the ext screen is damn so huge. but dont really like the design. w850i makes me drool more. and did anyone realise that the earfons is not HPM-70 anymore!!!
Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W710i Discussion Thread
May 18 2006, 04:50 PM
4,261 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
the ext screen is damn so huge. but dont really like the design. w850i makes me drool more. and did anyone realise that the earfons is not HPM-70 anymore!!!
May 18 2006, 04:54 PM
more headaches and money-aches.
May 18 2006, 05:02 PM
actually dis fon is like an SE respond to nokia's 5500 sport, cos got sports applications inside!
May 18 2006, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ May 18 2006, 06:30 PM) let me stat out all coming soon phones from SE.. its crazy man..!! but still lost to nokia ler. nokia's N series still hv a lot more to come:W950i W710i W850i Z550i Z710i P990i K610i K800i/K790i K310i W300i W700i M600i N71 N72 N73 N83 N92 N93 E60 E61 E70 5500 sports 6233 6234 and many more... This post has been edited by europology: May 18 2006, 07:03 PM |
May 18 2006, 09:30 PM
i hate w710i la... actually i hate all SE clams... they r too bulky in appearances... still prefer V3i, black v3 and samsungs... more elegant
i like N91 lo... i think it looks damn great, especially its stainless steel finish and music buttons! too bad its screen is not on par with today's standards and cam not that good. if N91 is equipped with at least N80's cam plus AF and N80's vivid screen, it wud be my dream fon! plus conditions that it is cheap... This post has been edited by europology: May 18 2006, 09:31 PM |
May 19 2006, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ May 18 2006, 09:38 PM) well.. honestly n91 sure look elegant especially the black 1.. i dun mind bulky coz bulkiness show tat ur more manly u know.. i prefer the original style --- elegant! but not quite fond of the joystick part.this w710i's design doesnt attract me at all. the w850i on the other hand makes me QUOTE(akxj @ May 18 2006, 11:43 PM) all the new phones has no af N80 has macromode wat, and the pics look great! in fact, altho without AF, N80's pics and vids are both superior to W800i/K750i, as shown in reviews in gsmarena.i agree ..but ..bulky clams are more suitable for guys.. yet .. somehow i just hate clams already =/ ..but i love small slide phones tho ..NOT THE HUGE N80!.. well .. n80's doesnt have af ..plus .. its exp for sure QUOTE(KimRoss @ May 19 2006, 06:11 AM) he just likes big phones cos if he has deep pockets, the phone might slide low.. and make his bulge look big dis is not a 18XXX site la QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 19 2006, 11:40 AM) in K800i thread. go scroll back the pages. QUOTE(youngkies @ May 19 2006, 11:54 AM) not sure.. it was a pic in the k800 thread someone posted up long ago... and some of us did notice tat and brought tat topic up posted by me lo. |
May 19 2006, 05:50 PM
here's it: http://www.mobile-review.com/review/sonyer...n-w710-en.shtml
the pic quality looks watercolour-ish without the AF. |
May 19 2006, 05:53 PM
May 19 2006, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ May 19 2006, 05:55 PM) eventhough u dun like this phone.. but i love it man.. aiyo.. i wan it la.. i think Z710i's all-black one looks very much classy and beautiful than this one. hate the white area around the external screen. shud make it the same colour as its sides.QUOTE(StratOS @ May 19 2006, 05:58 PM) estimated price of this phonr is 260-270 euro, tats mean it RM 1199-1245.82 like tat.. currency convert roughly so when each here its like less than rm 1.5k i hope.. plus custom taxes and import duties.QUOTE(allvin @ May 19 2006, 06:00 PM) if it doesnt hv that feature, SE wudnt incorporate it in their protos la. wat for? |
May 19 2006, 06:05 PM
i love the LAVA theme of this fon! really cool!
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:47 PM |