27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games The Official LYN FIFA™ Community Thread V2, FIFA15 Release Date: 26th Sep 2014

RevolutionWorks
post Jan 21 2014, 09:52 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jan 21 2014, 01:03 AM)
ah back to the bpl striker topic, my squad aguero+suarez combo is pretty good but not that good laaa.. wud love to try aguero+persie but need to dig more money... what about eto???
I want Aguero cry.gif cry.gif

Eto'o I got from 5k coins pack lol Being using it as lone striker with other fast pace winger (Hazard, Navas). He did well with 113 goals in 141 matches. Fast pace can match with Hazard and Navas rate of pace of attack nod.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 21 2014, 09:12 AM)
Already said the player's prices will return back to normal once the pack opening spree ends tongue.gif Now I can sell my team with profit lol.

Btw no one considered Jovetic as their main BPL striker? Jovetic is one sharp poacher. Pacey, strong and effective. Replaced Eto with Jovetic and it is really one of my best decisions yet.

Btw PS4 users, noticed how you always get lousy opponents?  Either they are lagging badly with poor connection or playing over the top balls all game long. Prefer PS3 players,  possession play = king
I use Jovetic before I got all other striker. He is one of my top scorer with 149 goals in 189 matches thumbup.gif

Used to pair it with Soldado. While Soldado not have much pace like Jovetic, he have good header ability. So I feed my 2 striker with crosses. If Soldado miss, Jovetic is there to finish the job tongue.gif

about the lousy opponents, I think because more and more new player join FIFA 14 on PS4, and this cause burden to EA server perhaps. And they use the most simple tactic to win the game, over the top balls all the time sweat.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 21 2014, 04:12 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(foxtrot @ Jan 21 2014, 03:20 PM)
how do u guys deal with those high pressure defending in fut? every time i get the ball at my own half, then few players instantly closed me down already. cant even pass properly then eventually lose the ball again. Stucked at div 5 like forever already sad.gif
summoning abang crimsonhead he is one of the pressure defending player, having a hard time playing with him as well sweat.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 21 2014, 05:19 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(foxtrot @ Jan 21 2014, 05:07 PM)
Yeah played with him before. With his aguero and suarez up front  rclxub.gif . Revo u at div 1 or 2 right? doesnt they play like this as well?
not always, sometimes Im the one who able to do defense pressure rclxub.gif

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Jan 21 2014, 05:16 PM)
this happened is not mainly because of the high pressure. one of the reason is, there is a delay in match. your opponent looks to be much faster (pace or movement) than your players. if you look closely, if this happened to you, even your fastest player can be chase up by the slower defender although your player have head start  doh.gif even though you have 3 bars or whatever stupid EA connection tester use, a delay can still happened.

of course that is not the only factor. other factor like tactics can also influence.  rclxub.gif
and after I read this, probably this is one of the reason sweat.gif

I do feel that after I pressing the tackle button it takes a fraction of seconds delay for the player in the game to react. And Hazard can be chased by slower pace defender rclxub.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 22 2014, 11:12 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Jan 22 2014, 11:11 AM)
anybody possible to have a super luck of TOTY?? which player you have??
I only know that bro pokie182 got 1 TOTY player, sergio ramos if not mistaken.

Meanwhile, Im working hard to raise money to buy aguero cry.gif now at 110k after selling so many player sad.gif any orang kaya FUT want to donate notworthy.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 22 2014, 02:52 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Jan 22 2014, 02:36 PM)
wait for me guys. got my ps4 today. fifa 14 ps4 here i come!
woooohoooo rclxm9.gif welcome to the next gen FIFA 14 rclxms.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 23 2014, 02:01 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(van_romario @ Jan 23 2014, 12:54 PM)
I have a team, but a weak one that is. I don't know who to buy and have some 40K to spend. So I just tried my luck buying a pack. I think I will make a habit of buying a pack every Thursday after they release TOTW. It's a very dangerous exercise, as when I bought one, I was tempted to buy another one. I shall resist.
And soon become pack addicts like me who spend thousands of ringgit buying FIFA points to open pack sweat.gif dont be like me cry.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 23 2014, 02:23 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Jan 23 2014, 02:16 PM)
just play and improve your own gameplay bro. if u did not have in game delay, it's always a 50:50 chance with any team. even with full TOTY. the key information for u is, know your player strength and weaknesses.
Yesterday the delay that bro dimenxion really become apparent doh.gif I got "ball gone invisible"glitch in the middle of the match as well.

