QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 17 2006, 12:09 AM)
soli, i also want to know how to set it... P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post
P2P BitComet Thread, Latest:0.99, info at 1st post
Nov 17 2006, 08:05 PM
3,110 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Nov 18 2006, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(jet_tsen @ Nov 17 2006, 11:31 PM) Hello all sifu, below is the log from my bitcomet...but...i wonder is it any problem for the bellow error for UPnP?.. try disable the 'Enable UPnP Port Mapping (XP Only)'Default tracker optimization rules file loaded. IP rules file: ipfilter.dat loaded, 0 entries. Start Listening at TCP Port:50001 Start Listening at UDP Port:50001 BitComet 0.70 is running on: CPU : Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.40GHz 2400 MHz RAM size : 502.79 MB OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 1 (Build 2600) Windows XP WF Status: Not Supported. Update Local IP: 192.168.1.2 Windows XP ICS Status: WAN IP: 60.51.43.210 Windows XP ICS Status: TCP PortMapping Successfully Added. Windows XP ICS Status: UDP PortMapping Successfully Added. Windows XP UPnP Status: Found DLINK Internet Gateway Device [DLINK] [] Windows XP UPnP Status: Found Service: urn:schemas-microsoft-com:service:OSInfo:1 Windows XP UPnP Status: Error occur when Adding TCP Port Mapping! Windows XP UPnP Status: Error occur when Adding UDP Port Mapping! QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 18 2006, 10:07 AM) thanks for tellingupdated!!! now downloading and will try later This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 18 2006, 04:49 PM |
Nov 19 2006, 03:09 PM
Nov 19 2006, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Nov 19 2006, 03:24 PM) I think the dl link got prob. I cant access it. I tried to dl from bitcomet website. But tat is v0.76 not 0.77. Any1 can help me wih it?> where you download the v0.77?? from first page?? but i get v0.77 from there wor~ not v0.76... and now trying v0.77 ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- seen like the upload got some problem where i cant upload after become seed...... after downgrade back to v0.76 upload become no problem... seen like 0.77 is worse than previous version... This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 19 2006, 03:40 PM |
Nov 19 2006, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Nov 19 2006, 03:41 PM) really??? i tried to download juz now and no problem the downloaded file is BitComet v0.77 and i try to reinstall it, the version is really 0.77 wor are you press on the wrong version??? coz i sure that the link that i give didnt have problem try exit your BitComet first before install other version... |
Nov 19 2006, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(mun88 @ Nov 19 2006, 08:08 PM) oh man!!!you cut out something that shouldn't be cut out!!! i want to know which version you using and also want to look at the peer list...... -------------------------------------------------------------------------- now downgrade back to v0.76 becoz of the bad upload of v0.77... anyone experience bad upload when using v0.77?? This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 19 2006, 11:09 PM |
Nov 21 2006, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 21 2006, 07:46 AM) if you can get constant 58kbpsmaybe meaning that you aledi unthrottle try use other version that have "protocol encyption" option for your download see will the speed become same?? PS: if the speed affected, then dun say it is my fault... btw, i now using v0.76, and like it juz dun use 0.77 that have bad upload... This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 21 2006, 08:14 AM |
Nov 21 2006, 10:46 AM
Nov 22 2006, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(storm721984 @ Nov 22 2006, 09:44 AM) I'm wondering... How many torrent you guys download at one time when using Bitcomet and what is the download speed? we are advise to download 1 tast only at one timeabout the download speed, it is base on the ip that connected for me, if i cant connect to malaysia or japan ip then the download speed is very sux but if can connected to them then it will fly... QUOTE(magnum @ Nov 22 2006, 11:16 AM) about the listening porti think it is not affected to the download speed but many people prefer we choose port between 49152 to 65534 next time will update the first post for these kind of problem |
Nov 22 2006, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(magnum @ Nov 22 2006, 01:15 PM) i subcribe the 512 package, but when i c in my router, it stated 2048Mbp. but how come my download speed is so slow? when i first install, the download speed can up to 60kbp, but now everage 10-20kbp only...where as when i download the bt file, it state taht the seed is more than 100. so what's wrong with my bitcomet actually? QUOTE(ltw2004 @ Nov 22 2006, 02:04 PM) let me tell you all a very 'good news' from tmnutscongratulation you all seen like being throttle like the rest of us!!! for magnum: how about your download speed in http?? |
