Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W710i Discussion Thread

michael9413
post May 19 2006, 08:54 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Well this phone quite interesting la...
It is a bit smaller than K750i but a bit thicker...
who say very big...
Weight around 101g... jus 2g more than K750i.... wink.gif
It have great talk time too... rolleyes.gif

ShinChan,
I think i'll hold back Z530i 1st... waiting for this... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: May 19 2006, 08:56 AM
michael9413
post May 19 2006, 09:08 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 19 2006, 09:00 AM)
sure  1k above woh
Nevermind la... I can save more this period... wanna have a new 1 b4 Next CNY...
Maybe getting 2... 1 for my gf n for myself... but mostly I'll get K800i for myself...
This one.. if my gf like it then i'll consider it... she can choose between W300i or this....
michael9413
post May 19 2006, 11:35 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ May 19 2006, 11:06 AM)
michael .. i wanna be your gf oso ..siao wei ..

but her flowers and bring her to a nice dinner la..why buy hp?

sorry , a little off topic..
Who are you???
do i know you???

Well Shin i saw some speakers at SE center... which is not SE branded...
It only cost us about Rm200... Hmmm worth a buy???

I'm not quite about the stereo widening speakers is good or not...
Never test a W550i b4
michael9413
post May 19 2006, 11:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

really K800i have it???
I think they are on the developement stage of this one...
1 day not launched 1 day not spec not really freezed...
michael9413
post May 19 2006, 11:44 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Haha... wait lo...
next month only ma... the most is wait untill end of june jus like the Z530i lo...
michael9413
post May 19 2006, 03:41 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Ya never confirm the release date... so we won know...
at least if they say december n confirm the spec then we can guess how much it would be...
But sadly not now...
michael9413
post May 23 2006, 01:59 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Haha really yeah...
downloading those movies...
can't wait to have a peek
michael9413
post May 24 2006, 08:58 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

scuba... for sure cannot la... simming also i have doubts...
it is jus splash resistant... Have to double confirm when the white paper is out...
michael9413
post May 24 2006, 09:04 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Haha... stratos don wear it la...
afterwards when i jump to grab the ball 'Plak...'
the phone drop... heartache then... haha...

I'm quite doubt about the water resistant....
But Ericsson do have one phone that shock free n also water resistant...
We test it but putting it into a pail of water... it still rings...
Haha we throw it to the wall not reallly hard la... it sing rings... the call still there...
michael9413
post May 24 2006, 04:29 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well jogging also dangerous..
here not like UK or some others countries...
here always becareful when you show ur hp too much...
Snatch thieve all around ya...
So better but it in the pocket... so they can really steal easily
michael9413
post May 24 2006, 04:37 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Haha yaya... i don really hold my phone n walk... better put in the phone pouch or pocket... better...
even my gf do like that i also tell her not to...
DANGEROUS
michael9413
post Jun 6 2006, 08:46 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

guys... UK site not shown the W710i when will be it available...
Only know that Z710i is on sept...

michael9413
post Jun 6 2006, 04:21 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well mostly what i see is UK realease then here...
so they haven announce it yet then i can't answer lo...
michael9413
post Jun 23 2006, 06:02 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

won it to be too bulky to carry around when jogging???
Hmm... btw a big screen underneath... n others function...
how much do it will be... ??? Still wondering???
michael9413
post Oct 27 2006, 10:58 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well depends on ppl... selling at RM1299 at Gurney plaza...
not mistaken with 256 or 512 M2
michael9413
post Oct 30 2006, 10:09 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

nope... well is that person always got for fitness or jog then he or she can get it...
whereas this phone is good for ppl whom work under hard condition...
not much ppl here will get it though...
michael9413
post Nov 8 2006, 11:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ha??? sucks???
what do you means???

try to you realplayer to convert then...
please make sure ur settings is correct... the kbps...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Nov 8 2006, 11:41 AM
michael9413
post Nov 8 2006, 05:15 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

not that la stratos...
he say about the Disc2phone converter sucks...
wondering he adjust the rate bit or not...
if convert a full song to a 1mb file for sure it is sucky...
but try to get it at least 128kbps or 192kbps... which is around 3MB to 6MB per song...
michael9413
post Nov 30 2006, 05:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

insideurheaven, if you change to W710i i consider it as a downgrade...
W710i no 3G woh...

0.0308sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:23 PM