135 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post

nckent
post Nov 29 2006, 09:48 PM

||>e-M'si@n<||
676 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Nov 29 2006, 02:06 PM)
yes i definately start my 5th torrent
if i didn't then i would not be posting it here and head banging on the wall already doh.gif

I suspect this problem happen cause i was playing around the Scheduler function earlier
but then then scheduler function has already been disable even before i start my torrent....  sweat.gif
Anyone experience the same problem like me?
no ppl can help u? laugh.gif
emm.. i hv no prob in tis case wo.. mayb coz i didnt use scheduler function b4..
how bout tan_bang? got meet such prob?

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Nov 29 2006, 04:19 PM)
sorry for being noob here...just started to use bitcomet only...my downloading speed aint fast enuff...max i can get around 59kbps only...some ppl can even reach 100kbps ++...how aR?
wat ur streamyx package? 512kbps or 1mbps?
logically 512kbps can achieve 64kb/s max n 1mbps can achieve 128kb/s max
btw 59kb/s can consider as fast dy lo.. still complain here? mad.gif laugh.gif

kbps = kilo bit per second while kb/s = kilo byte per second.. both r different..
(8 bit = 1 byte)
actually byte should b written as "B" while bit is "b" tongue.gif

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 29 2006, 09:16 PM)
does using latest version increase the speed?
and does using several torrent client decreases their speed?
i don think so.. at least d speed not increase 4 me..
u r using several torrent client in one time?? huh.gif

This post has been edited by nckent: Nov 29 2006, 10:00 PM
TStan_pang
post Nov 29 2006, 10:22 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 29 2006, 09:48 PM)
no ppl can help u? laugh.gif
emm.. i hv no prob in tis case wo.. mayb coz i didnt use scheduler function b4..
how bout tan_bang? got meet such prob?
wat ur streamyx package? 512kbps or 1mbps?
logically 512kbps can achieve 64kb/s max n 1mbps can achieve 128kb/s max
btw 59kb/s can consider as fast dy lo.. still complain here? mad.gif laugh.gif

kbps = kilo bit per second while kb/s = kilo byte per second.. both r different..
(8 bit = 1 byte)
actually byte should b written as "B" while bit is "b" tongue.gif
i don think so.. at least d speed not increase 4 me..
u r using several torrent client in one time?? huh.gif
soli, really cant help...
becoz i didnt use that function before tongue.gif
thats why cant help...... laugh.gif
but now i didnt have any torrent that need to download
plus, i wont be at home for around 5 days
therefore, cant test that function yet......
afosz
post Nov 29 2006, 10:55 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

@nckent
actually i use two..bitcomet and bitlord jz to dwnld especially several season episodes but i prefer bitcomet most..but recently bitcomet doesnt do well at its speed
storm721984
post Nov 30 2006, 01:12 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Nov 29 2006, 10:55 PM)
@nckent
actually i use two..bitcomet and bitlord jz to dwnld especially several season episodes but i prefer bitcomet most..but recently bitcomet doesnt do well at its speed
Totally agree with you it seem like they have made a massive changes on their source code and not every system are able to adapt to this changes and download rate are affected in a negative way shakehead.gif
storm721984
post Nov 30 2006, 01:48 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

Bitcomet 0.78 has been release!!!!

v0.78 2006.11.29
--------------------
GUI Improved: change the display font in Statistics View to monospaced font
GUI Improved: improve the task delete confirm dialog
GUI Improved: add a button to rename download file by serverval rules in HTTP task properties dialog
GUI Improved: new proxy setting page in preferences dialog
GUI Improved: now can select which columns to display in task list by right click task list header
GUI Improved: now can import Flash files (.swf) when select download all links or download videos in webpage
GUI Improved: change the default operation for close button on main window to minimize main window
GUI Bugfix: fix the focous switch order when press Tab key in the HTTP task properties dialog
GUI Bugfix: fix the problem that the redownload button does not work when import a new task but a exist task with the same URL is detected
GUI Bugfix: fix the problem that the download left time is displayed as zero when download rate is zero
Core Improved: add support for connection via HTTP, SOCK4, SOCK5 proxy server
Core Improved: enhance the function of download videos in webpage, optimize for mainstream video websites
Core Improved: improved Rmvb file version and Real codec version detection algorithm, avoid most crash when play rmev files
Core Bugfix: fix the problem that unable to download file from certain FTP server

6GDominator
post Nov 30 2006, 02:18 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Nov 30 2006, 01:48 AM)

v0.78 2006.11.29
--------------------
GUI Improved: add a button to rename download file by serverval rules in HTTP task properties dialog
GUI Improved: now can select which columns to display in task list by right click task list header
GUI Improved: now can import Flash files (.swf) when select download all links or download videos in webpage
GUI Improved: change the default operation for close button on main window to minimize main window
GUI Bugfix: fix the focous switch order when press Tab key in the HTTP task properties dialog
GUI Bugfix: fix the problem that the redownload button does not work when import a new task but a exist task with the same URL is detected
GUI Bugfix: fix the problem that the download left time is displayed as zero when download rate is zero
Core Improved: enhance the function of download videos in webpage, optimize for mainstream video websites
Core Improved: improved Rmvb file version and Real codec version detection algorithm, avoid most crash when play rmev files
Core Bugfix: fix the problem that unable to download file from certain FTP server
hope this can get through the throttle speed lah.

