5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Property Feng Shui

Kevin Chan
post Apr 10 2014, 02:58 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ Apr 10 2014, 02:35 PM)
haha..points taken.
Btw, what is "Ming Tang"?
open area where chi can rest. rested chi is easier to utilised.
Kevin Chan
post Apr 10 2014, 03:08 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(junecheah @ Apr 10 2014, 02:30 PM)
Hi Kevin,

I like your details explanation on FS. Care to advise mine too? My house is facing South East... in exact, SE2 as per the compass pic..

[attachmentid=3924656]
just south east ... how to advise. can only tell you good wealth, good heath. You enjoy both but its 50%/50%
house should not go very wrong, suitable of all kind, family or single.

put in your house plan, hand drawn also can.

This year do not renovate your house, any part, you sitting on tiger [cool term to impress people]. don't even strike nail on wall, if possible.
Kevin Chan
post Apr 10 2014, 03:49 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(junecheah @ Apr 10 2014, 03:18 PM)
Wah.. i'm actually renovating my house.. we just bought and have to move in by July, as we have sold current house. The new house is 2nd hand.. so alot of repair work to be done..

Any way we could do ?

Here's my house plan from the developer.. we not going to change any main structure or room. Just more to repair work, change flooring..etc
[attachmentid=3924730]
apart for your master room is smack on the sick sector, other are fine.

So, are you getting sick often ?

if yes, move your bed exactly reverse to the TV wall, park on the cabinet. leave the cabinet, you don't want to attach to the toilet wall [unless you want new girlfriend/boyfriend] or you can used the centre void wall, you need to used a thick curtain to cover the window.

your front door lead directly to the staircase, same stuff put some plant there. plan look like there is a cabinet on the "living", just move that cabinet to you create a partition between the staircase and front door, some plant on top should be fine.

kitchen is fine.

Kevin Chan
post Apr 10 2014, 09:13 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(junecheah @ Apr 10 2014, 05:02 PM)
Hi Kevin,

Wanna ask, does it make a different, as the layout i have provided from developer but in actual, my layout is the mirror image of it.
yes ... there is a difference ...

1 2 3
4 5 6
7 8 9

if your room is on left hand side then its in sector 1, if its in right hand side then its in sector 3 ... a lot of difference

Kevin Chan
post Apr 10 2014, 09:15 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(junecheah @ Apr 10 2014, 03:18 PM)
Wah.. i'm actually renovating my house.. we just bought and have to move in by July, as we have sold current house. The new house is 2nd hand.. so alot of repair work to be done..

Any way we could do ?
as long as you have not move in, renovate as you like, won't affect anyone. what ever you wanna hack, you better decide first.
Kevin Chan
post Apr 18 2014, 11:03 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ Apr 18 2014, 10:44 AM)
[attachmentid=3935771]

hi Kevin,
Mind if you can give a word or 2 on the positive & negative sides ( how to curb & avoid ) on the attached position.
Tq.
wah you got stencil !!

your house look like one of the above ... you guy neighbour?

house door situated on nobel and open toward wealth, should be totally nice.
Kitchen also sit with success but got some litigation. could be good contract, could be being sue.
dining sit on sickness, don't really think now family bother to eat together in large number, so should be no issue.
living room at the gossip [ke po chee] place, so should be good for talking/communicating activity. gossip more Korean drama !!

i actually cannot find your master room, your house 1 floor only ?

Kevin Chan
post Apr 18 2014, 11:16 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ Apr 18 2014, 11:10 AM)
Correct master room is on top of the Living Hall.
Bed position will be somewhere SE2, SE3.
Bed room toilet - S3
sector wise no big issue, as long as its not on 5 yellow or 2 sickness, its consider fine.

you just have to look carefully on any contract you sign and stay away from gossip [verified everything before blurting anything out]. thumbup.gif

the house is generally call a "great wealth" house.
Kevin Chan
post Apr 18 2014, 11:29 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ Apr 18 2014, 11:25 AM)
Where is the 5 & 2 located in this house?
5 at kitchen conner, where the guess room is, should be your back door
2 is at your dining.

this is just for this year chart. your natal chart, dunno ... have to go home only can plot.
worry about this year first. Capitalised on this year.
Kevin Chan
post Apr 18 2014, 11:47 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ Apr 18 2014, 11:38 AM)
Understand that NORTH is not a good position for this year hence being advised try not to renovate that area. Is that true?? But will need to do some extensive hacking on this area.

Being told also S2 & N2 is "Tai Shui" position for this year , so can;t touch much in these areas too...?? but how if needed?
you plan to hack the place ?

