Ericsson W710i Phone
1 Li Battery
1 512MB M2 Memory Stick
1 Handsfree
1 USB Cable
1 Travel Charger
1 CD
1 User Manual
1 Armband
1 Clip Holder

i can these item even its AP?what's the cheapest price outside?can i play a 
movie 1 hour in length? biggrin.gif

erm,izzit worthy enough for me if i sell my PSP to get this phone? biggrin.gif

for comparison,which better between these phone:w300i,w550i,w710i,w900i and w800i?
What mean you in the bold sentence ?

Cheapest price try go look around at garage sales. That time before X'mas last year, I manage to get RM 1130 for Midland set.

What movie you want to play in it ? Not all file supported. Only 3gp and mpeg4 (if I'm not mistaken.)

Comparison, W810 is better. Reason
W300 : camera interpolated
W700 : camera no AF
W710 : camera no AF
W900/ w800i : no more in production

stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 01:31 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Feb 25 2007, 01:23 PM)
i mean if buy AP set oso can get the item?

yeah i play MP4/MEPG4 file for video....and what is AF camera? biggrin.gif

sry for my noobness...thx!
AP set mostly can get same thing with Ori set.
But some time, the seller tend to take out or change something. Check before you buy.

AF = Autofocus.
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 01:59 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Feb 25 2007, 01:44 PM)
thinking to buy from forumer la....perhaps Amedion or hairul?

The camera for w710i is good enough rite? biggrin.gif

Added on February 25, 2007, 1:46 pmperhaps any sample picture here?
Under low light condition, for sure it sucks. No LED light some more. Don't expect much from the camera. After all, this is a fitness phone with walkman based. Not camera based.
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 02:12 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Feb 25 2007, 02:04 PM)
but its good enough rite?if not under low light condition?coz i have neither digicam nor film camera ...coz this year so many event and wedding to attend,so its suck without a digicam... biggrin.gif ,but the camera is gud enough rite?i mean the pic is clearer than 1.3mp cameraphone? biggrin.gif ,used to owned w700i.. ... biggrin.gif

any sample pic here?
Want a clearer camera phone, go for K800i la. This is not really good. And I doubt it can give u a very very clear photo.
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 02:20 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Feb 25 2007, 02:14 PM)
k800i is out of my budget.....but i think w710i is ok lor....perhaps u got any link for the sample pic? biggrin.gif
Go those review side, you should be able to see some.
W810i almost same price with this phone. Go get W810 for peace of mind.
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 02:25 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 25 2007, 02:24 PM)
yea.. w810 is still good.. good camera and have walkman also.. hehe.. new w810 rm 900 around like tat..
RM 880 only rclxms.gif
stingray1337
post Feb 25 2007, 02:28 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

I can't imagine having myself watching movie with a 176*220 resolution screen. Even with 320*240, I find it suffering for my eyes sweat.gif.
stingray1337
post Feb 28 2007, 09:57 PM

I bite~~~
529 posts

QUOTE(~*pepper*~ @ Feb 28 2007, 08:38 PM)
ap set for w710i is 880 with 64 MB M2
but i see here different price plus 512 M2
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=512+micro+(M2)
i don't know
which one to buy?
plus i want to upgrade to 1 gig
if i take 64 mb i sure cannot sell off then wasted
what u all think?
but clareen is very well trusted seller
oh one more thing
i'm very tight on budget...
so if can save rm10 i will try to save
swt
please give your opinions
W710 do come with 512mb M2. Some AP company tend to change it. So, make your choice wise in choosing it.

0.0168sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:46 PM