post Jan 24 2014, 10:59 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

suddenly so active this thread..wow
ZzZzz...
post Jan 28 2014, 09:52 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

hi sifu, how much usually need to pump swift tires? mind share?

im not sure im pumping the right figure...and if is wrong figure, what side effect will be happen? pls share smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jan 28 2014, 10:14 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Jan 28 2014, 09:57 AM)
actually i check air pressure sticker inside driver door it show 250 for front tyres and 22 for back tyres but if u on stock rims and tyres lor..
but don't u guys think 250 is too much? so i just pump 220 only tongue.gif
i nvr pump myself before

yeah, did notice theres a sticker info about pressure..

usually just drive my swift to tires shop nearby my house, and ask them help me check tires pressure, surprise they didnt ask me how much to pump,
not sure am them doing right/wrong. Of course is FOC, thats why i cant complaint much.

BTW, is it petrol station pump machine reliable compare to tires shop? my dad told me better go done in tires shop

p/s: am using stock rim and tyres
ZzZzz...
post Feb 10 2014, 11:06 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(scythex @ Feb 10 2014, 10:25 PM)
So far my car only have weird smel when pedal hardcord ;/
common
ZzZzz...
post Feb 13 2014, 11:01 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

nvr know that theres OD button in my swift ><"
ZzZzz...
post Feb 13 2014, 11:22 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Feb 13 2014, 11:07 AM)
how long u own this car ZzZzz?
i tried using OD before but try to avoid using it if i don't need it... OD off will give u more power but faster wear too  sweat.gif
im using ZC21S version, no OD button leh
ZzZzz...
post Feb 13 2014, 11:22 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Feb 13 2014, 11:21 AM)
Can clarify about wear thingy? If downshift like me will cause faster wear too?
ya lor, what will wear? LOL
ZzZzz...
post Feb 14 2014, 02:50 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Feb 14 2014, 10:24 AM)
Good day guys!
what is your top speed with this car so far and how many people inside it?  tongue.gif
180km/h alone..rushing home pee tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Feb 14 2014, 02:50 PM
ZzZzz...
post May 26 2014, 02:05 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ May 26 2014, 01:43 PM)
http://www.carconymalaysia.com/
Anyone using this item for reducing their car petrol?
is this things really could save petrol ><""
ZzZzz...
post Jun 10 2014, 09:32 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Jun 9 2014, 06:34 PM)
How to maintain the white swift? Mine gets dirty so fast sad.gif
i used to wash my little white every 3 days..LOL

but now, give up sweat.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jun 24 2014, 09:17 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 19 2014, 11:36 AM)
maybe the belt worn out  smile.gif
belt? you refer to timing belt? i nvr change my swift belt before wor ><"
ZzZzz...
post Jun 26 2014, 09:12 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Ahmiaoz @ Jun 25 2014, 12:15 AM)
the old swift aka swift cultus gti with g13b is running on timing belt XD
maybe he did typo error, should be talking about the a/c belt or alternator one
oooo..other belt ...hahahaha sweat.gif
ZzZzz...
post Jul 2 2014, 04:08 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Jul 2 2014, 11:03 AM)
So far this EO that I'm using is very fuel efficient whenever i pump in Shell RON95. RM50 can last me around 300km++.

75% city driving
wow...is like impossible for me to reach 250km++ with rm50 ron95 shell ard ><"

i believe is not my heavy right foot, is just on between 2-3k rpm with light traffic jam

must be something eating my fuel T.T

ZzZzz...
post Jul 2 2014, 09:52 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 2 2014, 05:33 PM)
So u carry max passenger? Be sure your car not mod before. Otherwise high fuel consumption is pretty normal.
no max passenger, only me and my gf, not more that 110kg also

ori with no mod, that why i kinda surprise what happen to my car ><

i think i will keep track again the fuel consumption on my coming visit to petrol station
ZzZzz...
post Jul 3 2014, 10:43 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Jul 3 2014, 10:35 AM)
Something wrong bro. FC too high. Have a quick check if u have friend as mech, or spend some bucks in SC (this probably wont help much).
okies, thx advice ya smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Aug 7 2014, 11:52 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Aug 7 2014, 11:35 AM)
hey guys

i got my swift in 2009 and so far, so good, had no major problems or any problems at all really ( knock on wood ) but lately I've had some problems around the dashboard area in terms of rattling sounds..you know sort of like an old car  Especially when stopping at traffic lights/intersections with the car being in idle ( gear still in D or Neutral ).

Anyone has this problem too ? I understand that with a car being almost 5 years old, sounds like this is a norm, just wondering if anyone managed to have this problem  fixed ? Can't find a solution at the suzuki service centre that i go to unfortunately, that or they just dismiss it as being a standard 5-yr old car wear and tear problem

thanks guys
i have similar problem with you, is that when idle in traffic light, i notice that RPM is not stay at 1000, is somewhere below 1000, and if i turn off aircon, the rpm will up and down for awhile..

i think this cause my car shaking alot when idle in traffic
ZzZzz...
post Aug 7 2014, 02:19 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Aug 7 2014, 12:11 PM)
yeah dude ! totally understand what you mean and I do that too with the aircon. Did you get yours fixed ? or do you just bear and live with it ?
i think i will need get it fix together when change engine oil...

not sure wat things gone wrong, im not really a car expert...hahaha
ZzZzz...
post Aug 25 2014, 10:44 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

QUOTE(I@MPossible @ Aug 22 2014, 07:07 PM)
I have similar problem as well, but mine is worse. When I move the car (injecting fuel) from idle state in traffic, the RPM will drop to <0.6 before it goes back up to 2-3, and my engine just totally stopped once in the traffic while rpm is less than 0.6

Any advice ?
looks like is common issue for swift???

i also seeking for some advice, not really expert in motor parts icon_question.gif
ZzZzz...
post Sep 22 2014, 03:46 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

my car involve in accident, is it possible to ask suzuki center to quote the price for fixing it? but not really fix in the center?

0.0485sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:13 AM