598 posts

i am using 0.62 stable one running on XP SP 2

Can get download speed of over 100KB/s drool.gif drool.gif

ibu1980
post Aug 6 2006, 06:34 PM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

QUOTE(saintsoul @ Aug 6 2006, 05:53 PM)
I also using Aztech 600EU,BT 0.60,streamyx 512KB.Now i using his setting.It depend on what torrent u download.

I copy this thing from somewhere.

this mine setting la...not know wether work with u guys..

go to preferences >> advanced >> connection >>
1. set maximum connection to :999999
2. connection to keep per task :999999
3. max half-open TCP connection :999999

then, go to preferences >> advanced >> ip rules >>
1. max session per IP for downloading task :999999
of coz lah... u think i joke meh.. i will post some screen shots when i download next time.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

not using default settings lor.. port fwded + custom settings lor

yeah..streamyx 1MB line.. i can utilze my full bandwidth in bitcomet..

not free at the moment to explain settings in detail.. but nth much in specific to explain lor..

A sample screenshot for settings..

Max peers to display: 150 only

Using Linksys Router thumbup.gif

ibu1980
post Aug 6 2006, 08:43 PM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

USB eh? hmmm.. but not necessary everytime u shud get high speed..depends on the seeds + trackers and peers as well.. if ur speed is very low..then some problems lor.. for XP SP 2, u need to apply a patch to fix the simultaneous tcp ip connections...
ibu1980
post Aug 8 2006, 04:05 PM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 8 2006, 07:41 AM)
Setting maximum connections to 999999999999999999999999999999999 doesn't mean your speed can go 50000000KBps sweat.gif It will just make your router unecessarily overloaded with connections

The person who instructed you to do that was either fooling you or just plain stupid (no offence)
hehe.. yeah.. no need to set like 9999 .. i set like 150 only u know biggrin.gif still can get very high speed icon_rolleyes.gif
ibu1980
post Aug 11 2006, 04:27 AM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Aug 10 2006, 12:19 AM)
disaster.
since I follow the port forwarding thing...cannot connect to internet now.
Even when going to the http://192.168.1.1
After entering the username and password to login..

"internal communation error. exiting."

What to do now?  doh.gif

Called Streamyx tech. support...they ask me to bring the modem to a
PC shop so that they can set it to manual connection  doh.gif
did some wrong settings or wht? try to look for a reset button .. most routers have it i guess...reset n try again.. goodluck thumbup.gif

ibu1980
post Aug 23 2006, 07:22 PM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

QUOTE(ibexgeo @ Aug 21 2006, 12:46 AM)
Does bitcomet restrict full speed dl-ling connection?
I was a bit tornado user, and my dl-ling speed was like 80kB/s on average, max 110kBs. But when using Bitcomet, my speed drop to 5-15kB/s.. Why har?
What OS u using? Win Xp Sp 2?

Check under Administrative tools> Event Viewer > System

Check if there is any warning for TCPIP..
ibu1980
post Sep 26 2006, 03:11 AM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

Tmnet must have really done something.. i cant get full download speed as before.. damn it.. usually night time suppose to be faster.. but now not tat fast either.. once in a while..its fast.. but then i suspect they blocking p2p traffic to some extent now.. arghhh.. crap
ibu1980
post Dec 9 2006, 03:45 PM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

i was using bitcomet 0.59 all these years until the so called throttling..

recently formatted pc and thought of trying latest version.. 0.79..

and to my surprise.. download speed is very very fast now biggrin.gif

0.0480sec    1.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:55 AM