75 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W710i Discussion Thread

kennethlkb87
post Apr 7 2008, 03:21 PM

28 posts

heya... im new nod.gif

soo i juz wanna ask if any1 knew anywhere i can find a replacement for my w710 cover? lowyat or somewhere and the price range oso smile.gif got some budgeting to think about hehe

like others the rubber fell off icon_question.gif
n is there service that can help me replace it oso? i dun thing i can hehe..my workmanship not good haha...

thx biggrin.gif
TSStratOS
post Apr 8 2008, 06:44 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

well.. u can get the housing from sony ericsson service center but its gonna cost a bomb lor.. sweat.gif
smallbug
post May 15 2008, 09:18 AM

872 posts

QUOTE(kennethlkb87 @ Apr 7 2008, 03:21 PM)
heya... im new nod.gif

soo i juz wanna ask if any1 knew anywhere i can find a replacement for my w710 cover? lowyat or somewhere and the price range oso smile.gif got some budgeting to think about hehe

like others the rubber fell off icon_question.gif
n is there service that can help me replace it oso? i dun thing i can hehe..my workmanship not good haha... 

thx  biggrin.gif
By cover are you referring to the surrounding rubber?

If so, I suggest you superglue it back, like what I did to mine. No need to take to service centre..
TSStratOS
post May 16 2008, 01:00 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

super glue it back is fine also.. the rubber side is the only bad thing out this phone.. hmm.. tats why till now no more this kind of phone coming out..
skypeace
post May 18 2008, 05:33 PM

346 posts

hi,
if convenient, add me into users list tongue.gif
Im new here, n i hav been using w710i for >1yr.
DO u guys hav its main firmware files?
I need them, plz....
any1 can send me?
or this thread already has them?
im lazy to seach for page by page...
ty~

This post has been edited by skypeace: May 18 2008, 05:35 PM
TSStratOS
post May 19 2008, 08:19 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

ok.. oredy added u in the user list..

if u r using original set, u can update ur firmware using SEUS tru SE website..
skypeace
post May 19 2008, 10:29 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ May 19 2008, 08:19 PM)
ok.. oredy added u in the user list..

if u r using original set, u can update ur firmware using SEUS tru SE website..
Act i want the firmware for flashing purpose laugh.gif
Does any1 here playing with the flashing thing? laugh.gif
amanstiva
post Jun 6 2008, 04:41 AM

57 posts

Hello guys,

I've been using this phone for 1 year + already. Mainly for fitness purpose.

But the problem is : The rubber tear off and whole lot of calar here and there. It look soo.. Speechless.

Any places around KL to recommend me to change casing? All i found is the original ones pricing rm200 sweat.gif . Been trying to look for Fake A++ grade eversince.

TSStratOS
post Jun 7 2008, 10:21 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

dun have grade AAA casing for this amanstiva.. the rubber is really a major problem on this phone.. just glue it back.. haha.. unless u get a new casing, eventually it will fall off sooner or later also..

@skypeace.. wut flashing thing..? flash phone to new firmware..? flashing led lights? flashing as in bling blings.. haha..
skypeace
post Jun 7 2008, 11:30 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 7 2008, 10:21 AM)
dun have grade AAA casing for this amanstiva.. the rubber is really a major problem on this phone.. just glue it back.. haha.. unless u get a new casing, eventually it will fall off sooner or later also..

@skypeace.. wut flashing thing..? flash phone to new firmware..? flashing led lights? flashing as in bling blings.. haha..
haha... some sort liddat...
i have flashed my W710's:
1. chinese sms input speed ( b4 tat got bit delay when typing chinese word. not only W710, many other SE phones hav tis problem )
2. phone desktop layout ( i hide de operator name...wahaha)
3. flash theme ( made it enable)
4. sound driver ( de sound is clearer n louder now, but not obvious)
5. upgraded de camera driver to version 3.91 ( ppl say tat it gives better result for photo, i cant rili feel it)

now, im planning to change my W710's battery bar and line bar picture...
but im studying bout it now, not so clear bout it...haha...
TSStratOS
post Jun 7 2008, 06:21 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

wut firmware version is tat..?
skypeace
post Jun 9 2008, 06:29 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jun 7 2008, 06:21 PM)
wut firmware version is tat..?
R1CJ002。。。
donmou
post Jun 15 2008, 10:47 PM

246 posts

Any forumer selling the rubber part of the phone? Mine kinda worn off and starting to tear bits and pieces. Please PM me is anyone selling this. The phone getting uglier as the rubber slowly tearing off......sigh......
TSStratOS
post Jun 16 2008, 04:35 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(donmou @ Jun 15 2008, 10:47 PM)
Any forumer selling the rubber part of the phone? Mine kinda worn off and starting to tear bits and pieces. Please PM me is anyone selling this. The phone getting uglier as the rubber slowly tearing off......sigh......
sry but we dun get those rubbers optionally to be sold outside.. u have to change the whole housing with the rubber lor..

you can do it at the service centre near ur area..
kvnlim
post Sep 7 2008, 09:54 PM

186 posts

i have some problem with my handphone... i let my cousin play with it n all turn upside down nw.... I hope some one can help me up.... i lucky still have warranty....... so hope some1 can help....
~*pepper*~
post Sep 29 2008, 03:50 PM

196 posts

hello ppl ~!
long time no see tongue.gif
guess what my rubber started coming off too doh.gif
wakakaka
but like they said just super glue it lur whistling.gif
i actually used transparent nail varnish
but its not really sticking that well
so the next time it comes out i'm going to supaglue it xD icon_rolleyes.gif
chinwah
post Sep 30 2008, 02:15 AM

173 posts

harlo~~~~alll..
hehe... so long nvr post here d... can say quite good cause not much prob from the phone hehe..

yep my rubber came off too after almost a year of using it..

so here...i have a good suggestion....

1.when your warranty is about to end....
try to scrap off the rubber so that you could get a new casing using the warranty for free~~~~and it will last for maybe another year or more!!!

2.when rubber peeling...try using crystal casing to stop it from hanging like a necklace hahhahah....i did that for a few weeks before changing the chasing...lol....good luck~~
~*pepper*~
post Sep 30 2008, 09:27 AM

196 posts

i stick back wif uhu glue ok de
budden i left it overnight wif lots of rubberband to hold it in place
should have took out the bands after 1 hour or so
now got lines across the buttons coz the bands pressure too high
like new pattern liao doh.gif
hope it will regain elasticity la
if not really kek sum cry.gif
crazycrazyman
post May 11 2009, 12:27 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

woah...this thread seems so dead..
im here to revive it..
TSStratOS
post May 21 2009, 08:31 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

coz old phone already.. not much to update.. lol..

75 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 >Top

0.0288sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:25 PM