Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W710i Discussion Thread

little cutie
post Jan 3 2007, 01:28 PM

511 posts

halo, this is my 1st post!!!!
i find out there is a thread about w710!!!
i like w710!!!
i am planning to buy one , maybe in this week...
must wait until the stock come 1st..
btw, there are a lots of people that do not know what is a w710!!
they ( the hp worker) said the w710 is not so popular, not many people will go for it. therefore they did not order the phone...
sad!!
hmm, to those own w710, can you all tell me what is the price when you buying it ???
maybe somebody can tell me the lastest selling price for w710..
i am form penang...
thanks for your info 1st....
(happy.gif)

little cutie
post Jan 3 2007, 06:40 PM

511 posts

yaya, i like chamshell!!!!
thanks, StratOS...
i like the "Sam fisher" look....
haha...
little cutie
post Jan 4 2007, 12:16 PM

511 posts

haha, you are right!!
actually i want to buy the z610 and w710!!!
both of them are so cool!!
but if i buy them at the same time, it is not so cool for my wallet...
haha, so i better go for a non 3G phone 1st, since not many of my friends using 3G phone...
little cutie
post Jan 4 2007, 03:28 PM

511 posts

ya, i think i will buy it in this week perhaps....
haha, cant wait to get one!!!!

little cutie
post Jan 5 2007, 12:41 AM

511 posts

i heard that the w710 got a function called: flash minus...
i not sure about that. Can anybody tell me what is actually that baby?
little cutie
post Jan 5 2007, 11:00 AM

511 posts

i ask the them ( those selling hp) , they also do not know about it.
but never mind, i try to ask to find out , if it really part of the hp function.
thanks for your suggestion, StratOS...
little cutie
post Jan 5 2007, 06:53 PM

511 posts

actually , the w810 picture resolution is bigger than w710...
i mean using the 2.0 megapixel camera...
w710 is actually 1.92 megapixel, whereas w810 is 1.99megapixel..
as StratOS said before, w810 got AF...
it depends on which design you want..
if chamshell , then go for w710 lo....
happy.gif
little cutie
post Jan 5 2007, 09:43 PM

511 posts

chinwah, am i know you??
why we are so similar?
i also aiming for w710, but after trying out the z610...
z610 drive me crazy...
a 3G phone, good looking, and even crazy, selling at so reasonable price!!!
haha, but z610 dun have radio, infrared and edge.
so i better choose back my w710.
oh ya, i now in dilemma.
i can get an ap set at rm920 ( maybe even lower price since it was last week price) , rm 1145 for original set.
so which one i should choose?
will the ap set give me a lots of problem???
can anyone help me about that?
little cutie
post Jan 5 2007, 10:45 PM

511 posts

i am from butterworth, penang.
haha..
quite cheap until i dunno which one to choose..

i am not sure about the firmware update.
some say yes, some say no.
it depends on your lucky.
you go search it out, i remember that is a thread about that issue.
little cutie
post Jan 6 2007, 12:21 AM

511 posts

ya , i would like to know too..

little cutie
post Jan 6 2007, 01:53 PM

511 posts

no, it is not using the 2.0 walkman..
wa, congratulation to you, imitation!!!
why don't you do some reviews for us?
little cutie
post Jan 6 2007, 05:59 PM

511 posts

yaya, the lock key is good!!
it does not like the old one...
the old one is like using a spring....
it will "pop up "....
now the w710's will not "pop up"...
angd i like it so much!!
little cutie
post Jan 6 2007, 10:07 PM

511 posts

ya, i think so...
i know there is a new phone called w200...
you go check it out...
i not really like the new w200...
by the way, the w200 supports M2 and flash...
haha, out of topic....
oh ya, can i know all the contents of the w710??
like the earphone, the se hp strip and etc...
i would like to know more...
thanks.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by little cutie: Jan 6 2007, 10:07 PM
little cutie
post Jan 7 2007, 02:23 AM

511 posts

i really hope that the new w200 and w880 luanch out soon....
then w710 will drop to rm800 for original price. ( maybe in my dream saja, haha...)
however, i think w710 is cool!!
little cutie
post Jan 7 2007, 12:15 PM

511 posts

haha, it is z310...
a phone with bluetooth technology....
i remember there is thread about the z310..
you go search and see...

little cutie
post Jan 7 2007, 02:59 PM

511 posts

really ???
how you know about it???
then it will like the z558, z550 lo....
little cutie
post Jan 9 2007, 04:23 PM

511 posts

i din buy the phone yet.
but many of the se user tell me that the battery can last for about 4-5days, for normal use, such as answer a few call ( i think is about 5-6 calls) , sms...
i think it is quite lasting!
correct me if i am wrong.
happy.gif
little cutie
post Jan 9 2007, 07:10 PM

511 posts

ya, it is just a monochromic only.....
wouldn't drain much battery life....
little cutie
post Jan 11 2007, 12:59 PM

511 posts

no flash....
haha, i think you know about this already.
i heard that the msg ringtone is about 5-6seconds only, is this true?
can use mp3 as msg ringtone?
little cutie
post Jan 12 2007, 12:37 PM

511 posts

"....STILL around...."
haha, the price almost did not drop at all...

This post has been edited by little cutie: Jan 12 2007, 12:38 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:05 AM