[ Outline ] · Standard · Linear+

> I only date men who read 2 books a week, by NXJ

SUSNXJ
post Jan 14 2014, 07:23 PM, updated 12y ago

61 posts

Let's begin with some background:

I was really angry about it. Not because he forgot about me. It was because I spent that much time in trying to figure it out, but it was a huge waste of time because I was wrong. That was when my desire to read and understand things sparked a flame that still burn today.

Now that’s settled, let’s continue with the topic of my desire for boys/men:

There is something about boys/men reading that gets me. The concentrating look. The determination to absorb data and process information. The ability to translate the transcribed. When a boy/man reads, he is thinking. Pictures are moving in his head, and opinions are being formed. And I find that sexy, somehow.

I threw myself at him, not literally. Somehow, he said yes to my wanting of him. We dated for the rest of the year then broke up over the December holiday.

So how I came to only date men that read two books a week?

So I now know what I preferred in men. So now I only date men who read two books a week. Of course I went out on first dates with several men since, but they didn’t develop since they don’t fit the profile I was looking for: two books a week.

Which is good, because now I don’t waste time with men who I know will eventually hurt us both with his indifference, to me and/or to reading.

Two books a week. No more, no less.

This post has been edited by NXJ: Jan 14 2014, 07:27 PM

Posts in this topic
NXJ   I only date men who read 2 books a week, by NXJ   Jan 14 2014, 07:23 PM
flyf   u finally got a blog here   Jan 14 2014, 07:24 PM
Zanei Gundan   i read java and html5 book is that counted   Jan 14 2014, 07:24 PM
danny_sp15   playboy magazine count as book?   Jan 14 2014, 07:26 PM
AllnGap   or buku hnggghhhhh :P   Jan 14 2014, 07:49 PM
crazy_labelle   i read restaurant menu a few times a week..   Jan 14 2014, 07:26 PM
furryfluffy   U think boys don't have requirement to date a ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:26 PM
NXJ   Everyone has requirements for everything It...   Jan 14 2014, 07:28 PM
mafioso   FHM and Playboy considered?   Jan 14 2014, 07:27 PM
NXJ   Yes But they tend to be done with it very fas...   Jan 14 2014, 07:30 PM
mafioso   dont worry, i got more than 100 volumes.. lel.   Jan 14 2014, 07:31 PM
punkLOL   so where is ur drill? cerita lebat2.   Jan 14 2014, 07:27 PM
ZeneticX   post ur pic here then we decide i like spectacle...   Jan 14 2014, 07:27 PM
Azurues   i only like girls who give blow jobs 2 times a day   Jan 14 2014, 07:28 PM
flyf   god damm, i must update my facebook profile ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:54 PM
larilagilaju   Macam bagus. You so pretty meh?   Jan 14 2014, 07:29 PM
eszol   how thick is your glass?   Jan 14 2014, 07:29 PM
Nama saya Amad   two books, easy peassy.. since you did't st...   Jan 14 2014, 07:29 PM
NXJ   You don't seem to understand I don't wa...   Jan 14 2014, 07:31 PM
flyf   RE: I only date men who read 2 books a week, by NXJ   Jan 14 2014, 07:48 PM
ichi_24   :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:   Jan 14 2014, 07:51 PM
eszol   ichi, kau dah makan ke belum?   Jan 14 2014, 07:51 PM
ichi_24   baru pukul berapa :x   Jan 14 2014, 07:53 PM
eszol   *thread derailing in process   Jan 14 2014, 07:54 PM
ichi_24   awww shit :lol:   Jan 14 2014, 07:55 PM
sgwc   I used to read books and a frequent visitor of KL ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:29 PM
3xC   one piece + bleach weekly.. does that count? wonde...   Jan 14 2014, 07:30 PM
namh   i always love to read books of drawn picture befor...   Jan 14 2014, 07:30 PM
kakakkiwi   the man who read 2 books per week, looking for wom...   Jan 14 2014, 07:31 PM
Skelosaurus   your drillz mana?   Jan 14 2014, 07:31 PM
NXJ   Deleted when Kopitiam found my Facebook But I t...   Jan 14 2014, 07:33 PM
Skelosaurus   link? :idea:   Jan 14 2014, 07:35 PM
failed.hashcheck   sembang macam palat. weh u gi sini, http://word...   Jan 14 2014, 07:32 PM
emino   Noob gila. Wordpress.com kan ada. Tak payah confi...   Jan 14 2014, 07:36 PM
failed.hashcheck   wordpress.com is for noob. why you want wordpres...   Jan 14 2014, 07:40 PM
silkysilk   reading? i read football news everyday!!...   Jan 14 2014, 07:32 PM
king_shazman   Books? Nahhhhh..   Jan 14 2014, 07:32 PM
Boldnut   I put a sexy women cleavage photo inside a novel...   Jan 14 2014, 07:33 PM
NXJ   If I fell for that You have rights to laugh at m...   Jan 14 2014, 07:35 PM
Boldnut   hence people said dont judge the book by its cover...   Jan 14 2014, 07:43 PM
danny_sp15   TS demand macam dia hot stuff   Jan 14 2014, 07:33 PM
