Mechanical Keyboard Thread V20
justintga
Jan 19 2014, 08:20 AM
Hi I have a Poker II but sometimes I miss the arrowkeys. Any keyboard to suggest at about RM3xx (probably TKL) that is locally available? Looking for something minimalistic like the Poker II but must be available in MX blues. Prefer if they come with stock PBT keycaps as well.
Also, maybe someone can suggest an easy fix for the Poker II arrowkey problem that works for them? (instead of having to hold the function key)
justintga
Jan 19 2014, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jan 19 2014, 08:37 AM) You can press fn + spacebar to toggle the wasd to arrow keys instead of holding fn key. Press fn+spacebar again to toggle it back to wasd. This is what I do currently but I prefer having the arrow keys. QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jan 19 2014, 08:37 AM) Or u can flash the firmware to make the right alt, fn, pn, ctrl key become arrow keys. How do I do this? Thanks guys!
justintga
Jan 19 2014, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jan 19 2014, 08:49 AM) I see, I can't remember the link. Perhaps abang Human10 still have it.  Have been looking online for this but still have not been able to find a guide as to how to do this. Can anyone help? I think if I can map my right alt key as my fn key and right shift, fn, pn and right ctrl as my arrow keys, I would be mighty pleased!
justintga
Jan 21 2014, 12:20 PM
Hi guys. Gave my Vortex Poker II a decent chance for a month and have learnt to “live” with the missing arrow keys and function keys but I’d rather fully enjoy the keyboard. Tbh, I don’t really use the arrow keys that much but once in a blue moon I need to do some spreadsheet work etc and miss the arrow keys. Also sometimes when I make typos, I want to use the arrow keys to move to the wrongly keyed in character and the arrow keys are just not there so I have to use the mouse instead. Requirements as below:
MUST - TKL layout with standard keycaps MUST - Cherry MX Blues Preferred - PBT keycaps Preferred - Minimalistic look, similar to the Vortex Poker II (love the look!)
Budget RM400.
Thanks!!!
This post has been edited by justintga: Jan 21 2014, 12:21 PM
justintga
Jan 21 2014, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 21 2014, 12:42 PM) Here. MX Blue Filco Majestouch 2, https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...087236&hl=filcoThen buy justnits pbt, then will ready to go.  If I don't wanna go for something second hand?
justintga
Jan 21 2014, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 21 2014, 11:34 PM) If don't want second hand Filco Majestouch 2... Then need buy from oversea like taobao.  Or waiting for ComingSoon™ Filco to enter Malaysia market, need a lot of patience. Or else look for other choices other than Filco TKL. 👓 Ducky TKLs not available in the market?
justintga
Jan 26 2014, 09:18 PM
where can i find brand new filco TKLs for sale at under 400? the garage sale seems to have some full boards at about 36x but not the TKL versions.
justintga
Jan 26 2014, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 26 2014, 09:20 PM) blame the distributor. they are taking the distributorship but not doing anything event though there is demand. sigh so difficult to find a brand new ducky or filco tkl keyboard with mx blues in malaysia
justintga
Jan 30 2014, 11:32 AM
anyone has a filco majestouch tkl for sale that they wanna let go of?
justintga
Jan 30 2014, 11:53 AM
he is not selling haha if not i would have bought it ages ago.