How to Fax if there's no telekom line ?, no phone line

TSMaxieos
post Jan 19 2014, 01:18 AM, updated 12y ago

3,767 posts

I have a friend's father who open a new shop at some where near kampung.Around that area doesn't have a telephone line.Means , on telekom line , no dial up , no tmnet streamyx or Unifi.
But he wanted to use a fax machine to fax to customer.

How to do that ?
If there's maxis line , does it mean can have 3G internet ?
Can use internet to fax to customer ?

Sorry newbie in it.
notworthy.gif , hope someone would help out. icon_question.gif

Thank you very much

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Jan 19 2014, 01:19 AM
TSMaxieos
post Jan 19 2014, 01:24 AM

3,767 posts

And also if there's an online fax service , does it able to fax within malaysia or oversea ?
Any reliable company for online fax ? malaysia company ?
And also a good security and privacy , without expose to 3rd party ?
tessei
post Jan 19 2014, 01:25 AM

932 posts

call tm...they use CDMA Wireless

refer

https://www.tm.com.my/Home/voice/access/Pages/CDMA.aspx

it's for area without copper line coverage...
samftrmd
post Jan 19 2014, 08:57 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

http://www.freepopfax.com/

Can select Malaysia.
TSMaxieos
post Jan 20 2014, 09:53 PM

3,767 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Jan 19 2014, 01:25 AM)
call tm...they use  CDMA Wireless

refer

https://www.tm.com.my/Home/voice/access/Pages/CDMA.aspx

it's for area without copper line coverage...
What's CMDA actually ? in a simpler terms , non technical ?
Without landline can use CDMA ?
QUOTE(samftrmd @ Jan 19 2014, 08:57 AM)
http://www.freepopfax.com/

Can select Malaysia.
I only worry about privacy , later expose those info out , hoping for a reliable , dont mind for monthly charge.
river.sand
post Jan 21 2014, 05:04 PM

3,816 posts

1) Try internet fax. It will convert incoming fax to email.
2) Get a GSM modem, and connect it to a fax machine.

TSMaxieos
post Jan 21 2014, 11:47 PM

3,767 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 21 2014, 05:04 PM)
1) Try internet fax. It will convert incoming fax to email.
2) Get a GSM modem, and connect it to a fax machine.
Sorry , i dont understand what you mean .
How to connect ??? Actually my friend's dad , dont know much on handling a pc .If possible a best setting as simple fax machine.

arafat
post Jan 21 2014, 11:55 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

i am agent for email to fax service & vice versa

but of course it requires internet & computer knowledge

you have to scan or snap the images and transfer the images to pc and upload via browser
river.sand
post Jan 22 2014, 08:38 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 21 2014, 11:47 PM)
Sorry , i dont understand what you mean .
How to connect ??? Actually my friend's dad , dont know much on handling a pc .If possible a best setting as simple fax machine.
deleted

This post has been edited by river.sand: Jan 22 2014, 08:39 AM
heinlein
post Jan 23 2014, 11:11 AM

1,798 posts

Buy an all in one printer, scan and email. Clearer, faster and easier compare to fax machine. Learn, dun say dunno.
TSMaxieos
post Jan 23 2014, 10:41 PM

3,767 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jan 21 2014, 11:55 PM)
i am agent for email to fax service & vice versa

but of course it requires internet & computer knowledge

you have to scan or snap the images and transfer the images to pc and upload via browser
Any software for just a button click ?
QUOTE(heinlein @ Jan 23 2014, 11:11 AM)
Buy an all in one printer, scan and email. Clearer, faster and easier compare to fax machine. Learn, dun say dunno.
Not everyone knows how to use a PC.
It's very comlicated , 1st need to get into email , then check the mail , then download the pdf and print out.
Compare to fax , it'll auto fax out without need to do all those setting.

So any recommend a service that will auto open the email and convert to fax with a single click ?

heinlein
post Jan 24 2014, 11:29 AM

1,798 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 23 2014, 10:41 PM)
Any software for just a button click ?

Not everyone knows how to use a PC.
It's very comlicated , 1st need to get into email , then check the mail , then download the pdf and print out.
Compare to fax , it'll auto fax out without need to do all those setting.

So any recommend a service that will auto open the email and convert to fax with a single click ?
1. You need to get the email once, just like fax only setup once except email is free if you are not using the domain email.
2. You can directly send the pdf file by email, you don't have to print it out.
3. I know fax machine can directly fax out a document straight from the computer, my company is doing it that way but I cannot confirm if the phone line is required for it to work.

0.0163sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:09 PM