Nama saya Amad   who cares, it's none of my business anyway. ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:34 PM
elm0001   lol not bad ah you good luck   Jan 14 2014, 07:34 PM
Luftwacko   If you mean physical books, I don't read any. ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:35 PM
NXJ   I don't actually read nowadays too I ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:37 PM
emino   I like reading. But I am a person who has crazily ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:35 PM
NXJ   Books are not limited to 300 pages novels I con...   Jan 14 2014, 07:38 PM
eszol   [@emino] she want the d.... d abs   Jan 14 2014, 07:40 PM
NXJ   He has the abs and the read I can tolerate his ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:41 PM
emino   Eh I need to know more than just a screen name of...   Jan 14 2014, 07:45 PM
eszol   Ces't la vie thus making you end up as lib...   Jan 14 2014, 07:46 PM
NXJ   The origin of this thread has its root in https:...   Jan 14 2014, 07:48 PM
G_KeN   pm me your fb   Jan 14 2014, 07:51 PM
eszol   alrighty, pm me your number if you are talkative   Jan 14 2014, 07:53 PM
NXJ   I'm the extreme opposite of talkative   Jan 14 2014, 07:54 PM
ar188   got wear glasses when reading? :)   Jan 14 2014, 07:56 PM
eszol   how do you end up there? fancy living there and...   Jan 14 2014, 07:56 PM
emino   Then internet articles should qualify. I read ton...   Jan 14 2014, 07:41 PM
xpole   Whateverrr   Jan 14 2014, 07:35 PM
kenlai5883   If u reach age 30 and still single, u definitely c...   Jan 14 2014, 07:37 PM
JehutyX   Requirement for girl; Cook 2 proper dinners a week...   Jan 14 2014, 07:37 PM
Nama saya Amad   some are not fit for some. some demand more th...   Jan 14 2014, 07:37 PM
ico12   woi drillz mana??!!   Jan 14 2014, 07:38 PM
NXJ   You have to dig deeper And maybe read all the p...   Jan 14 2014, 07:39 PM
AmeiN   :omg: :shock: :blink: :x   Jan 14 2014, 07:38 PM
AngAng26   Drills mana? :hmm:   Jan 14 2014, 07:39 PM
zeist   book worm girls, aww maynnn GTFO!!!...   Jan 14 2014, 07:39 PM
boyot   can give summary?   Jan 14 2014, 07:40 PM
NXJ   No   Jan 14 2014, 07:40 PM
G_KeN   yikes so scary lah u you're looking at rel...   Jan 14 2014, 07:40 PM
blinkxox   there's a saying: "when u enter a man...   Jan 14 2014, 07:41 PM
NXJ   “If you go home with somebody, and they don...   Jan 14 2014, 07:42 PM
Luftwacko   http://i.imgur.com/3N33SmX.jpg   Jan 14 2014, 07:44 PM
blinkxox   :thumbs:   Jan 14 2014, 07:44 PM
ichi_24   TFL;DFR please spare the rest of us from you...   Jan 14 2014, 07:42 PM
NXJ   Says the one who can't finish a simple read   Jan 14 2014, 07:44 PM
ichi_24   say the one who assume so much yet can't get ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:44 PM
NXJ   Says the one incapable of coherent conversation   Jan 14 2014, 07:46 PM
ichi_24   say the one who insist on winning the argument :l...   Jan 14 2014, 07:46 PM
StationMonkey   are you a girl? or is this a gay thread   Jan 14 2014, 07:43 PM
NXJ   This is Patrick   Jan 14 2014, 07:45 PM
puppeto4   I only read books that I pirated from the web thes...   Jan 14 2014, 07:44 PM
Miracles   Join a book club.   Jan 14 2014, 07:45 PM
meistsh_musical   i finish my karma sutra book in 2 week, and chines...   Jan 14 2014, 07:46 PM
wimk   drillz of yourself   Jan 14 2014, 07:46 PM
emino   Rumah aku banyak sangat buku. In fact bertimbun ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:47 PM
ar188   wow this is really decent librarian pay.. 1/5 x ...   Jan 14 2014, 07:48 PM
Boldnut   :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: * other servic...   Jan 14 2014, 07:53 PM
ar188   how? u wanna try luck with TS or not? :hehe:   Jan 14 2014, 07:54 PM
bengang13   I usually can start of with a book but find it har...   Jan 14 2014, 07:49 PM
kakakkiwi   ichi flirting ni. basah panty aku tengok.   Jan 14 2014, 07:50 PM
Nama saya Amad   men do not go to lbrary, thus that's why ts b*...   Jan 14 2014, 07:50 PM
skloda   Kopitiam turned into blogspot ? Xoxo Loda   Jan 14 2014, 07:51 PM
Chaud   and to sum up everything? you want men who read bo...   Jan 14 2014, 07:52 PM
NXJ   Two books a week, to be precise   Jan 14 2014, 07:53 PM
ichi_24   oh yeah i almost forgot http://www.elblogdeyes.co...   Jan 14 2014, 07:53 PM
Jyunkai   i only read/internet.articles and music books   Jan 14 2014, 07:55 PM
marumaru   i read books like amorous adventure of Evelyn thi...   Jan 14 2014, 07:56 PM
seiferalmercy   "Amoi"   Jan 14 2014, 07:56 PM

« Next Oldest · The Museum Of Kopitiam · Next Newest »

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0415sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:35 PM