Investment SETIA ECOHILL (Version 7), Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

jeffwmy
post Feb 12 2014, 12:23 AM

26 posts

Hi All,

Jus a friendly intro! I'm ur new neighbour, Luzento. Looking fwd to meet u guys in near future : )
jeffwmy
post Feb 13 2014, 12:21 AM

26 posts

Hi guys!

Thx for d welcome notes! Btw, anyone familiar with SEMENYIH? Any nice famous restaurant around dat area? I'm food kaki : )

jeffwmy
post Feb 13 2014, 02:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Feb 13 2014, 12:36 PM)
Fan kor,

Agree! That road is really horrendous n very sempit lo. Me oso takut  sweat.gif

Along Jln Broga got Pokok Jati, dengar cakap so so nia

Which duck rice shop? Before or after the police station?
Guess I must go n try d ikan bakar liou : ) I driv small car onli..if not safe, I jalan kaki go there : )
jeffwmy
post Feb 26 2014, 12:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Feb 26 2014, 10:09 AM)
Sam kor,

Chase your leng lui Denise to advise for drawdown and thereafter to follow up with your bank lo
I'm newbie with this billing things during the construction period.. Izzit correct that we only serve the interest based on the staggered drawdown during the construction period? Which mean that the principal amount of loan will only start to reduce once the final drawdown or finish payment by the bank to developer?

If yes, I'm thinking of starting to pay my mthly instalment once I received my 1st billing. I think this can reduced the total interest of my loan caused I start reducing the loan principal now.

Kindly advised all tk and tkj! Izzit a good move to start paying d instalment now? Banker said I just need to write a letter to inform them.
jeffwmy
post Feb 26 2014, 04:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 26 2014, 01:16 PM)
May I know are you taking the flexi loan? If so, why not just dump in your excess money (installment in this case) into the current account to save interest? No point to start the monthly payment so soon nia. The bank will still charge you interest on the amount money that they have paid to the developer, if start the installment so early, your loan tenure will be shorter woh...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Flexi loan, every single ringgit you dump in also help to reduce your principle woh...  thumbup.gif
Yup! It is a semi-flexi loan...Correct me if I'm wrong..

Option 1,

If I commencing my mthly instalment during the progressive release/disbursement, interest charged on me are solely based on the loan release amount at that time.

For example only;

Loan amount : RM 300k
Instalment : RM 1600
Disbursed : RM 60k / 1st disbursement
Interest rate: 4% pa

Interest is charged based on the release amount, as above RM 60k only. Which means I'm required to pay:-

[(amount disbursed x interest rate)/365 x (days of the month)]
=[(RM 60k x 4%)/365 x 31]
=RM 203.84

So I'm required to make the payment of interest RM 203.84 a month.

If I opt to start instalment during the progressive release, RM 203.84 from RM 1600 will goes to interest, and the balance will go to the principal reduction. By doing this, my balance principal will be lesser when banker complete releasing the RM300k to developer.

OR, for Option 2,

I make the payment of interest RM203.84 a month based on the loan release amount. Any additional cash that I have I will dump into my account to save interest. By doing this, my balance principal will be lesser when I start to serve my mthly instalment. The question is, am I allowed to dump cash into my account during the construction period to reduce my principal? If yes, doesn't option 1 and 2 are similar in term of reducing the principal? However, I c d benefit of option 2 is I can withdraw money from my account in case of any emergency and I can choose how much money I want to dump into the account instead of fixed amount of mthly instalment.

Thanks tk and tkj for any advice!

jeffwmy
post Feb 27 2014, 03:53 PM

26 posts

Hi Sam bro!

Thx for your details explanation rclxms.gif

Now I will only start my mthly instalment upon final disbursement by the bank to developer. In d mean time, I will dump any extra cash into my account to earn more interest during the construction period.

Thanks bro thumbup.gif

0.0563sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:43 PM