12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Property Feng Shui

Kevin Chan
post Feb 4 2014, 10:08 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(mihonkenji @ Feb 4 2014, 06:10 PM)
Do we need to select a proper fengsui date for VP? or it's only needed when actually moving in? pls 指點迷津!
Just your move in date. Vp don't count.

You have any renovation do before your move in. Any pantang all don't count before move in.

Get someone to do date selection for you, give them your birthdate and they will avoid day that clash with your day master. Primary the owner/breadwinner count. Other tenant date too just in case clash with you so he/don't show up on that day.

Go buy a camping stove, those with bitumen can (tesco sell for rm24), start the fire outside and move it in to the house, then have a steamboat party. Turn all the light on and you are done. No need to go for earthen stove and with charcole.

Those joss stick, paper burning and rice scattering are Taoism custom, follow if you like.

icon_rolleyes.gif
mihonkenji
post Feb 4 2014, 10:45 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Feb 4 2014, 10:08 PM)
Just your move in date. Vp don't count.

You have any renovation do before your move in. Any pantang all don't count before move in.

Get someone to do date selection for you, give them your birthdate and they will avoid day that clash with your day master. Primary the owner/breadwinner count. Other tenant date too just in case clash with you so he/don't show up on that day.

Go buy a camping stove, those with bitumen can (tesco sell for rm24), start the fire outside and move it in to the house, then have a steamboat party. Turn all the light on and you are done. No need to go for earthen stove and with charcole.

Those joss stick, paper burning and rice scattering are Taoism custom, follow if you like.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Can PM me the contact of sifu expert in date selection? thank you master Kevin lol

yeeck
post Feb 4 2014, 11:05 PM

3,578 posts

I only follow common sense. Most of feng shui principles are also based on common sense, except some comes with added superstition. You consult different masters, you get different answers. Best bet, go to the site, see for yourself if you are comfortable with the place.
Kevin Chan
post Feb 4 2014, 11:59 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Feb 4 2014, 11:05 PM)
I only follow common sense. Most of feng shui principles are also based on common sense, except some comes with added superstition. You consult different masters, you get different answers. Best bet, go to the site, see for yourself if you are comfortable with the place.
you are absolutely right ... just don't go overboard. actually you just need a little boost and most important don't go blindly bump into one.
Those overhead pillar, road junction, THC, water tower ... are so easy to identify.

again, most of all major self respecting developer have fung shui audit done already ... very rare can have very bad chi.
Kevin Chan
post Feb 5 2014, 12:04 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(mihonkenji @ Feb 4 2014, 10:45 PM)
Can PM me the contact of sifu expert in date selection? thank you master Kevin lol
go to any place that offer marriage service, they pick date for a living. cheap and easy ... hokkian hall, canton hall ...
my usual dude is in IPOH ... you really don't want so far.
you can try and ask Joey Yap consult ... i am quite sure is about RM1k ... give or take... overkill if just for date select.

owenwong84
post Feb 5 2014, 01:21 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Normally wat is the price to invite fengshui master see the house? Normal master...not those joey yap, master kok

And what advice they provide for one package?
I just know reno date, move in date, kitchen position advice, bedroom position and entry door.
mihonkenji
post Feb 5 2014, 03:16 AM

106 posts

dear sifu, for date selection need to provide both birthday date and time? what about race? if wife Japanese same rule applicable?
Kevin Chan
post Feb 5 2014, 08:23 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(mihonkenji @ Feb 5 2014, 03:16 AM)
dear sifu, for date selection need to provide both birthday date and time? what about race? if wife Japanese same rule applicable?
just birth date, time unnecessary. basically just want to know your day master don't clash with the day "jia zhi". The entire year which day is suitable for what activity is already calculated [tung shu/ thung shing], they are just matching your day master with the available date. 60 day one cycle, so for sure in a 2 month span one day will be suitable for you.

race, nationality, religion, sexual preference all don't count ... your gender do count during Day Master [Bazi] calculation.

uhhh kawaii wife !! laugh.gif
Kevin Chan
post Feb 5 2014, 08:39 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Feb 5 2014, 01:21 AM)
Normally wat is the price to invite fengshui master see the house? Normal master...not those joey yap, master kok

And what advice they provide for one package?
I just know reno date, move in date, kitchen position advice, bedroom position and entry door.
those without follow up, tell you half half and then go away one. Max RM200 ang pau ! go shop around, ask your aunty and uncle, they sure know a few. no harm getting a pro consult quote [quote is free].

actually before you move in there is no renovation date required, hack and do all you want, don't affect you at all !!
the door to be frank, nothing much you can do about it unless you want to destroy it and rebuild, max also move 45' only.