Nov 22 2006, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 22 2006, 10:32 PM) it takes time for me to see the improvement...i did that port-forwarding thing and disable the uPnP, at first 20 minutes, nah...this won't work, after i left my system running torrent quite a while with uPnP disable, i see much improvement... me toowondering is the super macgyver aledi done his port-forward?? or he have made something to his modem till he can use the upnp port-mapping to get speed... |
Nov 23 2006, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(magnum @ Nov 23 2006, 10:46 AM) how to check my download speed in http? try download any file in any websitei check it in my router. so how do i cheeck my current dl speed? or juz do speed test in other website (but not the tmnuts website) ask your uncle google where to test speed if you dunno where to test it... |
Nov 24 2006, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Nov 24 2006, 12:15 PM) [attachmentid=158349] from the pic that you uploadGuys, can any1 help me with this. My comet is not working. I dont know y. When i click start, it wil download and show green arrow. But after 5 mins, it will turn to a X and stop downloading. I have tried to degrade from 0.77 to 0.76, but prob still occur. Bsides, i have try some torrent also. All also like tat.... PLs.. help me!!! you selcect file to download is 0 Byte from that torrent maybe thats why it turn to red cross i also experience this before when i us different client to download the same torrent task it will show the red cross too |
Nov 24 2006, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Nov 24 2006, 01:44 PM) Ya.... I did selected few files to bt. Coz, im downloading hongkong drama series. As u noe, streamyx's speed is like turtle. So, i plan to download partial by partial. The prob oni started today... so, now you didnt have that problem anymore??YEa....jz revert back to 0.70....Works greatly.... if like that, then it mean that it is 0.77 bugs... i downgrade back to 0.76 after a day try of 0.77 thats why i dunno any bugs of 0.77 juz think that it maybe got bad upload...... but last time when i download a file a japan ip that using 0.77 upload 20+kbps to me!!! maybe thats juz my illusion that 0.77 have bad upload when i seeding...... QUOTE(nckent @ Nov 24 2006, 09:29 AM) u use streamyx 512kbps package rite? i want the speed he download a file via httpso ur MAX dl speed is 512Kbps/8 = 64KB/s n ur MAX upload speed is 256Kbps/8 = 32KB/s not the line package... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 24 2006, 01:51 PM |
Nov 24 2006, 02:05 PM
now i thinking to update my 1st post of 'BitComet user"
anyone using BitComet in here?? please leave a post in here post the version that you using will be better... |
Nov 24 2006, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(FcukChick @ Nov 24 2006, 05:32 PM) Max Simultaneos Half Open TCP connections for the Max Simultaneous Half-Open TCP connectionsabout this setting do u guys set to auto or any other value? i have read from somewhere which i forget that using listening port 8080 is good i doubt but issit true? btw im having a very slow speed browsing after using 0.75 when downloading. i once revert back to 0.70 but then the task did not emerge and i reinstall back to 0.75 anyone having this problem? thankz i set to Auto btw, you can set to any value that lower than 10 if you experience slow browsing (recommended: 8 ) the download task didnt continue when 0.75 downgrade to 0.70?? i think even my 0.76 downgrade to 0.57, the download task still will continue if the save location and saved file name is same then it should be no problem but dun forget to hash-check first |
Nov 25 2006, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 25 2006, 09:47 AM) did Azureus incomplete file have any extension??juz switch to that extension from .bc! to other and then, open the torrent using another bt client save at the same location then hash-check it should do the trick |
Nov 25 2006, 11:50 AM
1st post updated with 8 user of BitComet
6 user is using v0.70 1 is using v0.76 (thats me... and the other is either v0.70 or v0.75 seen like v0.70 is the most famous version in here |
Nov 25 2006, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 25 2006, 01:06 PM) dun have wo.... it just show the file already.... like if movie it's already a WMP file but we cant play it yet if dun have any extensionthen you can try remove the .bc! extension but Tuotu will automatic remove the extension to continue download... PS: 1st PAGE ALREADY UPDATE THE "RESUME DOWNLOAD" QUESTION ANSWER!! Please ask the question regarding to "resume download" only after refer to the 1st post This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 25 2006, 05:01 PM |
Nov 26 2006, 09:21 PM
NOTE: now BitComet website didnt have the "Last Stable Version" again...
maybe they think that BitComet v0.77 is the last stable version...... |
| Change to: | 0.0356sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:39 PM |