Kevin Chan
post Jan 14 2014, 08:40 PM

1,997 posts

This year is going to a year of

1) many sale
2) but no profit
3) cash contraction

There are significantly more property owner than actual people staying in a property.

Those with excess leverage will have to sell but not at lost but it's not with gain either. They will sell enough to stay afloat. Those who have cash can now cherry pick their property of choice at a stable price. Bank will look for good credit history people to lend.

There will be significantly more seminar/forum/talk by "guru" as a means to gain the necessary cash and show business cash flow so they can buy the right property.

Overall it's a shopping year for me. icon_rolleyes.gif
Kevin Chan
post Feb 4 2014, 03:27 PM

1,997 posts

izzent 2015 where developer need to do Build Then Sell [BTS] system.

so technically this is the last year they can launch without building anything, so all the expensive block would need to be launch this year, their landbank would need to be utilised this year.

if gomen die die go BTS next year ... you guess price go which direction ?

if BTS kick in, really nothing but subsale to buy whistling.gif
Kevin Chan
post Feb 5 2014, 10:08 AM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 5 2014, 09:37 AM)
Call me a slow learner or blurcase...

But read from the Star business today that QE started around 2008 and at the same time we see property boom...

If QE from US stops or getting less... will property be directly correlate with QE?

Looks like yes to me.... so another point to support that property will not go down but rather grow at slower pace ?
QE simply means that US keep printing money and releasing to the economy. Making money more available for economic activity.
property is one of the place where these money is spend.

tapering of QE just means print less, so people get less FREE money to throw at the sea.

Kevin Chan
post Feb 10 2014, 04:21 PM

1,997 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 10 2014, 04:13 PM)
Calling accountants to explain, thanks
simple explanation why negative cashflow property is not an asset

if your property is rented with positive cashflow
you lose your primary income ... your loan is still paid by the rental stream. no issue

if your property is not rented [i.e negative cash flow]
you still have you primary income ... your loan is still paid by your primary income. no issue

if your property is not rented
you lose your primary income ... your loan cannot be service ... dead in the water.

the issue is losing primary income during a downturn ... can you weather the dry spell until you regain your primary income.
people sometime is so "full of themselves" they don't even want to take job at half their old pay ... wait for dead only.

it really depend on your primary income power to sustain your loan.
some people primary income is share trading ... so F U loh !!

0.0711sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:47 PM