I do believe giving money to the industries for their consult, so engage one.
if you really very "stingy" send me your floor plan with the facing direction. all hand phone can download a compass, don't tell me north also you can't find.
owenwong84
post Feb 5 2014, 11:44 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Feb 5 2014, 08:39 AM)
those without follow up, tell you half half and then go away one. Max RM200 ang pau ! go shop around, ask your aunty and uncle, they sure know a few. no harm getting a pro consult quote [quote is free].

actually before you move in there is no renovation date required, hack and do all you want, don't affect you at all !!
the door to be frank, nothing much you can do about it unless you want to destroy it and rebuild, max also move 45' only.

I do believe giving money to the industries for their consult, so engage one.
if you really very "stingy" send me your floor plan with the facing direction. all hand phone can download a compass, don't tell me north also you can't find.
Nolah, what i mean i'm not so familiar with feng shui, scare got cheated.
Before i know my gf, she appointed a master charged her 2.8k to see her condo

Kitchen advise such as cooking facing where, washing facing where
Bed facing position
Living room advise put water deco to attract more water element if im not wrong
The entry door, many modern family will build partitionin front door, tat consider a door, grill. Cannot exceed 3 door or else block something.
General advise he gave like dun put thorn plant,no animal pic with sharp nail, explain the qi coming from where, move in date, reno date, shoe rack height, wall colour.
I think tat above i can remember she told me.

When i heard like this i feel like a bit exp.
Just want to know others wat price and wat consultation include.
Kevin Chan
post Feb 5 2014, 12:14 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Feb 5 2014, 11:44 AM)
Nolah, what i mean i'm not so familiar with feng shui, scare got cheated.
Before i know my gf, she appointed a master charged her 2.8k to see her condo

Kitchen advise such as cooking facing where, washing facing where
Bed facing position
Living room advise put water deco to attract more water element if im not wrong
The entry door, many modern family will build partitionin front door, tat consider a door, grill. Cannot exceed 3 door or else block something.
General advise he gave like dun put thorn plant,no animal pic with sharp nail, explain the qi coming from where, move in date, reno date, shoe rack height, wall colour.
I think tat above i can remember she told me.

When i heard like this i feel like a bit exp.
Just want to know others wat price and wat consultation include.
no wonder this industry get bad publicity ... this master max "cari makan" [leok shui] ...

your above description is pretty basic, those deco [pic, plant, rack] advise is unnecessary. 2.8k is really OVER !!

you should at least get
1) which part of the house sit in what sector [flying star/ pat zhai] whichever method the master prefer. [this is the more important thing]
2) kitchen placing, stove, basin ... fridge/washing machine [sometimes]
3) bed direction [master room only]
4) main door ... really unless you wanna destroy and rebuild
5) leaving room ... kinda optional now, everyone go work ... leaving room actually hardly use.
6) who's gonna use which room / what other room function
7) you may or may not get formation [depending on your need] << this one usually expensive !!

one base on your natal chart [period 8 now] and one base on this year chart.

depending if its 3 month or 6 month, should get one follow up to see if placement work as desire.
you need to actually tell him you want rich, power, sex, study, harmony, health ... or whatever ... biggrin.gif
SUSjonathandeho
post Feb 9 2014, 10:17 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Feb 5 2014, 12:14 PM)
no wonder this industry get bad publicity ... this master max "cari makan" [leok shui] ...

your above description is pretty basic, those deco [pic, plant, rack] advise is unnecessary. 2.8k is really OVER !!

you should at least get
1) which part of the house sit in what sector [flying star/ pat zhai] whichever method the master prefer. [this is the more important thing]
2) kitchen placing, stove, basin ... fridge/washing machine [sometimes]
3) bed direction [master room only]
4) main door ... really unless you wanna destroy and rebuild
5) leaving room ... kinda optional now, everyone go work ... leaving room actually hardly use.
6) who's gonna use which room / what other room function
7) you may or may not get formation [depending on your need] << this one usually expensive !!

one base on your natal chart [period 8 now] and one base on this year chart. 

depending if its 3 month or 6 month, should get one follow up to see if placement work as desire.
you need to actually tell him you want rich, power, sex, study, harmony, health ... or whatever ...  biggrin.gif
Thx Kevin for so much helps on this topic. Really helpful tips n learn a lot smile.gif
Kevin Chan
post Feb 10 2014, 09:14 AM

1,997 posts

Below is a period 8 chart applied to all house that that is occupied from 2004 to 2023.
you better check if you buy a subsale that the house is actually tenanted before 2004 or not, wait you used completely wrong chart.

