Interview at LAfarge

TSnmah
post Jul 7 2006, 10:08 PM, updated 20y ago

37 posts

I want to ask how is the working environment in LAfarge roofing? I will have an interview next week. Just want to know what to prepare ? By the way i apply for Purchasing Officer.

Thanks. notworthy.gif
jinyee80
post Jul 8 2006, 01:44 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Is this company at Jln Ampang?
hfmea
post Jul 8 2006, 01:49 AM

WARNED 2/3(tm) COZ MY Blood is BLUE!!
11,151 posts

Cement company rite? Rawang got a huge factory...lol
Inspire4x
post Jul 8 2006, 02:18 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(hfmea @ Jul 8 2006, 01:49 AM)
Cement company rite? Rawang got a huge factory...lol
there also at langkawi, my fren work there
soujiro_seta
post Jul 8 2006, 02:19 AM

222 posts

isn't lafarge is a company specializing in roofing?
Mavik
post Jul 8 2006, 08:09 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I have a friend working over there as one of the managers. He seems to enjoy his work over there. Plenty of chances to travel as well.
kb2005
post Jul 8 2006, 08:51 PM

Yahoo!
17,864 posts

What company is LAfarge roofing ? Doing what ?
Ethan
post Jul 9 2006, 07:00 PM

525 posts

Lafarge, a French company specializing in building materials. Cement, Concretes & Aggregates, Gymsum, and Roofing. These are the four businesses Lafarge involved in, AFAIK, all of them are present in Malaysia.

Saw lot of recruitments ads of Lafage Roofing in JobStreet. I bet you're applying for one of the jobs there.

Wisma Lafarge is in PJ. It houses the offices for the cement sector as well as the concrete & aggregates. I do not know about the roofing though.

Lafarge has cement plants in Rawang, Langkawi, and Khantan (Perak) but that is the cement sector, not roofing.

All I can tell you is, go for it, give your best. You want to be part of this company.

P/S: The interview aint a boring interview.

This post has been edited by Ethan: Jul 9 2006, 07:02 PM

0.0153sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:03 AM