Hacker course, any recommendation?

richie86
post Jul 7 2008, 04:55 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(KLKS @ Jul 7 2006, 01:41 PM)
no i'm not in the goverment agency. i just work as a security specialist for a big company smile.gif
marcus rock. recommend me when I finish my study brows.gif
wangwangi
post Jul 10 2008, 08:19 AM

870 posts

QUOTE(patrickyeo21 @ Jul 6 2006, 11:32 AM)
take a course called CEH .. Certified Ethical Hacker .....
where can i take that?
alesshans
post Jul 10 2008, 12:55 PM

303 posts

http://www.utar.edu.my/pdf/INSEP2.pdf

check here...hehe

zorex
post Jul 15 2008, 12:18 AM

1,185 posts

go attend HITB conference, but u need a lot of $$$$ wor..
snorlax
post Jul 15 2008, 05:55 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

Lawl...The best course for any aspiring hacker is www.google.com. Search for hacking/cracking tutorials and that'll give you an idea of what you need to start. Be warned, it's a LOT of reading. Hence, the stereotype that hackers are fat kids without a life actually seems true at times.
silverhawk
post Jul 15 2008, 06:49 PM

I'm Positively Lustrous
4,738 posts

It doesn't really matter how much you read, or where, or what. What is really important to be a hacker is that incredibly curiosity and problem solving skills. You have to be able to think in ways most people simply do not think in.

Simply put, if you can't think of at least 5 ways to break into a house, you're not fit to be a hacker.
snorlax
post Jul 15 2008, 07:17 PM

Sleeper
1,308 posts

5 ways to break into a house....Hmm....Let's start from the simple ones

1. Break in through the roof and injure something falling down from the ceiling. And they'll call the cops while you're nursing your back.
2. Break the front lock and have the neighbours call the cops
3. Break the back lock and have the neighbours behind call the cops
4. Wait for somebody to come home then force way in at knifepoint. Then get stuck in a messy hostage situation after the nosy buggers next door call the cops.
5. Go underground and start digging. Hitting the sewage tank will make it a lot less work. But they'll call the fire department when they hear the weird sounds coming out of their toilet bowl.

I do think perseverance is more important than sheer talent though. A lot of people out there (me included) just can't cut the sheer amount of effort required to learn to hack.
silverhawk
post Jul 16 2008, 01:39 AM

I'm Positively Lustrous
4,738 posts

QUOTE(snorlax @ Jul 15 2008, 07:17 PM)
5 ways to break into a house....Hmm....Let's start from the simple ones

1. Break in through the roof and injure something falling down from the ceiling. And they'll call the cops while you're nursing your back.
2. Break the front lock and have the neighbours call the cops
3. Break the back lock and have the neighbours behind call the cops
4. Wait for somebody to come home then force way in at knifepoint. Then get stuck in a messy hostage situation after the nosy buggers next door call the cops.
5. Go underground and start digging. Hitting the sewage tank will make it a lot less work. But they'll call the fire department when they hear the weird sounds coming out of their toilet bowl.

I do think perseverance is more important than sheer talent though. A lot of people out there (me included) just can't cut the sheer amount of effort required to learn to hack.
Everything takes hardwork mate smile.gif

finestmarketing
post Oct 27 2010, 07:54 AM

Hello there...
Search for hacking school? We will organize 'hacking school' program soon. The purpose is to give awareness and basic understanding of system & network security. The interesting part is: it's just not only theory, but include practical session as well. For us, knowledge is POWER!If you interested, pls email us at finestmarketing(at) gmail.com for further info. We need around 20-30 participant to start this program. Basic knowledge of linux would be preferable. No experience required.

Email us at finestmarketing at gmail.com. State ur name, address, contactable HP number and ur background of computer and system network knowledge.

This post has been edited by finestmarketing: Oct 27 2010, 08:06 AM
salcom
post Oct 27 2010, 09:12 AM

432 posts

i can change AA ticket to any amount i like.. just that i don't dare to try coz later kena tangkap.. haha..

i also generate a script myself to search for ticket that meet my requirement.

eg. below rm100, rm0 fare, from jan 2011-apr-2011

i like to mess up website from time to time, playing with xxs

am i consider a bit of 1% hacker? haha

i think strong programming is most important part to learning to hack, 2nd is your logic, 3rd commonsens

Try to turn things into different perspective then behold... it is there awaits your command!! cheers
rlinux
post Oct 27 2010, 09:25 AM

Satisfaction
791 posts

Just to share with you, I started using Netbus back 14 years ago. Learnt mIRC scripting back then, slowly surf into unix, then joined a group of indonesian hackers (Hacker777 is the name of the group), when I studied in APIIT, attended this HITB conference held in APIIT, seen 2 teams of hackers(each team has 5) hacking into a box powered by APIIT(live in the college).

Basically, what I have generally learn about hacking is that you have to actually be a code guru, understanding each and every possibility to gain access. If you are seriously interested on hacking, I believe there are certain levels you have to go through. It's not about jumping straight into it as you won't learn anything. Read more articles, attend conferences(I think there's quite a few held in APIIT yearly) and join hacking groups.