And there is glitch where the ball go through the feet of my striker and makes my striker fumble and fall. The striker try to kick the ball but its like the ball is not there doh.gif

The game delay glitch really gets to my nerve. I was try to attempt last minute ball clear off the goal line but because of the delay, the defender just run the ball into own goal vmad.gif Im pretty sure I tap the circle button really fast. vmad.gif

Hazard become snail, Eto become slower than Mertesacker arghhhh mad.gif vmad.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 23 2014, 03:07 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Jan 23 2014, 03:04 PM)
tried 2 games on fifa 14 ps4 when i setup my ps4 last night. one thing is for sure, once u played ps4 version, u wont wanna go back to the ps3 one. more real, more fluid.

WTS>fifa 14 ps3 lol
Somehow feel sayang to sell FIFA 14 PS3 hahaha laugh.gif

bro chicken fast fast buy cabaye in form, 84 woooo drool.gif I only got his first IF sweat.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 23 2014, 03:47 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Jan 23 2014, 03:39 PM)
second inform is better than first if?

i also got his first IF.
he got better pace and shooting rating, 83 shooting perghhhh: http://www.futhead.com/14/players/12749/yohan-cabaye/
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 24 2014, 12:02 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(drkpower @ Jan 24 2014, 11:19 AM)
does switching player is better in next gen or pc??
switching player always make me rage cuz player will take times to turn especially when being countered  rclxub.gif
FIFA 14 on PS4 is totally different engine than PC version. With the new physics engine, it also count the momentum and inertia in the game. So yeah, it takes time for player to turn, and to stop from fast pace running.

Depending on the player skills and reaction, this may vary.

QUOTE(mobc1990 @ Jan 24 2014, 11:57 AM)
Lol,my record on ps 4 currently is 4 win 1 draw..on pc was 80++ win 120 lose...hope ps 4 can win more lose less
good luck bro, I racking up 333 match losses already in FUT hahahaha

Finally I got Aguero, but now got so many good ST, dont know who to choose for first 11 sweat.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 24 2014, 04:31 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(mobc1990 @ Jan 24 2014, 04:27 PM)
Waa,I hope I not lose like you but ultimate team fun meh?i prefer season more..
Its fun actually, I created FUT club in FIFA 12 and ignored it until FIFA 13, only play online seasons and careers.

In FIFA 14 I try FUT and immediately hooked up tongue.gif

The not so fun part? when its lagging and pack opening stress laugh.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 24 2014, 05:01 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(van_romario @ Jan 24 2014, 04:54 PM)
What? Your 1 mil match coins are mostly collected in FIFA 14? Legend
That is why I said got addicted. When I got new player card, I gone through experimenting formation and find best player to fit each other.

I found out that even the player is high rated, is not that always good if you didnt put it in suitable formation and with suitable team member. Chemistry is one thing, the other thing is the feel of it.

For example, I got problem with slow centre back, but soon I found out, pairing one slow CB with one medium pace CB (like my team A, Vidic + Kompany) resolved the issue. Vidic is like a wall, intercept and tackle, while Kompany can catch and kill laugh.gif

RevolutionWorks
post Jan 24 2014, 07:17 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(pokie182 @ Jan 24 2014, 07:16 PM)
Fut friendly jom tonight
nanti bro pokie buli with full TOTY team, takutnya sad.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 24 2014, 09:22 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 24 2014, 09:02 PM)
Yesterday someone spammed Silver packs and bronze packs hor? Januzaj, Zaha, Buttner etc  rolleyes.gif
completing my Manchester United card collection tongue.gif I got them cheap lor hohohoho
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 26 2014, 01:52 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Jan 25 2014, 02:13 AM)
time to show your MU team to us !! Ong Mari !!  vmad.gif
mariiiiiiiii, now Im collectng Juventus card pulak hahahaha