South is Tai Sui [don't hack],
North have a 3 killing.
NW is 5 yellow [off limit]
E is sickness.

you are renovating as in you already move in or you not yet move in.
apart form 5 yellow, the rest can actually do. but if can wait then don't lah.

so what you actually want to do ? if have not actually move in, hack away, don't count at all.
Kevin Chan
post Apr 18 2014, 01:22 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(Brainy_Panda @ Apr 18 2014, 11:49 AM)
This is the layout plan. Plan to start reno very soon. Can hack??
if you have not move in to stay, hack away.

they cant find anyone to affect ... bwhahahaha !! rclxms.gif
Kevin Chan
post Apr 23 2014, 09:58 PM

1,997 posts

Family of Pylon ... 1 pylon already complain. how to deal with so many ?
FIRE govern passion/anger ... sure a lot of SEX case or fighting case ! lolz sad.gif
Kevin Chan
post Apr 25 2014, 08:07 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(Silfrijin @ Apr 24 2014, 09:00 PM)
If too near will get “天罗地网”?
open police station !! rclxms.gif no criminal can escape !!
Malaysia need a lot of 天罗地网, i see may people walking off with "people money" ... sad sad ... brows.gif
Kevin Chan
post Apr 25 2014, 10:12 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(Ardam @ Apr 25 2014, 09:47 AM)
On the topic of fengshui, what's the typical market rate now for a condo inspection? Build up about 1,200sqft.
RM5K-10K - talk then walk off ... your problem if don't work.
RM10K-30K - talk, written report, follow up ... 6 month guarantee, will work with you until it work !
RM30K-RM100K - special custom formation, ground up, virgin areas.
RM100K up - stick with you for everything conceivable.

Expensive no guarantee that its good, find one that you understand when he talk.
Some sifu dwell too deep into the subject and end up like a cult ... "run fire enter devil" !

during interview ask
1) Which system he apply [8 mansion, flying star, Qi men ...]
2) What is included in the consult [will he talk to your renovator or not]
3) Need to buy stuff one or not [careful become Chinese temple]
4) How long will his service be available [min ask for 3 months inclusive consult]

Very Important : you need to have a purpose. something already bad to fix [usually] or something specific you want to improve. else the consult gonna end up like a group therapy, talk talk talk then all go home with no action item.
Kevin Chan
post Apr 25 2014, 11:01 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(titann16 @ Apr 25 2014, 10:54 AM)
any idea where to get this water features ?
Subang Airport side have a lot of plant nursery ... plenty of such stuff there.
Please don't tell them how big is your house, else you get slaughter by the landscaper.
FengShui = rich = slaughter. tongue.gif
Kevin Chan
post Apr 25 2014, 11:22 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(titann16 @ Apr 25 2014, 11:14 AM)
biggrin.gif Thanks, along the subang to sg buloh area rite ?
yes, that stretch ... aka Klang Valley Green Lung road !
Kevin Chan
post Aug 13 2014, 07:44 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(Stephanie_x @ Aug 13 2014, 05:51 AM)
Hello sifu. ..

Any idea/ opinion on a unit of house facing North and the house number is 42A ( actual number is 44, and of coz developer changed it to 42A)?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
number does absolutely nothing in FS. doh.gif
its the mountain and water that does the magic.
Kevin Chan
post Aug 13 2014, 08:59 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(slickerooo @ Aug 13 2014, 08:28 AM)
Hi lyn members. My house is facing North East overlooking a playground. House No. 8. How do i intepret the condition of my house? Does a playgound have any effect to my intermediate house and my well being? How do i overcome any shortfall? Any advice appreciated. Thank you.
Bright Hall Effect
The 'Bright Hall' refers to a broad and open space that allows Qi to gather. This applies to playgrounds and gardens in housing areas as well - houses situated near these open spaces are definitely more 'Feng Shui compliant'. Next, you need to ensure that the area just outside your main door is spacious and unobstructed (external Bright Hall). This allows Qi to gather outside your property. Then, ensure that the area directly AFTER your door is also relatively spacious - so that Qi can enter the property.

Note that a Bright Hall does NOT involve making it brighter with lights! (No will bright lights increase the quality of Qi)
Kevin Chan
post Aug 13 2014, 09:17 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Aug 13 2014, 09:11 AM)
There are a few landed development where all houses are without its own gate. Also, the carporch is located at the back of house, where the owner will enter from kitchen and the living door actually open to a common garden/park shared by the community there. (Desapark City - Nadia, Adiva, Sejati Residences, Symphony Hills.....)

1) Is the back door is the main entrance now?
2) Is the living room door still the main door?
Which ever door you used the most ... can be a window if you like climbing. it do not matter.
Don't confuse chi entrance (opening) with facing of the house.
Kevin Chan
post Aug 13 2014, 10:06 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(slickerooo @ Aug 13 2014, 09:58 AM)
Hi Mr Kevin. Thank you for the great advice. FYI, I have sufficient wide empty space measuring 24 ft in width. However most of the time being occupied by 2 cars in the compound area and another 2 cars outside the gate. Do I need to vacant the space to benefit from the bright hall effect? Thank you.
unless your car are abandon never move kind of car ... then hoist it to the junkyard.

its clutter that you need to clear, shoe cabinet (keep tidy), old news paper (sell them off please), potted plant (keep them healthy), water feature, fish pond, fountain (keep them clean) laugh.gif
Kevin Chan
post Aug 13 2014, 10:38 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Aug 13 2014, 10:20 AM)
Just to kick in.

I actually give up buying this, not comfortable with its odd room shape.  doh.gif  doh.gif

[attachmentid=4092483]
The terrace would cause a missing sector ...

i am guessing there is a support pillar right across the master room and hit the bed no matter where you put it. (just a guess)

Waste space !! its sometime hard to understand designer. shakehead.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0243sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:53 PM