This post has been edited by rlinux: Oct 27 2010, 09:26 AM
firstDraggir
post Nov 3 2010, 09:20 PM

124 posts

http://www.elearnsecurity.com/
HALinks
post Dec 2 2011, 05:40 PM

H.A Links is Offering Training in Information Security & Ethical Hacking

1.) Certification Program. (Appin & IADL UK Certified)
2.) Diploma program. (Appin IADL UK Certified)

New Batches Starting
* Register Now *

Admin
H.A Links Solutions Sdn Bhd.
89-1, Amber business plaza,
Jalan Jelawat 1, 3 1/2 Miles,
Cheras, Kuala Lumpur 56000

Land Mark: Opposite Cheras LRT Station.

*Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/pages/HA-Links-Sol...149979221758044

Tel & Fax: +60-391732904
E-mail : sajad@h-a-links.com

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:05 amH.A Links Solution Sdn.Bhd
Global IT Security & Ethical Hacking service Provider

After the successful completion of large no of batches new batches starting

Courses Offered :

Diploma in Information Security & Ethical Hacking.

Certification in Information Security & Ethical Hacking.
____________________________________________________________________________________

Duration:

Diploma 2.5 Months (80 Hrs) Classroom Training.

Certification1.5 Months (40 Hrs) Classroom Training.
______________________________________________________________________________________

Admin
E-mail : info@h-a-links.com*
*sajad@h-a-links.com

Added on December 8, 2011, 11:06 amH.A Links Solution Sdn.Bhd
Global IT Security & Ethical Hacking service Provider

After the successful completion of large no of batches new batches starting

Courses Offered :

Diploma in Information Security & Ethical Hacking.

Certification in Information Security & Ethical Hacking.
____________________________________________________________________________________

Duration:

Diploma 2.5 Months (80 Hrs) Classroom Training.

Certification1.5 Months (40 Hrs) Classroom Training.

Admin
E-mail : info@h-a-links.com*
*sajad@h-a-links.com

This post has been edited by HALinks: Dec 8 2011, 11:06 AM
Ashraf73
post Aug 28 2013, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(deepfritz7 @ Jul 6 2006, 11:03 AM)
hi all, i am looking for specialist in network security, is it any hacker course in malaysia? if malaysia dun hav then which country got? anyone know? can some one recommend? thx!

H A LINKS SOLUTION is the best among all training centers in Malaysia. i got certified by H A links and i am capable to do anything, you guys try H A LINKS for ISEH Diploma and find the difference

Lord Tiki Mick
post Aug 28 2013, 05:09 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 6 2006, 12:55 PM)
U dont hack compressed files.....
U hack the password protecting the files inside....with password hackers....
That's call cracking. Hacking is the one when you try to come up with the cracking software. hmm.gif
SUSWanie404
post Sep 1 2013, 07:30 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Jul 6 2008, 11:33 PM)
what's with this hacker thinggy everyone wanna do ~_~

there's hacker and script kiddies.

there's black hat, white hat, grey hat and yellow hat. Ahh blue hat also got.

there's seo.

ask urself what u wanna hack. If wanna hack box only, then learn assembly language, C, C++, .NEt etc..

wanna hack website? Learn PHP,ASP,VB,Java, Javascript,SQL. Know how server works, know how flash work, know how browser work.

hmmm... if wanna be script kiddies, go download hacker tools and use it. Then ur officially a script kiddies  tongue.gif
what does hack box means?
PleaseEnterYourName
post Sep 1 2013, 09:23 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(Wanie404 @ Sep 1 2013, 07:30 PM)
what does hack box means?
hack the server/computer/laptop/tablet/handphone.

hi wanie. nak kenalan.
irvine0907
post Jan 18 2018, 06:30 PM

Dude you want to be a harcker is not easy you know... dry.gif

for beginner you need you know programming and networking very well. If you're not interested about knowing these.. it will be very difficult for you and you never be a hacker.
Seriously, actually.. Malaysia doesn't have this kind of course if have.. blush.gif
But I suggest IT it's because this course include about programming n networking computer.
but if you even not interested in computer, then you won't be a hacker lol.

I'm a hacker.
When I was 12 years old I learned programming, networking , networking location, location of call, location of sender's information (compute/phone)
Anything. [331#420178]

Due to my father is a businessman,
Since I was 14 years old I hacked a Company's computer to check/steals their information prices of food product which is from they supplies's prices,
(until now they are still don't realise that )

When My dad know their (Malaysia) supplies's prices, and he found out that they(Malaysia) were quote higher prices for him (Malaysia) ,like their supplies's quotes prices(RM500), but they quotes us (RM900) which is they earn 45% of margin.
So that my dad could found a chance to low down their prices.
And I help my dad a lot about it. lolz

Now I'm 19 years old I hide myself as a normal people.
Acting don't know prgmm n ntwk . (You know what will happen..when you being know anything in first job or first class...)

Don't be hacker it's just because of you want to hack bank.
and swing up your money which is steals from bank.
And being a Hacker is not a joke.

That's All.
IRK9910239234#

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0303sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:23 PM