P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

magnum
post Nov 22 2006, 11:16 AM

586 posts

How about the listening port? what port should i listen to? does it affect the download speed?

magnum
post Nov 22 2006, 01:15 PM

586 posts

i subcribe the 512 package, but when i c in my router, it stated 2048Mbp. but how come my download speed is so slow? when i first install, the download speed can up to 60kbp, but now everage 10-20kbp only...where as when i download the bt file, it state taht the seed is more than 100. so what's wrong with my bitcomet actually?
magnum
post Nov 23 2006, 10:46 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 22 2006, 03:33 PM)
let me tell you all a very 'good news' from tmnuts
for magnum:
how about your download speed in http??
how to check my download speed in http?

QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 22 2006, 05:46 PM)
2048Kbps (or Mbps?) is d max dl speed wif ur router
not ur current dl speed... smile.gif
i check it in my router. so how do i cheeck my current dl speed?
magnum
post Dec 1 2006, 03:50 PM

586 posts

hi guys,
just want to ask, how come i download a file with 4 seeds, and the health is 1k%+, but the speed is just 1-2kbps. it;s an english series which i found in some english website. but if i download file which fr chinese website, though it only hv 1 seeds or sometime even 0 seed, it can still perform well, like 20-30kbps.
what is it actually mean? how come i cannot download files fr english website? is it bitcomet only for ip fr china?
pls help. thanks.
magnum
post Dec 1 2006, 06:07 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 1 2006, 05:29 PM)
it means u got a very generous seeder from the chinese site...  biggrin.gif
but the english site has more seeder.. how come it slow?
magnum
post Mar 18 2007, 07:28 PM

586 posts

guys, do u know, y i idle for few minutes, but i let my bitcomet running, tehn after that i can't access the webpage, all my connection stop... but the network icon is still there, just i can;t access the webpage, come out"server not found".. and my messager all offline, what is happening???

magnum
post Mar 18 2007, 07:43 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(CuteSniper22 @ Mar 18 2007, 08:33 PM)
1. try to use some repair tools... "winsock xp 1.2"....
2. if still cannot, look at ur modem status and see whether any configuration goes wrong.
3. payment of tmnet streamyx.. have u paid ?
b4 that is ok, then i tried to use Utrorrent, then this prob happend, then i switch back to bitcomet, and the same prob still happend... i really dun know where goes wrong.
2. i checke my modem, and i didn't find any setting saying "disconnected" after idle for -___minute...
3. i pay my bill everymonth...

0.0511sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:46 PM