QUOTE(faiz_otaiz88 @ Jan 26 2014, 10:29 AM)
wow the number of people playing on PS4 now keep increasing! anybody still plays fifa on ps3? recently started playing ultimate team again after so long not playing...now keep losing and almost got relegated from div 2 haha. please add me if you want to train =)

faiz_otaiz88
bro, buy PS4 and join us now hehehe

QUOTE(van_romario @ Jan 26 2014, 11:37 AM)
Is Jovetic an upgrade to Benteke?
Not really sure, but Jovetic got less heading ability than benteke I think hmm.gif

QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Jan 26 2014, 12:16 PM)
Aih just lost to an idiot that do the long throughball from kickoff crap. He kept doing it but didn't work, I equalised in 90 min 3-3. Then he friggin did it again. Put my keeper out but ball was at edge of penalty area outside. 1 nod from hulk, 4-3 lose zzzz. His team also faking irritating name " u mad bro"
the number of player in FUT doing that kick off glitch is too many. The only solution:

Once kick off, see the radar, if got 1 player rushing towards your goal, flick the left stick to left to select your defender and also run back. I manage to fend off 90% of the attempt, and gain possession and score. 10% is lucky break sweat.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 26 2014, 05:44 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Jan 26 2014, 05:38 PM)
4-3-3  & 4-2-3-1(2)
both formations work for me, especially that 'kick-off'  icon_idea.gif
if you do that kick off glitch when playing with me, I put you on block list shocking.gif shakehead.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 26 2014, 09:29 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(faiz_otaiz88 @ Jan 26 2014, 08:55 PM)
are you seducing me? hahahah

really tempted to play against you guys =p
come and experience the next generation of football games with Ignite engine brows.gif Where every grass, sweat and tears of the player is rendered, all new physics engine that makes us rethink and relearn everything that we used too in last gen fifa games. nod.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 26 2014, 08:56 PM)
I got seduced by bro Revo  whistling.gif

Come, join the gang. Once you've joined the next-gen bandwagon, you wont look back  cool2.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I still annoyed with the kickoff glitch user, only know score goals using this method. almost 70% player will use this tactics, pretty annoying vmad.gif mad.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 26 2014, 10:09 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(faiz_otaiz88 @ Jan 26 2014, 09:38 PM)
yeah i will!! *determined face*
yeah! thats the spirit! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 26 2014, 10:01 PM)
Lol. If someone do that to me, for sure I will use that against him  rolleyes.gif

Payback is a beetch haha
but, but I hate using that for cheap goals sweat.gif besides, my formation is not suitable for that kind of play.
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 26 2014, 10:45 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(pokie182 @ Jan 26 2014, 10:28 PM)
then u do the quit game glitch without losing game and still earn coins  rclxms.gif
Such glitch really exist? even if it exist, I dont know how to do it sad.gif
RevolutionWorks
post Jan 27 2014, 09:55 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(damariners @ Jan 26 2014, 11:42 PM)
Just lost 2games with TOTY pokie182.. LOL anyway GG. After brasil gold now building the italian gold team.. hehe
be prepared for shock and awe when playing with bro pokie hahaha, the team always got good player thumbup.gif its like a test to your own squad depth and ability against good squad nod.gif

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 27 2014, 08:41 AM)
Bought PS4 last week just for Fifa smile.gif
Welcome bro rclxm9.gif feel free to add us, my PSN ID: revoMY

see you in the game brows.gif

QUOTE(pokie182 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:08 AM)
mana ada TOTY  sweat.gif full TOTY team .... if i got 25mil coins then can build that team  laugh.gif
soon bro.... soooonnn

Im not surprised if you got full TOTY btw hahaha laugh.gif

27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:45 PM