P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

carefree
post May 18 2007, 10:17 PM

132 posts

Hi all, I just use BitComet to download stuff but can't seem to find the download path. I checked in the bitcomet setting and it says in bitcomet folder in the download folder but no such downloads folder in it. I tried searching for the file I downloaded but can't find it... Anybody have any idea? BTW, using Vista here. thanks notworthy.gif
carefree
post May 18 2007, 10:24 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(NicJolin @ May 18 2007, 10:20 PM)
y dun juz right click ur dl and click "Browse Download Directory..." ?
Tried that. Message box pop up saying the location is not available. But how the heck can the system retreive the file and upload to ppl?
carefree
post May 18 2007, 10:32 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ May 18 2007, 10:26 PM)
can print screen and let us see what happening??
hope you can print screen your pc BitComet folder with the tast properties
ok uploaded it. let me know if u guys need to know any other details. new info. when I click preview video, the video plays but I dun know where is the file location in my HDD...
carefree
post May 18 2007, 10:53 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ May 18 2007, 10:48 PM)
hmm... hmm.gif
is it on the temporary folder in windows??
try stop that upload task, and hash check it...

i also dunno how to solve this problem actually
but i think it is becoz the BitComet version that you used... becoz when BitComet v0.70 released, Windows Vista still didnt have beta yet (correct me if im wrong)
try the BitComet v0.81 or later version
then hash check that task again
Thank you thank you. U got the right answer for me.
Found it in the following folder:
C:\Users\carefree\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\BitComet\Downloads

I don't quite like bitcomet 0.8 coz I tried it before... anyway problem solved. thanks thumbup.gif
carefree
post May 18 2007, 11:28 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ May 18 2007, 11:00 PM)
blink.gif
really??
how come it will go to somewhere like that?? hmm.gif

next time when you want to download a file
try save at another location
better choose other partition that didnt installed Windows
sweat.gif not so sure what's the logic of the file store going to a place like that.
Forgot to configure the file to save into another location when dl stuff so this happened doh.gif Never mind, learned something new today. biggrin.gif

0.0464sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:33 AM