P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post
super macgyver
Sep 23 2006, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(delon85 @ Sep 23 2006, 01:50 AM) i wonder why some people still use bitcomet. i used to use bitcomet but stopped when i read many articles saying bitcomet have some loopholes that causes it to be blocked by many trackers last time. it also reports download speed that are actually not accurate, probably mixed it with the bandwidth used to find peers. u using utorrent? fast arh?
super macgyver
Sep 23 2006, 04:06 PM
i had slow bt with my bitcomet since tis tuesday, dunno why, mine ver is 0.70
super macgyver
Sep 24 2006, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Sep 23 2006, 05:01 PM) aledi try 3 version v0.57, v0.63, and v0.70 all cannot!!! upload didnt hv problem but the dl really suck!!! actually, khsj what they hv done?? i also dun know wat happeneed, uploda damn faster than normal day, but dl speed is just xkbps.
super macgyver
Sep 24 2006, 04:14 PM
but sum selayang fren said his peed still around 80kbps, tis make me confuss. i also selayang ler.
super macgyver
Sep 26 2006, 10:20 PM
now my one is just 1kbps. =_=
super macgyver
Oct 1 2006, 02:32 PM
tis version can limit upload speed arh?
super macgyver
Oct 1 2006, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(ezone @ Oct 1 2006, 03:08 PM) Anyone using Bitcomet 0.73? Does it solve the speed problem? speed got nothing related to version ler, but more on other condition.
super macgyver
Oct 2 2006, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(linkinpark @ Oct 2 2006, 01:15 PM) I used for 3days the 0.73 same crashes happen C++ runtime error. quick reverse back to 0.70 loh.
super macgyver
Oct 5 2006, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Oct 5 2006, 04:20 AM) My connection are affected too... Drop from 80 - 100kb/sec to 1-3 kb/sec....WTH is goin on?????  dun worry, mine situation is same with urs.
super macgyver
Oct 5 2006, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 5 2006, 07:36 PM) are you mean im the one that still can dl in bt?  i hv write these before but now, i discover that it is juz becoz of local peers upload file to me only coz the dl slow back after i reach 90% maybe that local peer aledi finish dl at that time and offline aledi... wat ur speed now?
super macgyver
Oct 7 2006, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 7 2006, 07:24 AM) the speed i see now usually is 2/2 only... i have a question... how to make BitComet can work background?? that mean it will not show in windows that it work even didnt show it quick launch icon... i really need it!!! thx  set to advance=>boss key.
super macgyver
Oct 7 2006, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 7 2006, 05:23 PM)  , tried just now...well it works...  by default Alt+`, voila, even Alt+Tab oso still can't see i'm on torrent.to view it back, just hit it Alt+` again... i thought only tan_pang asking, dun know u also got need it. let bt behind our boss.
super macgyver
Oct 7 2006, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 7 2006, 07:58 PM)  thx  becoz my brother always will shut down the bt, thats why i need it even the bt speed down like that, he can also blame my BitComet!!! thank you!!!  same goes to my ex-colleague alwiz blamme on my bt make his line slow.
super macgyver
Oct 8 2006, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 7 2006, 08:32 PM) if i m not mistaken, the memory usage of the BitComet will just slow down the comp speed only wont slow down connection speed...seen that there something done by TMNet... even vpn is not helping now.
super macgyver
Oct 8 2006, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 8 2006, 11:08 AM) i found that the 'pause' and 'stop' almost same...... but when press stop, need to connect to tracker again while pause not... (correct me if im wrong) i think that v0.73 aledi got many things missing... many setting and option gone!!! no more use new version now.
super macgyver
Oct 8 2006, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Oct 8 2006, 08:57 PM) I also prefer using the pause button that embedded in ver 7.0. It rox... (Jz to share wif u guys) My bt for this few days, seems increase few percent of speed adi. From 3- 4 kb/s reaches 7-8 kb/s. Although not alot, but still better than the previous 1. How r u guy's bt?? STill the same??? same goes to here, tis afternoon start from 4kbps to 45kbps.
super macgyver
Oct 10 2006, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 8 2006, 10:37 PM) 4kbps to 45kbps!!!!!! are you sure??? how you can reach that speed?? i now still stuck around 15-20kbps only...... just reconnect to 218, then tweak the bitcomet setting.
super macgyver
Oct 10 2006, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(yelsew @ Oct 10 2006, 05:24 PM) if both port forward and firewall rules u have set ok, should hav a mix of remote and local, then only we can get gain of speed as we will have both side instead of just 1 side of local/remote... hmm... my place here (s'wak) never seems to have a chance to connect to 218... always getting 6x. but luckily the speed still ok, max can reach 60K (for 512k) although not that much steady lately... u got set proxy? macgyver
super macgyver
Oct 10 2006, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 10 2006, 08:54 PM) haha, if you follow this thread, you will know that we didnt talk about version anymore...  we also talk about traffic shaping that did by tmnet now... and also some function in BitComet...... the Boss key not bad...  wat ur speed now? try do tweaking in bitcomet as it now make my bt more faster 10 times liao. by macgyver This post has been edited by super macgyver: Oct 10 2006, 10:52 PM
super macgyver
Oct 10 2006, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(tan_pang @ Oct 10 2006, 10:53 PM) what you hv tweak for?? my speed now juz around 7/15 (i limit upload to 15kbps) what you hv done?? mind to tell us?? i just tweak it by follow from other cn website. i save it into a txt file for u. Attached File(s)
Boost_BT.zip ( 3.47k )
Number of downloads: 88