The Large number at the centre is basically the compas/reference number ... actually in itself no used.

its used to plot the next 2 useful number
top left side GREEN circle - sitting position [all activity of REST nature : think sleep]
top right side RED circle - facing position [all activity of ACTIVE nature : think cooking]
bottom left YELLOW circle - this year number, affect both ACTIVE and REST activity. << change yearly.

ohh ... used to plot your own house chart
http://www.masteryacademy.com/resources/on...rcalculator.asp
just need a compass to determine the direction of your house [FACING] - not your door facing, its house facing.

simplistic reading
8 - Wealth main [being period 8 mah]
9 - Secondary wealth [usually denote success]
1 - Scholastic [study]
2 - Health
3 - Fame
4 - Romance
5 - overall
6 - Authority [power]
7 - Happiness

all the above have good and bad [yin and yang] there is no absolute. [depending on what STAR sit there]
People usually aim for Wealth, Study and Power [desperate few will ask Romance]
so now you circle all your 8, 9. 1 and 6 ... TADA ... instant Fung Shui reading level1 !!
make sure appropriate activity is situated at those location. aka study room please put at 1, front door at best 8 or if cant then 9
living room/activity room is good to put 6.

Attached image(s)
Kevin Chan
post Feb 12 2014, 09:35 PM

1,997 posts

Add an actual case study

continue from above that the wealth star is at the SOUTH side.

Following a SOUTH facing home

Following a NORTH facing home

Just look at the gate you already know who richer/appear richer.
They are same row house in the same Taman, just facing different direction.

if only i would have learn this earlier doh.gif
titann16
post Feb 14 2014, 10:30 AM

105 posts

Sifu, my new house main entrance door is direct facing a lamp post, will it bring any harm and affect the FS in my hse? any remedy to reduce the negative 'chi' or things I can put
Kevin Chan
post Feb 14 2014, 10:33 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(titann16 @ Feb 14 2014, 10:30 AM)
Sifu, my new house main entrance door is direct facing a lamp post, will it bring any harm and affect the FS in my hse? any remedy to reduce the negative 'chi' or things I can put
Let me see ... hmmm ... [remote view ON] ... i don't think got problem !! Joke aside.

its actually very hard to get a pole in front of your house.
you literally need to be like this

condo/apartment
No way someone/developer build a pole in front ... trash shutter would be the usual problem.
front of the condo[possible] ... but bad luck share by everyone in the condo ... substantially watered down.

landed terraces / DSL
your neighbor right across should be align with you, so only place that can have a pole is between 2 house, which will not be someone front.
unless you are one of those circular/semi circle facing plot ...

take a photo from inside your house toward outside of the door ... show me then i can arrange robber over. lolz.

overall 90% of the time, no worry.
titann16
post Feb 17 2014, 10:01 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Feb 14 2014, 10:33 PM)
Let me see ... hmmm ... [remote view ON] ... i don't think got problem !! Joke aside.

condo/apartment
No way someone/developer build a pole in front ... trash shutter would be the usual problem.
front of the condo[possible] ... but bad luck share by everyone in the condo ... substantially watered down.

landed terraces / DSL
your neighbor right across should be align with you, so only place that can have a pole is between 2 house, which will not be someone front. 

take a photo from inside your house toward outside of the door ... show me then i can arrange robber over. lolz.

Lucky its not really direct in front like wat u posted

The pix taken from the master bedroom, from the pix, the lamp post is behind the gate pillar wall.
My front door entrance is facing the the said pillar wall

This post has been edited by titann16: Feb 17 2014, 10:02 AM
Kevin Chan
post Feb 17 2014, 02:04 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(titann16 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:01 AM)
Lucky its not really direct in front like wat u posted

The pix taken from the master bedroom, from the pix, the lamp post is behind the gate pillar wall.
My front door entrance is facing the the said pillar wall

no need to even bother with that.
Mspot
post Feb 17 2014, 02:38 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Feb 14 2014, 10:33 PM)

condo/apartment

landed terraces / DSL

Hi, would like to see out your view related to poison arrow (lamp post/trees) as well. What if the tree is situated across the street, which is about 2 car lanes apart? the houses on the opposite are not aligned directly, so tree is facing the main gate. Is this to be avoided?
titann16
post Feb 17 2014, 02:45 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Kevin Chan @ Feb 17 2014, 02:04 PM)
no need to even bother with that.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:37 AM