emy_xvidia
post Nov 30 2006, 02:54 AM

2,735 posts

anyone has tried the new 0.78? my bitcomet crashed right after starting a new torrent... anyone here facing the same problem?
TStan_pang
post Nov 30 2006, 09:27 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Nov 30 2006, 01:48 AM)

v0.78 2006.11.29
--------------------
thx for telling notworthy.gif
1st page updated!!

rmev file?? what kind of file is that??
can someone explain to me??

btw, can use proxy back!! rclxm9.gif
storm721984
post Nov 30 2006, 09:33 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Nov 30 2006, 02:18 AM)
hope this can get through the throttle speed lah.
i doubt that... from what i see the update seem to be minor sweat.gif

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 30 2006, 02:54 AM)
anyone has tried the new 0.78? my bitcomet crashed right after starting a new torrent... anyone here facing the same problem?
i tried it and its surprisingly that they ask to restart the system...
i didnt face problem of crashing but ended up facing download speed is extremely slow shakehead.gif
Did u do clean a clean installation or upgrade? if upgrade then what version you are using before?
emy_xvidia
post Nov 30 2006, 09:45 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Nov 30 2006, 09:33 AM)
i doubt that... from what i see the update seem to be minor  sweat.gif
i tried it and its surprisingly that they ask to restart the system...
i didnt face problem of crashing but ended up facing download speed is extremely slow  shakehead.gif
Did u do clean a clean installation or upgrade? if upgrade then what version you are using before?
0.77 before... i just upgraded it then it crashed when i tried to start my torrent... after doing fresh install, still the same problem... doh.gif
TStan_pang
post Nov 30 2006, 09:48 AM

3,110 posts

what that mean??

now trying the proxy server setting......
seen like no different
-----------------------------------------------------------------
juz like emy_xvidia said
juz now the crash report prompt and ask me to send crash report to BitComet website...
it crash right after starting a new task...

i havent experience it in previous version!!!

look like this is the worst version!!!
downgrade back to v0.77...

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 30 2006, 09:53 AM
storm721984
post Nov 30 2006, 11:59 AM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

For my case i downgrade back to version 0.70
Version 0.77 and 0.78 really causing too much hassle and the download speed just can't be as good when i use version 0.70...
I seriously getting fed up with Bitcomet and may change to another bittorrent client if they next few release claimed to have so called improvement...
TStan_pang
post Nov 30 2006, 12:20 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(storm721984 @ Nov 30 2006, 11:59 AM)
For my case i downgrade back to version 0.70
Version 0.77 and 0.78 really causing too much hassle and the download speed just can't be as good when i use version 0.70...
I seriously getting fed up with Bitcomet and may change to another bittorrent client if they next few release claimed to have so called improvement...
if you want to change
then you may change so
coz i also started to think that the BitComet make a bad job...

i want some function in v0.70 and v0.77
hope they can combine together

but the result come out is the v0.78 that Crash...... doh.gif
Darkmage12
post Nov 30 2006, 01:47 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

0.78 always crash cannot use la
storm721984
post Nov 30 2006, 02:11 PM

~Hybrid~
653 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Nov 30 2006, 12:20 PM)
if you want to change
then you may change so
coz i also started to think that the BitComet make a bad job...

i want some function in v0.70 and v0.77
hope they can combine together

but the result come out is the v0.78 that Crash...... doh.gif
Same here.... if only both can combine without problem...
For me there is not problem running v0.78 but the download speed is seriously horrible...

To those who want to convert back from v0.77 or 0.78 to v0.70, i suggest that backup your torrent and uninstall. Once that is done go to Program Files to delete the entire folder as most of the configuration are still there. Then only u install back v0.70

I feel its much better to do that as v0.70 still might use the configuration on v0.77 or 0.78 and it will affect the download/upload rate

Somehow i do this i manage to get back my stable download rate but before i do the clean installation again the download at v0.70 is as horrible as v0.78

It works for me somehow but not sure for the others sweat.gif
TStan_pang
post Nov 30 2006, 02:20 PM

3,110 posts

now in first post
i have state that BitComet v0.78 as blacklisted version

since that it crash frequently
and it is happen among all of us that tried

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 30 2006, 02:20 PM
GameSky
post Nov 30 2006, 04:27 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

I noticed that latest version of bitcomet is always buggy sweat.gif
afosz
post Nov 30 2006, 04:35 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

stick with v0.70 thumbup.gif
i got my satisfaction speed after some configuration..thanks to all experts herr notworthy.gif
Sanko
post Nov 30 2006, 05:49 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

crashing here too. apparently 0.79 is out. maybe fixed the error. downloading now.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Nov 30 2006, 05:51 PM
sotong168
post Nov 30 2006, 06:48 PM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

hope v0.79 is stable...

v0.79 2006.11.30
GUI Improved: improve the performance of task list in task catalog switch action
GUI Bugfix: fix the bug in 0.78 that the program will crash when due to refresh task log start BT task
Core Bugfix: improve the process of some non-standard HTTP protocol packet

135 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:04 PM