Q and A AVI FILE BROKEN @@", anyone knows how to repair it

TSahbenggay
post Jul 5 2006, 10:49 PM, updated 20y ago

Tra la la
1,136 posts

Well one of my avi file is broken..is there a way to repair it or ?
cry.gif
TSahbenggay
post Jul 6 2006, 09:46 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

video lan u mean VLC ar ?
LoL
TSahbenggay
post Jul 6 2006, 09:46 AM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(Kai4ever @ Jul 5 2006, 11:43 PM)
there is an AVI fixer, try to install latest KL Mega Codec pack.
Latest one v1.53,inside got avi fixer.

give it a try laugh.gif
u got any link to it ?
TSahbenggay
post Jul 6 2006, 09:44 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

thx...but i have another prob oso...but this time it din show AVI file is broken..the movie can play..but cannot burn ....after clicking burn its say transcoding prob..but i dont know what prob is that ?
TSahbenggay
post Jul 7 2006, 09:52 PM

Tra la la
1,136 posts

QUOTE(Kai4ever @ Jul 7 2006, 05:36 PM)
hurm.. what software did u use to burn?
If Nero,maybe u don't have proper codec.
IMHO,better u convert the AVI files into VCD format first using other video converter...
Then, burn it using Nero. Just my 2 cents.. laugh.gif
well...i'm using Nero....
anyway i oso try to convert the AVI to any format b4 using winavi but fail...it show an error

QUOTE(keyz @ Jul 7 2006, 05:41 PM)
Nero will give you a warning if you want to burn into VCD or DVD and the resolution is not following NTSC or PAL standard . It will ask your input to fix it.
Well..i'm not sure , cus after i clicking burn ... its start to process but after the first finish line it comes out error

0.0172sec    1.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:36 AM