Financial BLR Increase 2014?, Base Lending Rate.

Minolta
post Jan 16 2014, 05:50 PM

2,292 posts

I heard BLR will reduce to coincide with recent reduction in kangkung prices
Minolta
post Jan 20 2014, 07:02 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 19 2014, 06:04 PM)
You have the experience and you have a point there. No matter what, we have to be prepared for the worst. But right now we are talking about prices which is way beyong affordability. It is different as maybe when you bough properties, prices we were talking would be around Rm100k to 300k. Now we are looking at around Rm600 to >RM1 Mill in prices. Could you imagine if one were to be so highly in debt for example, servicing a Rm1Mil Loan and that someone were to loose his source of income? Its not that the Rm1 Mil loan would be so easily servicable. Nowadays, our salaries are of the same amount 10 years back. But properties prices has increased ten folds. So would it be advisable to just buy what you need and definately buy within your means so that even if the economy goes down, you could still afford to service your loan and not become a bankrupt.

The main question again is, is it the right time or not to buy now. Times now are properties prices at at the peak (at the moment), Economy hsas slowed down tremendously, Government and leaders has no apparent idea what they could be doing to improve our countries' economy and the worse part is banks are getting very stringent on their loans with the high NPLs.
Your salary is the same now as 10years ago? Really? Even Indon maid earned more in Malaysia compared to 10 years ago.
Also I wonder what residential property increased 10x over 10years in Malaysia

This post has been edited by Minolta: Jan 20 2014, 07:04 PM
Minolta
post Jan 26 2014, 01:08 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Jan 25 2014, 03:47 PM)
if someone not being promoted for 3-4 levels up from day 1 he/she joint the company for 10 yrs, then somthing wrong alrdy. Better move out to find  greener grass... ideally one shld chg job every 4-5 yrr for career dev.
10 years same company with no promotion & increment and yet dont jump is possible in 1 logical scenario....when one is the CEO/boss.

Minolta
post Jul 11 2014, 12:12 AM

2,292 posts

So when is property bubble bursting?

Where is the Bomoh?
Minolta
post Jul 15 2014, 07:41 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Jul 14 2014, 04:46 PM)
If the Bomoh cannot even find MH370, U think he can predict when market crash ?
LYN Bomoh Wong very powderful wan...dun play play
Minolta
post Jul 16 2014, 01:33 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Jul 15 2014, 08:50 PM)
If he is so powerful, why didn't he find MH370 and collect the multi-million ringgit reward ?
Becoz he only interested in predicting property bubble burst.....no interest in help saving lives rclxm9.gif
Minolta
post Jul 18 2014, 01:24 AM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 17 2014, 11:28 PM)
Bro, with ur 4k+ posts, 12 posts a day, but stil undecided after so much analysis???

At least narrow down to few options n start to focus on the pros n cons of those options ma. If u can spend less time condemning the market, u might oledi find a way with ur targets.

No worries, there is stil 14 mths b4 Q4 2015. I can go hav Kopi susu with u n gai gai. Just buzz me on tat. icon_rolleyes.gif
he....is.....a.....troll.....wakakaka

0.0241sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:33 AM